HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Pariwana Hostel Cusco Cusco Hostel

Meson de la estrella 136, Cusco, Peru

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 89%

Location 94%

Safety 94%

Staff 84%

Value 87%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Cooker
  • DVDs
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Utensils
  • WiFi

Important Information

Your reservation stands up to 3 hours your Estimated Time of Arrival, after that we won’t guarantee your reservation.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cusco?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 89%

Location 94%

Safety 94%

Staff 84%

Value 87%

Showing 31-38 of 38 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Just the best

Disliked: Everything very good

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest, thanks for your review! We really appreciate it! You are welcome to come back whenever you want. Regards. Jhonatan C. Front Desk Manager

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Nice people. Clean. Roof top with breakfast and bar.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest. I want to thank you for your great comment, we are really happy that you have enjoyed your time in the hostel. We hope to see you soon. Have a nice trip and good luck. Best regards. Jhonatan C. Front Desk Manager.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice, secure hostel with good dorms - there are plug sockets inside the lockers which is a big plus. Nice terrace upstairs with a bar and a table tennis table. Bathrooms are excellent.

Disliked: Fairly social hostel but we had better fun elsewhere.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest, thank you for your comment, we are happy that you enjoyed the different facilities and rooms that we offer to our guests. I am sorry if you didn't get enough fun those days, thank you for let us know, your feedback is really important because it helps us to improve a lot our service. I hope you will come back soon to Pariwana. Regards, Jhonatan C. Front Desk Manager.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The staff are so friendly , helpfull and always kind. They are so clean and sensitive to environment which includes trash box for wastes.Also, I really like to eat hostel restaurant .

Disliked: The travel agency staff at the hostel are really nıce and helpful. But ı recommend them to be more attention and sensitivie to traveller's trips.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest, thank you very much for your good comments, we really appreciate them!!! Your opinion about the travel Agency is very important for us, thank you for let us know. We have talked with them about your recommendation already. I hope you will come back soon to Pariwana. Regards, Jhonatan C. Front Desk Manager.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Stayed here before my trek. Beds we're comfy and clean. Staff were friendly. Wifi was quick.

Disliked: Atmosphere lacking a little but it was the low season

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest, thank you for your comment, we feel so glad you enjoyed your stay in Pariwana, we understand when you stayed here you didn't get the atmosphere you liked, it is for this reason that we recommend you come back in June and july (high season) , this is the better season of the year because you will find differents activities, parties and traditions to enjoy and have fun. We hope you will come back the next year. Best Regards. Jhonatan C. Front Desk Manager.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: :)

Disliked: :)

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Second stay at this great hostel, only minus for loud music at night. Other than that great value for money.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everything!

Disliked: Can't name a thing.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Pariwana served us perfectly for our stay in Cusco, so much so that we returned after Machu Licchu and didn't want to leave! There facilities are second to none - great bar/lunch room, beautiful courtyard for hanging out, fast Internet in a spacious room, secure with lockers in room an reception, helpful staff on hand to help you prep for your Machu Picchu journey. Very hard to fault! Possibly the best hostel I've stayed at...in the world!

Disliked: Very few things, the ventilation in the bathrooms wasn't great (existent?), which caused the occasion unpleasant smell in the rooms, but you could probably attribute that to the age of the building...

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location and atmosphere

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability