HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Pariwana Hostel Cusco Cusco Hostel

Meson de la estrella 136, Cusco, Peru

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 90%

Location 95%

Safety 95%

Staff 86%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Cooker
  • DVDs
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Utensils
  • WiFi

Important Information

Your reservation stands up to 3 hours your Estimated Time of Arrival, after that we won’t guarantee your reservation.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cusco?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 90%

Location 95%

Safety 95%

Staff 86%

Value 88%

Showing 21-30 of 40 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Had a great time! Had a private suite but still met a lot of people . Props to the staff for being very accommodateing.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest, thanks for sharing your good experience with us, we are glad you have enjoyed your stay in Pariwana, also we are happy that you met a lot of people in our Hostel. We hope you come back to Pariwana soon Best regards. Jhonatan C. Front Desk Manager

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great bar, big projector t.v. for football matches. Fantastic location in downtown Cusco.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest, thank you so much for your comment. We are really happy you enjoyed your stay in Pariwana. We look forward to see you soon. Regards, Jhonatan C. Front Desk Manager

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Local muito agradável, muitos banheiros e ambientes limpos.

Disliked: Nenhum ponto negativo durante minha estadia

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Muito obrigado pelo seu comentário, estamos muito felizes de saber que você tenha desfrutado sua estadia conosco. Esperamos que você volte logo para o Peru e você ficar em Pariwana novamente. Saudações. Jhonatan C. Jefe de Recepción

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: A good mix of social and chill out unlike the other hostels I visited in the area. Gives you the options. Good Wi-fi access.

Disliked: The members of staff, bar 1 or 2, always seemed very put out to help you. not friendly at all, despite having best staff of 2013 certificate on the wall, I can only assume they all left!! This was the view of a lot of fellow guests their.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest, thank you so much for giving us your opinion about the hostel, I want to apologize if you had any inconvenient with bar Staff, I am really sorry about that, for us it´s very important the treatment of the people who works in Pariwana, for this reason we constantly make capacitation in costumer service to improve the quality of service in the Hostel. We hope you come back again. Best regards. Jhonatan C. Front Desk Manager.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: secure lockers that had power points

Disliked: staff were always in a rush/very busy

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest, thank you for your review, your opinion is very important for us to continue improving in our service, I want to apologize for the inconvenient situation that you experienced with the Staff, we will do the best effort to assist as soon as possible to all our guest. We will continue working hard to improve this. We hope to see you soon again. Regards. Jhonatan C. Front Desk Manager.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Everything - good facilities, atmosphere, friendly staff, good value for money. They safely store your luggage whilst you are off touring around the area, and the baggage room is locked and under video surveillance.

Disliked: Nickname is partywana - loud, terrible pop and dance music blasting until 2am on saturday night makes sleeping difficult, which is annoying if you have to get up early to travel to machu picchu.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest, thank you for your comment, we are happy that you have enjoyed our common area and different facilities in Pariwana, I want to apologize for the noise of the bar at night. I am really sorry . We are working a lot in the acoustic system of the Hostel to let people rest all night, we hope to see you soon again. Regards. Jhonatan C. Front Desk Manager.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Awesome hostel - really cool building with spacious dorms, lots going on, and great food and drinks. The location was perfect too, and the reception staff really lovely. I had a really fun time here.

Disliked: Wifi could be a bit iffy, but it wasn't enough of a problem to impact my stay, and besides, they have free-to-use computers which were always working just fine.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest, thank you for your review, we are glad to know that you have enjoyed our delicious food and big dorms. I want to apologize for the Wifi on the rooms but due to the thick walls of an 16th century house is really difficult to have that kind of service inside that´s why we offer that service in the opened-common area. We are working hard to provide a better service to all our guest, we hope to see you soon, Regards. Jhonatan C. Front Desk Manager.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: This is a well put-together hostel that, while lacking in atmosphere a bit, has everything you need - helpful staff, a good-sized computer room, plenty of bathrooms, a decent bar. And it's in a great location, just next to Plaza San Francisco and three blocks from the Plaza Mayor.

Disliked: I actually wanted something with more character and atmosphere. This IS in a pretty building but has the overall feeling of a bored backpacker hangout. Other hostels in Cusco offer more when it comes to well-preserved buildings full of atmosphere.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest, thank you for your review, we really appreciate your recommendation, your opinion is very important for us, we will work hard to offer more and different activities to all guests and get a better atmosphere, we hope to see you again. Best Regards. Jhonatan C. Front Desk Manager.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: One of the best hostels I have ever stayed in.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest, thanks for staying with us during your time in Cusco. We are really happy you have enjoyed your experience in our Hostel, we hope to see you soon again. Best regards. Jhonatan C. Front Desk Manager.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location, lots of amenities.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest, thank you for your review, We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Pariwana, we look forward to see you soon. Best regards. Jhonatan C. Front Desk Manager.

Check Availability