We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Cusco hostels

Reviews of Pariwana Backpacker Cusco

Hostel | Mesón de la Estrella 136, Cusco, Peru .

94.5% Overall Rating

265 out of 273 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/07/2015)

"comfy beds, good hot showers. very clean. friendly and attentive staff, especially the cleaners who never seemed to stop cleaning and always greeted me with a big smile. free breakfast. sociable atmosphere with lots of…"

Read all Pariwana Backpacker Cusco reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Bar(s)
  • Communal kitchen
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cusco?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Cusco

The Point Cusco
8.33 USD

Hostel 76.8% 191 reviews
Milhouse Hostel - Cusco
9.53 USD

Hostel 88.6% 66 reviews
Hostel Kokopelli Cusco
7.99 USD

Hostel 88.5% 29 reviews
Ecopackers
11.80 USD

Hostel 90.3% 142 reviews
Wild Rover Backpackers Hostel
6.45 USD

Hostel 88.1% 107 reviews
Quechua Hostal
14.00 USD

Guesthouse 87.0% 37 reviews
Net House B&B
17.34 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Pirwa Backpackers Colonial
8.00 USD

Hostel 80.1% 106 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.5%

Overall Rating

265 out of 273 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Pariwana Backpacker Cusco'

Atmosphere
95.2%
Location
98.4%
Facilities
90.4%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
91.2%
Value
93.6%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 220 of 268 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and plenty of bathrooms. Always hot showers. Comfy beds. Good secure lockers. Secure dorm rooms with own keys to room.

Disliked: My dorm room was right next the bar - so very noisy at night. Stayed in 12 bed dorm - lots of people arriving late in night - which meant the light was being turned on at all hours and my bed was next to the door, which was constantly being opened and closed. Not a lot of privacy therefore when your asleep in bed.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything you need from a hostel!

Disliked: food and drink is a bit pricey here so eat out or cook!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice atmosphere in the hostel and very close to the city center

Disliked: Nothing at all

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is great, rooms are big and comfortable, reliable wifi.

Disliked: Always parties at night, music bangs until midnight.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Darren Cohen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 January 2013 Darren would recommend this property

Liked: Great beds, best in south america.

Disliked: Darren left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 January 2013

Liked: Good atmosphere, centrally located, clean bathrooms, is in a nice old house. Hot showers.

Disliked: Staff were not very helpful and messed our booking. Breakfast was very basic for the place, not enough computers for the number of people staying in the hostel. BEWARE, when there we met 4 people in the hostel who got their wallets stolen, this hostel clearly has A PROBLEM.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matt Walker

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 December 2012 Matt would recommend this property

Liked: Very very comfortable beds, great location, great bar/restaurant, friendly staff

Disliked: Wifi dropped out for about half a day, and they wouldnt let me check in an hour early to sleep (I was sick), but overall a good experience.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ryan Knox

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 December 2012 Ryan would recommend this property

Liked: great location, they set up transportation for me from the airport, stored my luggage for free when i went on the inca trail,and generally went the extra mile, its just as good as the one in lima

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The patio is great, very good and comfortable beds, very clean facilities. I was happy

Disliked: Sometimes the music was to loud and the Wifi cut out a few times (but that happend in all the other hostels I stayed in as well).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The soft and clean beds, clean facilities, great food in the restaurant, good rooms, great atmosphere. I would definitely go back if I would have the chance.

Disliked: Sometimes a bit too much techno-ish music during the day. Furthermore everything was good.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jason Webber

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 November 2012 Jason would recommend this property

Liked: perfect hostel, best hostel so far on my trip... everything you want!!!

Disliked: nothing!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nathan Odgers

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 October 2012 Nathan would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were good, facilities were great, location.

Disliked: Nathan left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

cintia del mar olmos

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 October 2012 cintia del mar would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and lovely place. I totally recomend it.

Disliked: nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Daniela Fietze

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 October 2012 Daniela would recommend this property

Liked: nice place to hang out and meet people

Disliked: the common kitchen was very dirty. our bathroom (female only dorm) was full of mould.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to meet people, much larger than other hostels I've stayed at with loads of activities, a great bar, computer lounge and tv room as well as a large outdoor courtyard.

Disliked: Noisy people in my room talking and turning lights on between 5am and 6:30am!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, really comfy beds

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robin Wilson-Davey

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 September 2012 Robin would recommend this property

Liked: Great facilities, great atmosphere, hot showers!

Disliked: Robin left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect for a solo traveler,great location, great staff, great everything! I couldn't recommend this hostel enough!!! It does help to have a booking online in advance though because there were some room conflicts at times but they always worked it out in my favor. Stay here and book a taxi with them before you arrive the taxis are so much cheaper through them. STAY HERE! I had a great time and always felt safe and taken care of, and when traveling alone that is what matters!

Disliked: Sometimes the Wifi would go out but it would be back on within the day. Busy kitchen but they also offered great food in the bar.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

FERNANDO CRUVINEL DE FREITAS

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 July 2012 FERNANDO would recommend this property

Liked: Nice atmosphere. Young people from all over the world

Disliked: FERNANDO left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything- half a block from one of the main squares, big comfy beds, HOT showers!!! Lovely building, friendly staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sean Wrigley

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

02 July 2012 Sean would recommend this property

Liked: Great quad for relaxing.

Disliked: Bar wasn't as busy as I would have liked.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kristen Shultz

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2012 Kristen would recommend this property

Liked: The beds were very comfortable

Disliked: Bathroom was shared

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kristina Vorgod

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 June 2012 Kristina would recommend this property

Liked: Really compfy beds, free coffee and tea, nice places to hang out. And you can´t hear any noise from the bar at night.

Disliked: The kitchen is very badly equiped.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: GREAT LOCATION, overall a great hostel!!

Disliked: An open concept layout makes for very chilly nights outside of your room

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The bar was a great place to hang out and the food was great as well, definitely get a milkshake! Be prepared to meet a lot of great people in an amazing atmosphere!

Disliked: The hostel is all open concept which is really cool until it's night time and it gets really cold, definitely bring some warm clothes and be prepared for a cold bathroom since the door is always open.


See all Cusco hostels