HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Pariwana Hostel Cusco Cusco Hostel

Meson de la estrella 136, Cusco, Peru

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 93%

Location 97%

Safety 97%

Staff 90%

Value 91%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cusco?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 93%

Location 97%

Safety 97%

Staff 90%

Value 91%

Showing 11-20 of 44 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very clean place and pretty big for a hostel so everyone can find their own spot

Disliked: The tour agency was charging more than you could find anywhere else...

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The way its build, on and old claustrum, is absolutely delightfull. We only stayed for 2 day so we couldn't enjoy the activities that the hostel had to offer: barbeque, parties and so forth. A really good value for money, no doubt.

Disliked: The Wi-Fi was not working very well. Thats about it!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest, thank you for your comment, we appreciate your opinion about our Colonial house, we wished you would've stayed here longer in Pariwana Hostel, probably the next time you come back here, you will enjoyed all activities that we offer. I want to apologize for the Wi-Fi. we are working hard to provide a better service to all our guest, we hope to see you soon, you are welcome whenever you want, Best regards. Jhonatan C. Front Desk Manager.

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Cool vibe, neat decor and painting, soft/clean bedding, and quiet for sleeping, but loud if you head to the bar/common areas.

Disliked: Took 20+ minutes to get anything done (check-in/out, ask questions, get help, etc.) because there's almost always a line out the door at reception, no hot water, the sinks don't stay on so when you wash your face you have to keep pressing the knob every few seconds, the bathroom is just open to the entire common area. It's one thing to share restrooms with a few people who are in the restroom at the same time, but another to share with everyone at the hostel. No dry areas to set your bag down. The workers don't listen when you ask a question or try to explain anything. There is no nice place to hang out...the courtyard gets very cold at night and the upstairs common areas close. WORST THING: you only get wifi outside. So basically, you freeze long enough to send one email, then go scurrying back to your room. (You can get wifi in one other room but the chairs are taken 24/7 - mostly by people sleeping in there.)


The property's response is

Dear Guest, thank you for your comment, I want to apologize for all problems, many people want to be assisted faster than other, we do the best effort to assist our guests as soon as possible. About the bathrooms, those were closed because of maintenance, it is very important for us to provide a better service, we hope you can understand, The Wifi problem happens because of the house infrastructure, we are working hard on it, we hope to see you soon, Regards. Jhonatan C. Front Desk Manager.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Excellent hostel. Cool atmosfere, super kind staff, great location, warm bed, cool and diverse spots to hang out in the hostel. One of the best hostels I've been to.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest, thanks for your review! We truly appreciate it! We are glad you have enjoyed our common areas and rooms. You are welcome to come back whenever you want. Best regards. Jhonatan C. Front Desk Manager

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We stayed in a private double room with bathroom and found this better than other hotels we have stayed at for the same price. We are older than the average age if backpackers but found this place catered for all types of travellers. Service,security, cleanliness and atmosphere was excellent.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest, thank you so much for sharing your experience with us, we hope you have had a great time during your stay in Pariwana. This motivates our team to continue working even harder. Hope to see you soon. Best regards. Jhonatan C. Front Desk Manager

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, fun staff, great food, fun bar, storage lockers with power outlets in room, helpful travel agency service.

Disliked: Make sure you confirm the time you arrive. You may not get the room size you requested (8 person room, 6 person, etc)

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest, Thanks for your good comments! We are so glad that you liked you stay in Pariwana Hostels that we offer to our guests. Thank you for your advice about the reservation, we will confirm the arrival time to our guest before they leave the hostel, so they cannot miss their reservation. Hope to see you back soon! Best regards, Jhonatan C. Front Desk Manager

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Beerpong champion... lots of fun great people!!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest, thank you for your comment, we are really happy you enjoyed your stay in Pariwana, look forward seeing you soon. Regards. Jhonatan C. Front Desk Manager.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Location

Disliked: Poor Wifi

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest, thank you for your review, I want to apologize for the Wifi on the rooms but due to the thick walls of an 16th century house is really difficult to offer that kind of service inside that´s why we offer that service in the opened-common area. We are working hard to provide a better service to all our guest, we hope to see you soon, Regards. Jhonatan C. Front Desk Manager.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Had a great time! Had a private suite but still met a lot of people . Props to the staff for being very accommodateing.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest, thanks for sharing your good experience with us, we are glad you have enjoyed your stay in Pariwana, also we are happy that you met a lot of people in our Hostel. We hope you come back to Pariwana soon Best regards. Jhonatan C. Front Desk Manager

Check Availability