We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Cusco hostels

Reviews of QorichaskaPeru

Hostel | Calle Nueva Alta 458, Cusco, Peru -

82.0% Overall Rating

9 out of 10 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/10/2013)

kevin anthony whitehill thinks…

"excellent staff who are willing to help in any way they can. clean rooms with hot showers and flat screen cable tv. i was there for 4 nights so done the sacred valley and city tour which were good…"

Read all QorichaskaPeru reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 5.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cusco?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Cusco

Hostel Kilombo
9.54 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
La Casa de mi Abuelo
10.00 USD

Guesthouse 89.5% 60 reviews
Mama Simona Hostel
11.50 USD

Hostel 93.0% 40 reviews
Hostal Cusi Wasi
20.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Marlon's Hostel In Cusco
9.00 USD

Hostel 90.5% 193 reviews
Net House B&B
18.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
SUMAYAQ HOSTEL CUSCO
7.67 USD

Hostel 99.3% 4 reviews
VIP House Hostel
6.81 USD

Hostel 86.1% 32 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.0%

Overall Rating

9 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'QorichaskaPeru'

Atmosphere
76.0%
Location
74.0%
Facilities
72.0%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
96.0%
Value
78.0%
Safety
86.0%
Refine your results Showing 7 of 10 reviews
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kevin anthony whitehill

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 October 2013 kevin anthony would recommend this property

Liked: excellent staff who are willing to help in any way they can. clean rooms with hot showers and flat screen cable tv. i was there for 4 nights so done the sacred valley and city tour which were good value. rooms cleaned every day. highly reccommended

Disliked: kevin anthony left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

02 July 2013

Liked: Pleasant staff, free WI-FI ( bottom area only), warm bed, other than that- not much else.

Disliked: See above comments.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Corinna Fechner

As a family with children

Family Holiday

21 August 2012 Corinna would recommend this property

Liked: Charming, clean, best hot showers in Peru, friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: It was our fovorite hostel in travelling Peru for 4 weeks

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

loreane d'otolo

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 December 2011 loreane would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place to stay

Disliked: Nothing really

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Taylor

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 August 2010 John would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is a very quiet and peaceful. Great place if you want to stay away from the noise on the streets.

Disliked: I didn't like the distance from the plaza de armas but I sacrificed the walk for a peacful and safe place.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jason Silby

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2010 Jason would recommend this property

Liked: Cute courtyard, wifi, simple but ok breakfast.

Disliked: Further away from central plaza than I thought. Starts to get a little rough a block or two past this hostel. Although we had no issues wife didn't feel totally safe walking around on her own here.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

24 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I can not fault the staff and the room was certainly very clean. I think they oversell themselves a bit and reckon you could find better for less.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Cusco hostels