We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Cusco hostels

Reviews of Marlon's Hostel In Cusco

Hostel | Calle Nueva baja 496, Cusco, Peru .

94.4% Overall Rating

185 out of 199 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/12/2014)

Zoe Fleming thinks…

"Great staff and good location”The hostel is very close to the main attractions. The room was nice and clean, also with TV. Breakfast is included. The staff is really helpful and super nice,…"

Read all Marlon's Hostel In Cusco reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Café
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 10.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Marlon's Hostel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cusco?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Cusco

Mama Simona Hostel
10.60 USD

Hostel 92.0% 41 reviews
SUMAYAQ HOSTEL CUSCO
13.12 USD

Hostel 96.7% 6 reviews
Chakana House BackPackers Hostel
15.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
VIP House Hostel
7.15 USD

Hostel 86.1% 32 reviews
Pirwa Backpackers Colonial
8.00 USD

Hostel 80.7% 103 reviews
Net House B&B
17.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hostel Kilombo
9.54 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hostal Cusi Wasi
20.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.4%

Overall Rating

185 out of 199 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Marlon's Hostel In Cusco'

Atmosphere
94.4%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
92.0%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
96.0%
Value
95.2%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 171 of 193 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zoe Fleming

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 December 2014 Zoe would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff and good location”The hostel is very close to the main attractions. The room was nice and clean, also with TV. Breakfast is included. The staff is really helpful and super nice, they will do everything to make you feel good and at home.

Disliked: A bit small but is not important!!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jonnas Mullane

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 December 2014 Jonnas would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very helpful in coordinating our trip to Machupicchu by Train which was AWESOME!!!(and on short notice) and were always available to answer questions and coordinate transfer services. The rooms were lovely. Great shower always hot that's something nice which was dificult for us to have in other places. The hostel was clean, friendly staff and a great breakfast.Excellent Location close to the central Market of san pedro,good deal,Good Facilities lockers,small kitchen but very useful,free deposit while we were in our trip. Very recommended to everyone who wants to stay in a cozy place!!!!

Disliked: nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Regine Oyehaug

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 December 2014 Regine would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very helpful and obliging. The owner Marlon treated us like real friends.He Organize our trekk to Salkantay through his owm travel comapny good food,good english guide and excellent service finally. The rooms were clean and breakfast was very tasty. The location is superb for central Cusco. I would recommend this for anyone looking for something in the $9 in a dorm range.

Disliked: Nothing negative to criticize.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Prat Trank Smitt

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 December 2014 Prat would recommend this property

Liked: Great Hostel in an excellent location. Pretty quite and relaxing. It has nice small patio rooms with a nice comfortable bed,great shower for this city.. Staff is very attentive to your needs and provide 24 hrs reception and wakeup call services. In short,excellent price-value choice. Tour to Machupicchu i took was very good arranged for 02 days /01 night by train..Marlon was very helpful and nice guy. A great place to stay while visiting Cusco.

Disliked: nought.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexi Zalk

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 December 2014 Alexi would recommend this property

Liked: Best family home cool people, good music, full hot water, good breakfast and the prices very reasonable.Marlon helped me organize my trip to Machu Picchu for a good price and the best train timetables Marlon thank you very much you are a genius . I will recommend to my friends I promise !!!!

Disliked: nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Seiler

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 November 2014 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Small family home saty hostel wiht great staff!!! nice dorms pretty large and clean,hot shower and good breakfast.Marlon by the way is the right person who will help you wiht everything you need to visit in cusco. Marlon's organized my inka jungle trail 04 days for a good price and awesome service.Thank you so much for your warm hospitality and all the best for you.Highly Recommended!!!!

Disliked: Very Friendly.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice atmosphere,kitchen good

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Yana Yout

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 August 2014 Yana would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, good staff, very hot showers, nice people, who stayed in the hostel

Disliked: Everything is very small. I was in the dorm, it was never full, but if it was, then there would be no space at all

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

CHI KEI YIM

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 August 2014 CHI KEI would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is very nice and helpful Good breakfast

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

CHUITING LEUNG

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2014 CHUITING would recommend this property

Liked: location, close to san pedro market, supermarket, short walk to the main square. a quite hostel that you can rest...i was suffering from the high altitude. nice staff. they let me check-in early at 8am!

Disliked: only one toilet and one shower for all dormitories- 12 people if fully occupied.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Alexandra Kotsaki

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

02 August 2014 Alexandra would recommend this property

Liked: Small and cute. Feeling like home. Warm atmosphere.

Disliked: About the booking reference. They were not ready of my arrival. But they solved it quickly.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Harold Fuentes Almeida

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 July 2014 Harold would recommend this property

Liked: Spent a few nights at Marlon's House Cusco. Really clean ,cozy and comfy hostel with great facilities. Helpful staff and the tours on offer to Machupicchu are great value.Location was perfect very close to the central market and supermarket.

Disliked: nothing really.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Verena Weber Gibson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 July 2014 Verena would recommend this property

Liked: Nice Clean Dorm,Cozy and family place.Excellent facilities,the shower is very hot+good press.The breakfast is very delicious,cereals,yogurt,fruits etc.Marlon's Travel arranged for me my tour by car for a good price and very well done.definitely Recommended.

Disliked: nothing negative.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were kind and helpful. General vibe was friendly and relaxed. The breakfas was very well served.we book our bus tickect to Arequipa straight in the hostel.Also, some of the best hostel showers I've ever had. Internet was very fast, but I'd definitely recommend Marlon's House Cusco.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Marlon's is such an awesome hostel! Great location close to central local market....and staff was extremely helpful with booking tours to Machupicchu by train and helping us booking our trip to lake titicaca. Beds were really comfortable and shower was always hot. Definitely give this place a try.

Disliked: not negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Marlon's House is a small and cozy family hostel.Nice dorm wiht great hot shower.... the best one i'v had.Staff are very friendly and speak good english.One of the good point about this property is the breakfast.I book my tour to colca canyon for a good option.I just stayed for one night but i'll get back again for my iNKA TRAIL.Thank Marlon for your warm hospitality.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katia Meder Dasilva

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2014 Katia would recommend this property

Liked: Marlon and his staff were great,Dorm room was perfect no many people for a good price.hot shower was perfect in a cold city like cusco.Decent breakfast for what you pay .Safe and secure,good facilities.Small kictchen but useful .Tour to machupicchu was perfect expedition train which is cheaper than the other,good english guide,nice hostel in aguas calientes.They picked me up from the bus station, organised our tickets to and from Puno and got us on a brilliant Uros trip between arrival and our nightbus to Cusco. Paid for all our cabs too as he came with us to make sure we got on OK. Amazing how much better your trip gets with an experience like that, definitely stay with them and book your tour with Marlon's Travel Peru to other places like Nasca ,Ballestas islands!!!! I would stay again here.

Disliked: any.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2014

Liked: Bed was comfortable

Disliked: The wifi was terrible and hardly ever worked. The front door was always locked and it seemed to take forever for someone to let you in (not good at 1am). This place is really badly organised and the staff seemingly dont know what the others are doing. They sold a room I had reserved which meant I had to stay in another hostel. Worst of all they didnt even care. The tour that I booked was badly organised and at $250 'i would have expected better. I wont be returning as there are much better options in Cusco.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Marlon's House is Amazing hostel. Fantastic facilities, loved the live music night!The breakfast is the best one i have had.Excellent staff.

Disliked: N/a

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice small cozy family hostel.Friendly and helpful staff.The shower is always hot and the lady from the breakfast is AMAZING.They help me to arrange my tour to machupicchu for a good price and excellent service.Good wifi cocnection in the whole hostel.Definetely Recomended!!!!

Disliked: Almost nothing.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Reasonably clean, beds were comfortable, tea available 24/7, good kitchen if you want to cook, friendly staff. Good internet connection.

Disliked: Tours are overpriced (check their prices and then go to the Plaza de Armas and you can bargain for half the price). Little bit of a walk from the Plaza (7-10 minutes). There aren't too many dorms so it might be hard to meet people if travelling alone, but I met lots of people because I stayed during Inti Raymi (Cusco's main annual festival). You might be able to find something cheaper.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jessica gough

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2014 jessica would recommend this property

Liked: We ended up staying over a week here because we felt so at home! Good breakfast, nice clean rooms and hot water. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Its also close to the Plaza and supermarket.

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, nice room, comfortable bed

Disliked: The hot water ran out mid shower. They did fix it once we told them. Annoying to have a cold shower but they did resolve the problem so in the end all was well

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Matthew McAndrew

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 May 2014 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, consistent lukewarm water

Disliked: Staff quite rude and unhelpful at times. The cleaning and breakfast staff were much nicer than the evening/night staff

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic staff who really helped in planning my stay in Cusco.We also took the package to Machupicchu for 02 days which was very well arranged in the same place through Marlon's Travel too. Good service and price for what you pay .The best breakfast everyday wiht plenty of fruits,cereals,eggs and also fresh juices.I would highly recommend this Hostel if you are travelling to Cusco!

Disliked: Nothing wrong.


See all Cusco hostels