HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Cusco hostels

Reviews of Marlon's Hostel In Cusco

Hostel | Calle Nueva baja 496, Cusco, Peru .

89.9% Overall Rating

177 out of 191 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/08/2014)

Yana Yout thinks…

"Good location, good staff, very hot showers, nice people, who stayed in the hostel"

Read all Marlon's Hostel In Cusco reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Café
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 10.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Marlon's Hostel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cusco?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Cusco

Mama Simona Hostel
11.68 USD

Hostel 91.0% 33 reviews
SUMAYAQ HOSTEL CUSCO
6.23 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Chakana House BackPackers Hostel
15.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
VIP House Hostel
6.92 USD

Hostel 87.5% 25 reviews
Pirwa Backpackers Colonial
8.00 USD

Hostel 80.7% 103 reviews
Net House B&B
18.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Che Lagarto Hostel Cusco
10.00 USD

Hostel 74.9% 10 reviews
Hostel Kilombo
9.69 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.9%

Overall Rating

177 out of 191 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Marlon's Hostel In Cusco'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
87.2%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
90.4%
Value
92.0%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 164 of 185 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Yana Yout

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 August 2014 Yana would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, good staff, very hot showers, nice people, who stayed in the hostel

Disliked: Everything is very small. I was in the dorm, it was never full, but if it was, then there would be no space at all

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

CHI KEI YIM

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 August 2014 CHI KEI would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is very nice and helpful Good breakfast

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

CHUITING LEUNG

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2014 CHUITING would recommend this property

Liked: location, close to san pedro market, supermarket, short walk to the main square. a quite hostel that you can rest...i was suffering from the high altitude. nice staff. they let me check-in early at 8am!

Disliked: only one toilet and one shower for all dormitories- 12 people if fully occupied.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Alexandra Kotsaki

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

02 August 2014 Alexandra would recommend this property

Liked: Small and cute. Feeling like home. Warm atmosphere.

Disliked: About the booking reference. They were not ready of my arrival. But they solved it quickly.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Harold Fuentes Almeida

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 July 2014 Harold would recommend this property

Liked: Spent a few nights at Marlon's House Cusco. Really clean ,cozy and comfy hostel with great facilities. Helpful staff and the tours on offer to Machupicchu are great value.Location was perfect very close to the central market and supermarket.

Disliked: nothing really.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Verena Weber Gibson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 July 2014 Verena would recommend this property

Liked: Nice Clean Dorm,Cozy and family place.Excellent facilities,the shower is very hot+good press.The breakfast is very delicious,cereals,yogurt,fruits etc.Marlon's Travel arranged for me my tour by car for a good price and very well done.definitely Recommended.

Disliked: nothing negative.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were kind and helpful. General vibe was friendly and relaxed. The breakfas was very well served.we book our bus tickect to Arequipa straight in the hostel.Also, some of the best hostel showers I've ever had. Internet was very fast, but I'd definitely recommend Marlon's House Cusco.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Marlon's is such an awesome hostel! Great location close to central local market....and staff was extremely helpful with booking tours to Machupicchu by train and helping us booking our trip to lake titicaca. Beds were really comfortable and shower was always hot. Definitely give this place a try.

Disliked: not negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Marlon's House is a small and cozy family hostel.Nice dorm wiht great hot shower.... the best one i'v had.Staff are very friendly and speak good english.One of the good point about this property is the breakfast.I book my tour to colca canyon for a good option.I just stayed for one night but i'll get back again for my iNKA TRAIL.Thank Marlon for your warm hospitality.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katia Meder Dasilva

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2014 Katia would recommend this property

Liked: Marlon and his staff were great,Dorm room was perfect no many people for a good price.hot shower was perfect in a cold city like cusco.Decent breakfast for what you pay .Safe and secure,good facilities.Small kictchen but useful .Tour to machupicchu was perfect expedition train which is cheaper than the other,good english guide,nice hostel in aguas calientes.They picked me up from the bus station, organised our tickets to and from Puno and got us on a brilliant Uros trip between arrival and our nightbus to Cusco. Paid for all our cabs too as he came with us to make sure we got on OK. Amazing how much better your trip gets with an experience like that, definitely stay with them and book your tour with Marlon's Travel Peru to other places like Nasca ,Ballestas islands!!!! I would stay again here.

Disliked: any.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2014

Liked: Bed was comfortable

Disliked: The wifi was terrible and hardly ever worked. The front door was always locked and it seemed to take forever for someone to let you in (not good at 1am). This place is really badly organised and the staff seemingly dont know what the others are doing. They sold a room I had reserved which meant I had to stay in another hostel. Worst of all they didnt even care. The tour that I booked was badly organised and at $250 'i would have expected better. I wont be returning as there are much better options in Cusco.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Marlon's House is Amazing hostel. Fantastic facilities, loved the live music night!The breakfast is the best one i have had.Excellent staff.

Disliked: N/a

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice small cozy family hostel.Friendly and helpful staff.The shower is always hot and the lady from the breakfast is AMAZING.They help me to arrange my tour to machupicchu for a good price and excellent service.Good wifi cocnection in the whole hostel.Definetely Recomended!!!!

Disliked: Almost nothing.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Reasonably clean, beds were comfortable, tea available 24/7, good kitchen if you want to cook, friendly staff. Good internet connection.

Disliked: Tours are overpriced (check their prices and then go to the Plaza de Armas and you can bargain for half the price). Little bit of a walk from the Plaza (7-10 minutes). There aren't too many dorms so it might be hard to meet people if travelling alone, but I met lots of people because I stayed during Inti Raymi (Cusco's main annual festival). You might be able to find something cheaper.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jessica gough

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2014 jessica would recommend this property

Liked: We ended up staying over a week here because we felt so at home! Good breakfast, nice clean rooms and hot water. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Its also close to the Plaza and supermarket.

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, nice room, comfortable bed

Disliked: The hot water ran out mid shower. They did fix it once we told them. Annoying to have a cold shower but they did resolve the problem so in the end all was well

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Matthew McAndrew

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 May 2014 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, consistent lukewarm water

Disliked: Staff quite rude and unhelpful at times. The cleaning and breakfast staff were much nicer than the evening/night staff

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic staff who really helped in planning my stay in Cusco.We also took the package to Machupicchu for 02 days which was very well arranged in the same place through Marlon's Travel too. Good service and price for what you pay .The best breakfast everyday wiht plenty of fruits,cereals,eggs and also fresh juices.I would highly recommend this Hostel if you are travelling to Cusco!

Disliked: Nothing wrong.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great cozy family Place ! Great location ! The best buffet breakfast ! Great travel advice, they helped us to arrange our trip to machupicchu hostel in aguas calientes,train tickects,pick up service transfer which was absolutely well organized for a good value money.Helpful and friendly staff with great english spoken.

Disliked: Everything wonderful.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

17 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, two blocks away from Plaza De Armas (central location for Cusco). Staff was very friendly and arranged for a private van and guide for 7 of us traveling together. Hostel had a luggage room.

Disliked: The hostel is structured so that it is very open, so it can get a little noisy. Hostel staff mainly only speaks Spanish (as do most people in Peru) so if you do not speak Spanish, it may be difficult to communicate effectively with staff.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything you need from a hostel! The Best breakfast i have got in all Perú. The tour they offer to Machupicchu was very well organized wiht the travel company they also have in the same hostel.Good value for money + very good conection to internet.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely Cozy!!!!! Everything was great.

Disliked: Can't name a thing.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Carmen Arellano

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 February 2014 Carmen would recommend this property

Liked: Merlon was helpful Good value for the service

Disliked: 1. I sent them a mail asking if it was a ok to arrive at 2:00 AM. They answered with 2 mails saying no problem. I arrived at 2.30 AM and did not opened the door. i did knocked hard. I went to look out for a hotel at that hour. After visiting 3hotels I found one for 100US. I went to Malon's House in the morning,they said that the person in charge was sleeping by the rime I arrived!!! 2. The room they gave me had a wooden broken door that can not be loocked from the inside, and easily you can see from the inside to the outside and the opposite around, neither had windows. 3. It was difficult to see Marlon to cancel stay, it was Christmas time. All the experience was difficult, specially 1. Terrible in the middle of the night after being 14 hours in a bus!.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yuri Amado

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 January 2014 Yuri would recommend this property

Liked: Our best hostel in Peru among 9 with for around 35 soles per person in private room. The ONLY with a complete breakfast table!

Disliked: Nothing

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

27 December 2013

Liked: Decent breakfas and nice ladies working there.

Disliked: Only one tiny toilet-bathroom for all dorms! Not a social place but quiet one. At least during my short stay there.


See all Cusco hostels