We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Cusco hostels

Reviews of Marlon's Hostel In Cusco

Hostel | Calle Nueva baja 496, Cusco, Peru .

94.4% Overall Rating

185 out of 199 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/12/2014)

Zoe Fleming thinks…

"Great staff and good location”The hostel is very close to the main attractions. The room was nice and clean, also with TV. Breakfast is included. The staff is really helpful and super nice,…"

Read all Marlon's Hostel In Cusco reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Café
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 10.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Marlon's Hostel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cusco?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Cusco

Mama Simona Hostel
11.50 USD

Hostel 92.0% 41 reviews
SUMAYAQ HOSTEL CUSCO
6.81 USD

Hostel 96.7% 6 reviews
Chakana House BackPackers Hostel
15.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
VIP House Hostel
7.15 USD

Hostel 86.1% 32 reviews
Pirwa Backpackers Colonial
8.00 USD

Hostel 80.7% 103 reviews
Net House B&B
17.50 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hostel Kilombo
9.54 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hostal Cusi Wasi
20.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.4%

Overall Rating

185 out of 199 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Marlon's Hostel In Cusco'

Atmosphere
94.4%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
92.0%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
96.0%
Value
95.2%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 171 of 193 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sandra Willians

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

02 December 2012 Sandra would recommend this property

Liked: This property has a good location only a few blocks from the main square great shower & breakfast definetly i will recommend this hostel.

Disliked: Nothing negative.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebeca Stielih Simone

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

21 November 2012 Rebeca would recommend this property

Liked: Great location..super friendly staff, big clean room, AMAZING SHOWER, nice calm and clean atmosphere,safe and excellent facilities ....good value for money ..wifi is very fast.

Disliked: nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amy Hant Jonnes

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 November 2012 Amy would recommend this property

Liked: Very good breakfast, friendly staff, safe, good value, clean and comfortable, good location. The Tour to Machupicchu perfect good hostel, good train service guide and transfers.

Disliked: Only one computer for travellers as facilities sometime you have to wait for while.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Jared Holmes

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 November 2012 Jared would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and good breakfast!

Disliked: Jared left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Trasy Smolars

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

14 November 2012 Trasy would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay in Cusco. We've stayed there for 3 times, before we did the inka trail, after it, and after our visit to colca canyon.they arranged all our tours which wery well organized... It felt like home coming after the trips. Nice and kind stafff ...wireless is perfect.

Disliked: Nothing really.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katja Schaferka

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 November 2012 Katja would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect hostel. Really friendly & nice staff. Very helpful and very good breakfast ...great shower as well the best i had in my travel until now.

Disliked: nothing really.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Kathrina Marfori

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 November 2012 Kathrina would recommend this property

Liked: The place is ok. We got a private room with a padlock on the outside for security. If u were in the room, there was no way of securing the door properly. The travel agency is overpriced as well. The woman who works in the morning is very cranky and offputting. However the night shift guy and the afternoon lady were nice and very helpful. I didnt like the fact that the bathrooms were located near the dining area. So there were times when you'd be eating and you could hear and smell people's business in the restroom.

Disliked: Overpriced tours, bathrooms near the dining area.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Severo Jonatan Pinto Cardenas

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 November 2012 Severo Jonatan would recommend this property

Liked: Muy limpio, buena ubicación, muy gentiles en recepción y guardan el equipaje si uno lo requiere. Las habitaciones son amplias y limpias,El desayuno es abundante muy bueno.

Disliked: realmente nada de que quejarnos.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alonso Acerbi

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

30 October 2012 Alonso would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome hostel,staff & great tours to Mchupicchu and good value money for people wjo wants to join wiht families.....very close to the Main plaza and markets as well.

Disliked: NA

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

21 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The best family hostel I'v stayed, cool and friendly people at the hostel...big dorms wiht alot's blankets . Shower is perfect very hot always.tours right through Marlon's Travel to Machupicchu was perfect unforgettable 04 days with the most beautiful huayna .. love Machu .. good place to recommend to all backpackers..

Disliked: N/a

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tyce Clee

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 October 2012 Tyce would recommend this property

Liked: We loved this hostel! The location is good, not too close to the main square so it's nice and quiet. Breakfast is filling, with eggs, cereal, bread and more on offer. The staff were fantastic, Magda is a major asset to Marlon's House in Cusco - she's brilliant! Wifi can be a bit flaky and it gets a little colder at night.

Disliked: Tyce left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emily Powers Jones

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

12 October 2012 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent family hostel,very cozy and andean decoration,friendly people and good english spoken at the property.Tours to machupicchu very well organized at the same hostel .great shower and breakfast.

Disliked: the bell a little noisy.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

christopher coleman

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 October 2012 christopher would recommend this property

Liked: A 10 min walk from the central plaza in a quiet area and secure.

Disliked: Breakfast was sometimes a bit chaotic. Things forgotten or no milk etc

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tracy Taylor

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 September 2012 Tracy would recommend this property

Liked: Nice friendly property in a great location - five minutes walk to Plaza des Armas and supermarkets etc all very convenient. All of the staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. We arrived at 7am from a night bus and were able to get straight into our room and take breakfast. Nice to be able to use kitchen facilites. Everything is kept really clean. Comfy beds with lovely big down quilts to keep us warm. Great wifi too.

Disliked: Tracy left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Margaret thintg

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

15 September 2012 Margaret would recommend this property

Liked: Nice Place,staff and really good breakfast. Is just 03 blocks walking distance from town.The tour to Machupicchu was unforgettable a great time and very professional guides were in awe of the history of the sanctuary .. Nicest towels and shower in Peru highly recommended.

Disliked: nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

niels muller

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 September 2012 niels would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, clean, good beds, very good kitchen, free and fast Wi-Fi

Disliked: none

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

barry jones

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 August 2012 barry would recommend this property

Liked: Good breakfast of eggs, bread, cereal & fruit. Good location. Friendly & helpful staff

Disliked: downstairs room had a funny smell

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff was really friendly and helpful breakfast was great...incl. eggs and fruits beds were comfortable

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Carla Magalhaes Leo

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 August 2012 Carla would recommend this property

Liked: Good bed, good bathroom, good breakfast, very helpful staff, good price, always with hot water, 24-hour receptionist.

Disliked: The carpet could be cleaner.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The family running the hostel were very friendly and flexible. As a group of four we stayed in both the dorm and private room. Both were good accommodation and when 3 of us left for our trek, they happily let our remaining friend stay in the dorm. The hostel is very small and quaint, we liked the character of the building and quiet area (is 5mins walk from center of town, very convenient).

Disliked: Nothing really - when in the dorm room the shower and toilet are downstairs next to the kitchenette area, but not a problem if you have flip flops!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

27 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The best family home stay.friendly people.well organized tour to Machupicchu,good value for money,great shower,very clean and excellent breakfast.

Disliked: nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was really frindly and helped us whn ever we needed help or information. Brekafast was also good.

Disliked: It was so cold, especially during the nights and there weren´t any haeting system. Watr in shower was also very unpredictable because in occasionally there were only very hot water and sometimes very cold and then suddenly it was okey, so you couldn´t tell if you were going to have warm ahover or shower whcich water changed a lot during th shower.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Cathy Tuke

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 July 2012 Cathy would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are very helpful - despite being ill for most of my stay at Marlon´s the staff were attentive and did everything they could to rearrange the activities we had planned. The groundfloor room is noisy, but I suspect the upstairs rooms not so. It is clean and well looked after, and the breakfast is delicious. Convenient location 5 minutes walk from the main square.

Disliked: There are no locks on the rooms and nolockers for valuables, so I recommend you bring your own padlocks for bags.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff, location, breakfast, wi-fi, showers

Disliked: We had a private room with bathroom ensuite, but as far as I can tell they only have one other shower and one toilet...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Natalie Chase

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 July 2012 Natalie would recommend this property

Liked: friendly, close to the center, nice private rooms, hot shower but low water pressure

Disliked: Natalie left no negative feedback.


See all Cusco hostels