We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Cusco hostels

Reviews of Marlon's Hostel In Cusco

Hostel | Calle Nueva baja 496, Cusco, Peru .

94.4% Overall Rating

185 out of 199 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/12/2014)

Zoe Fleming thinks…

"Great staff and good location”The hostel is very close to the main attractions. The room was nice and clean, also with TV. Breakfast is included. The staff is really helpful and super nice,…"

Read all Marlon's Hostel In Cusco reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Café
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 10.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Marlon's Hostel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cusco?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Cusco

Mama Simona Hostel
11.50 USD

Hostel 92.0% 41 reviews
SUMAYAQ HOSTEL CUSCO
6.81 USD

Hostel 96.7% 6 reviews
Chakana House BackPackers Hostel
15.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
VIP House Hostel
7.15 USD

Hostel 86.1% 32 reviews
Pirwa Backpackers Colonial
8.00 USD

Hostel 80.7% 103 reviews
Net House B&B
17.50 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hostel Kilombo
9.54 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hostal Cusi Wasi
20.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.4%

Overall Rating

185 out of 199 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Marlon's Hostel In Cusco'

Atmosphere
94.4%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
92.0%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
96.0%
Value
95.2%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 171 of 193 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tamsin Claytonwed

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 March 2013 Tamsin would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome family hostel!! very cozy ,friendly and very helpful staff,the best shower i had.the tour to machupicchu was great.train tickects ,entrance fee to machupichu hostel gor a good value.Thank you Marlon for your warm hospitality.

Disliked: ANY.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jonnas Denton Moran

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 February 2013 Jonnas would recommend this property

Liked: It is really close to the city center and the staff are so nice and helpful, they know Cusco! the tour was very well organized train tickets,hostel in aguas calientes,machupicchu entrance too for a good price..The dorms are really good and you don't fell that you're staying with 06 other people!

Disliked: anything.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Gregory Waight Sweder

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 February 2013 Gregory would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent Location!!!! Very Cozy hostel,nice clean room,the best shower after to travel around Puno,good value,good offer in tour.

Disliked: very small kitchen

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jean Allister Tennant

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 February 2013 Jean Allister would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic hostel in the heart of Cuzco, they offer tours which was good and for a cheap price, beds were very comfortable, the shower is small but the most important thing is the GREAT HOT SHOWER also we arrived at 5am & got shown to our bed in a 6mix dorm and the wifi is VERY FAST ..Just one computers for customer it's really fast and very reliable.

Disliked: none.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mike Dexther Thorel

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 February 2013 Mike Dexther would recommend this property

Liked: AWESOME family hostel Very cozy and nearby to the central plaza. rooms is clean,good hot shower ,staff are very helpful and friendly.great breakfast too.good value for money.

Disliked: A bit small hostel.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Samy David Mc Jhones

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 February 2013 Samy David would recommend this property

Liked: Great location for walking into town, friendly and helpful staff and comfy rooms. Kitchen is very small but it's fine and patio is very nice too , however there are very cheap eateries around for dinner.the best shower 24 hrs.

Disliked: any.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andre Jerson Mc Willth

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

21 February 2013 Andre Jerson would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel!! Warm, friendly, very helpful and hospitable.they have two wonderful days tour to Machupicchu very well arranged.

Disliked: none.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cindy Stewart

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 February 2013 Cindy would recommend this property

Liked: Marlon's House is an amazing hostel ! it was my first time backpacking and staying at a hostel and I couldnt be happier to have chosen this place. The Location is great the house has really cool decoration, very cozy the STAFF is AMAZING !!! the breakfast is also great !

Disliked: nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Britannie Neuberger J.

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

20 February 2013 Britannie would recommend this property

Liked: Had a great stay at Marlon's place in Cusco. The dormroom was huge and the beds were really comfortable. It was always clean and the staff were very helpful..great location and shower. Would definitely go back

Disliked: not negative comment.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jean Luc Charless

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

18 February 2013 Jean Luc would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hostel i've ever been, Very close to the central PLAZA,only 05 minutes walking.. market and supermarket,big room,great hot shower ,the staff are very friendly and can help you to organize your tour to Machupicchu which was absolutly well organized.

Disliked: nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nick Lorraine Mc

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

18 February 2013 Nick would recommend this property

Liked: Truly Marlon's House is one of the best and most cozy hostels I have been in South America. Fantastic hostel in the heart of Cuzco.Especially staff was incredibly friendly and helpfull all the time, even after I checked out. Breakfast they have are the best...plenty of hot shower all time,I can only recommend this hostel!

Disliked: not negative comment.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

samantha almodova

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 February 2013 samantha would recommend this property

Liked: Cozy hostel!!!!! Very friendly and helpful staff and best breakfast in Peru. Free pickup from bus station, helpful in organising our trip to Machupicchu for a good deal and service there,bus tickets to Nasca and tour to the nasca lines well organized.

Disliked: not negative comments.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alison Bobineau

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

16 February 2013 Alison would recommend this property

Liked: Everything is excellent when comparing the price. very good wifi, hot water, clean room, tv, and staff is very polite and helpful.The tour to machupicchu was great too.

Disliked: nothing negative.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

saskia irwin

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 January 2013

Liked: It was clean and on an excellent location. There is nothing wrong with this hostel but we were disappointed as other reviews made it sound amazing when it was basically just adequate.

Disliked: Not a social hostel at all. The breakfast is reviewed as awesome but is just bread with jam and an egg. Yes better than some hostels but does not live up to its reputation. Many of the staff barely speak English, that's fine, but does make things more difficult. We booked a city tour with their travel agency and it was terrible. Go on the free walking tour, so much better and free. Cusco is a party town and this seemed like the only hostel where there was no party. Unlucky for us I guess that there was also a large group of Argentinians who took over the hostel to themselves and made others feel as outsiders.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 January 2013

Liked: The location

Disliked: This was our final hostel before leaving to Bolivia and unfortunately the worst of all hostels we stayed in while in Peru. We hardly slept at all in the hostel, because the springs in our matras almost came through the cover. Our room did not have any window either, just a ventilation hole that entered into the breakfast area. But this was not the worst, they had us overpay for bus tickets, forgot to do a wakeup call on the day we travelled to Machu Picchu, forgot to get us a cab the day we travelled to Macch Picchu and breakfast was not ready the day we travelled to Machu Picchu, while the told us it would be. The staff hardly speaks any English by the way.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and friendly staff. The breakfast was good too.

Disliked: The hostel itself was good, but our room was quite poor. It was an internal room and the drains absolutely stank. There was no window so we couldn't ventilate it. The hostel said it was an ongoing problem but obviously they hadn't fixed it. We were supposed to have a second stay here, and they promised us a different room, but when we confirmed that with them they said they couldn't give us another room and cancelled the booking instead. The other rooms we saw looked nice though, as were the common areas.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

31 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly relaxed staff. Cereal in the morning. Good character

Disliked: Somethings not quite right with the shower, alternates between scalding and freezing. Booked a twin double but got a double twin (4 single beds)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

31 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Short walk to all amenities, very friendly staff with a smile and good manners to fit the most fastidious and capricious tenant !!! . Sincerely Will

Disliked: I did not dislike anything as everything was perfectly smooth from day one to the last day of our stay !!! . Sincerely Will

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Room and bed were comfortable. Good location and helpful english speaking staff. Good wifi once fixed after first night. Arranged good 2d/1n tour to Colca Canyon.

Disliked: A family with four young children under seven stayed at the hostel and were terribly rowdy. Staff were unwilling to ask parents to supervise their children.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Austreberto Angel

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 December 2012 Austreberto would recommend this property

Liked: Great breakfast, cereal, yogurt, bread and hot drinks all day. Great staff, very friendly and helpful, Miguel, Edwin and cleaning lady. Just 3 block from Plaza de Armas.

Disliked: Booked a tour at the hostel's agency but i had to cancel it, so i tryed to do it first time in the morning but receptionist said was not possible and would loose my money even hostel's staff told me different. Probably they can pay more attention to dorms and common toilet cleanliness but nothing too bad.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Melany Miranda Rincon

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

16 December 2012 Melany would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome hostel!!! cozy and family,very clean room,hot shower,great breakfast....friendly and helpful staff .They also arranged my tour to Machupicchu ..it's was great experience.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Franchesco Viglio Moeretti

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

16 December 2012 Franchesco would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel, excelent staff very helpful. The best choice I made to explore Cusco .The tour booking to the jungle was awesome thank to everybody for make me feel like home!!!!

Disliked: nothing negative.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

13 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel in centre of cusco. the building is colonial .. looks amazing very cozy,family and the best breakfast i had in peru. bread, cereal, fruit and more...juices,eggs... the staff were really nice and a great atmosphere. Thanks for all Marlon's Team.

Disliked: nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

13 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really great hostel, very good beds ,shower,breakfast and rooms.The location is perfect just one block from the central local market and also Orion supermarket.Staff are extremely friendly and also arranging tours to Machupicchu which was a really great experience.

Disliked: nothing bad,small but it's ok.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mary Britany

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

04 December 2012 Mary would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful hostel very cozy, friendly staff, good breakfast and great shower.

Disliked: na at all


See all Cusco hostels