HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Marlon's House Cusco Cusco Hostel

Calle nueva baja 496, Cusco, Peru

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 84%

Location 91%

Safety 93%

Staff 86%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Games Room
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Microwave
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 10.00USD

Important Information

Marlon's Hostel

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 11:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cusco?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 84%

Location 91%

Safety 93%

Staff 86%

Value 88%

Showing 31-40 of 62 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly staff, nice room, comfortable bed

Disliked: The hot water ran out mid shower. They did fix it once we told them. Annoying to have a cold shower but they did resolve the problem so in the end all was well

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We ended up staying over a week here because we felt so at home! Good breakfast, nice clean rooms and hot water. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Its also close to the Plaza and supermarket.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Good location, consistent lukewarm water

Disliked: Staff quite rude and unhelpful at times. The cleaning and breakfast staff were much nicer than the evening/night staff

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, two blocks away from Plaza De Armas (central location for Cusco). Staff was very friendly and arranged for a private van and guide for 7 of us traveling together. Hostel had a luggage room.

Disliked: The hostel is structured so that it is very open, so it can get a little noisy. Hostel staff mainly only speaks Spanish (as do most people in Peru) so if you do not speak Spanish, it may be difficult to communicate effectively with staff.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Fantastic staff who really helped in planning my stay in Cusco.We also took the package to Machupicchu for 02 days which was very well arranged in the same place through Marlon's Travel too. Good service and price for what you pay .The best breakfast everyday wiht plenty of fruits,cereals,eggs and also fresh juices.I would highly recommend this Hostel if you are travelling to Cusco!

Disliked: Nothing wrong.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Great cozy family Place ! Great location ! The best buffet breakfast ! Great travel advice, they helped us to arrange our trip to machupicchu hostel in aguas calientes,train tickects,pick up service transfer which was absolutely well organized for a good value money.Helpful and friendly staff with great english spoken.

Disliked: Everything wonderful.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Everything you need from a hostel! The Best breakfast i have got in all Perú. The tour they offer to Machupicchu was very well organized wiht the travel company they also have in the same hostel.Good value for money + very good conection to internet.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Absolutely Cozy!!!!! Everything was great.

Disliked: Can't name a thing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Our best hostel in Peru among 9 with for around 35 soles per person in private room. The ONLY with a complete breakfast table!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Merlon was helpfulGood value for the service

Disliked: 1. I sent them a mail asking if it was a ok to arrive at 2:00 AM. They answered with 2 mails saying no problem. I arrived at 2.30 AM and did not opened the door. i did knocked hard. I went to look out for a hotel at that hour. After visiting 3hotels I found one for 100US. I went to Malon's House in the morning,they said that the person in charge was sleeping by the rime I arrived!!!2. The room they gave me had a wooden broken door that can not be loocked from the inside, and easily you can see from the inside to the outside and the opposite around, neither had windows.3. It was difficult to see Marlon to cancel stay, it was Christmas time.All the experience was difficult, specially 1. Terrible in the middle of the night after being 14 hours in a bus!.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability