HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Marlon's House Cusco Cusco Hostel

Calle nueva baja 496, Cusco, Peru

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 84%

Location 91%

Safety 93%

Staff 86%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 10.00USD

Important Information

Marlon's Hostel

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 11:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cusco?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 84%

Location 91%

Safety 93%

Staff 86%

Value 88%

Showing 21-30 of 70 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Spent a few nights at Marlon's House Cusco. Really clean ,cozy and comfy hostel with great facilities. Helpful staff and the tours on offer to Machupicchu are great value.Location was perfect very close to the central market and supermarket.

Disliked: nothing really.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Nice Clean Dorm,Cozy and family place.Excellent facilities,the shower is very hot+good press.The breakfast is very delicious,cereals,yogurt,fruits etc.Marlon's Travel arranged for me my tour by car for a good price and very well done.definitely Recommended.

Disliked: nothing negative.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Staff were kind and helpful. General vibe was friendly and relaxed. The breakfas was very well served.we book our bus tickect to Arequipa straight in the hostel.Also, some of the best hostel showers I've ever had. Internet was very fast, but I'd definitely recommend Marlon's House Cusco.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Marlon's is such an awesome hostel! Great location close to central local market....and staff was extremely helpful with booking tours to Machupicchu by train and helping us booking our trip to lake titicaca. Beds were really comfortable and shower was always hot. Definitely give this place a try.

Disliked: not negative feedback.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Marlon's House is a small and cozy family hostel.Nice dorm wiht great hot shower.... the best one i'v had.Staff are very friendly and speak good english.One of the good point about this property is the breakfast.I book my tour to colca canyon for a good option.I just stayed for one night but i'll get back again for my iNKA TRAIL.Thank Marlon for your warm hospitality.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Marlon and his staff were great,Dorm room was perfect no many people for a good price.hot shower was perfect in a cold city like cusco.Decent breakfast for what you pay .Safe and secure,good facilities.Small kictchen but useful .Tour to machupicchu was perfect expedition train which is cheaper than the other,good english guide,nice hostel in aguas calientes.They picked me up from the bus station, organised our tickets to and from Puno and got us on a brilliant Uros trip between arrival and our nightbus to Cusco. Paid for all our cabs too as he came with us to make sure we got on OK. Amazing how much better your trip gets with an experience like that, definitely stay with them and book your tour with Marlon's Travel Peru to other places like Nasca ,Ballestas islands!!!! I would stay again here.

Disliked: any.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Bed was comfortable

Disliked: The wifi was terrible and hardly ever worked. The front door was always locked and it seemed to take forever for someone to let you in (not good at 1am). This place is really badly organised and the staff seemingly dont know what the others are doing. They sold a room I had reserved which meant I had to stay in another hostel. Worst of all they didnt even care. The tour that I booked was badly organised and at $250 'i would have expected better. I wont be returning as there are much better options in Cusco.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Marlon's House is Amazing hostel. Fantastic facilities, loved the live music night!The breakfast is the best one i have had.Excellent staff.

Disliked: N/a

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice small cozy family hostel.Friendly and helpful staff.The shower is always hot and the lady from the breakfast is AMAZING.They help me to arrange my tour to machupicchu for a good price and excellent service.Good wifi cocnection in the whole hostel.Definetely Recomended!!!!

Disliked: Almost nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Reasonably clean, beds were comfortable, tea available 24/7, good kitchen if you want to cook, friendly staff. Good internet connection.

Disliked: Tours are overpriced (check their prices and then go to the Plaza de Armas and you can bargain for half the price). Little bit of a walk from the Plaza (7-10 minutes). There aren't too many dorms so it might be hard to meet people if travelling alone, but I met lots of people because I stayed during Inti Raymi (Cusco's main annual festival). You might be able to find something cheaper.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability