We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Cusco hostels

Reviews of Marlon's Hostel In Cusco

Hostel | Calle Nueva baja 496, Cusco, Peru .

94.4% Overall Rating

185 out of 199 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/12/2014)

Zoe Fleming thinks…

"Great staff and good location”The hostel is very close to the main attractions. The room was nice and clean, also with TV. Breakfast is included. The staff is really helpful and super nice,…"

Read all Marlon's Hostel In Cusco reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Café
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 10.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Marlon's Hostel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cusco?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Cusco

Mama Simona Hostel
11.50 USD

Hostel 92.0% 41 reviews
SUMAYAQ HOSTEL CUSCO
6.81 USD

Hostel 96.7% 6 reviews
Chakana House BackPackers Hostel
15.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
VIP House Hostel
7.15 USD

Hostel 86.1% 32 reviews
Pirwa Backpackers Colonial
8.00 USD

Hostel 80.7% 103 reviews
Net House B&B
17.50 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hostel Kilombo
9.54 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hostal Cusi Wasi
20.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.4%

Overall Rating

185 out of 199 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Marlon's Hostel In Cusco'

Atmosphere
94.4%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
92.0%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
96.0%
Value
95.2%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 171 of 193 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great cozy family Place ! Great location ! The best buffet breakfast ! Great travel advice, they helped us to arrange our trip to machupicchu hostel in aguas calientes,train tickects,pick up service transfer which was absolutely well organized for a good value money.Helpful and friendly staff with great english spoken.

Disliked: Everything wonderful.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

17 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, two blocks away from Plaza De Armas (central location for Cusco). Staff was very friendly and arranged for a private van and guide for 7 of us traveling together. Hostel had a luggage room.

Disliked: The hostel is structured so that it is very open, so it can get a little noisy. Hostel staff mainly only speaks Spanish (as do most people in Peru) so if you do not speak Spanish, it may be difficult to communicate effectively with staff.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything you need from a hostel! The Best breakfast i have got in all Perú. The tour they offer to Machupicchu was very well organized wiht the travel company they also have in the same hostel.Good value for money + very good conection to internet.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely Cozy!!!!! Everything was great.

Disliked: Can't name a thing.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Carmen Arellano

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 February 2014 Carmen would recommend this property

Liked: Merlon was helpful Good value for the service

Disliked: 1. I sent them a mail asking if it was a ok to arrive at 2:00 AM. They answered with 2 mails saying no problem. I arrived at 2.30 AM and did not opened the door. i did knocked hard. I went to look out for a hotel at that hour. After visiting 3hotels I found one for 100US. I went to Malon's House in the morning,they said that the person in charge was sleeping by the rime I arrived!!! 2. The room they gave me had a wooden broken door that can not be loocked from the inside, and easily you can see from the inside to the outside and the opposite around, neither had windows. 3. It was difficult to see Marlon to cancel stay, it was Christmas time. All the experience was difficult, specially 1. Terrible in the middle of the night after being 14 hours in a bus!.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yuri Amado

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 January 2014 Yuri would recommend this property

Liked: Our best hostel in Peru among 9 with for around 35 soles per person in private room. The ONLY with a complete breakfast table!

Disliked: Nothing

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

27 December 2013

Liked: Decent breakfas and nice ladies working there.

Disliked: Only one tiny toilet-bathroom for all dorms! Not a social place but quiet one. At least during my short stay there.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Nate Allen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 December 2013 Nate would recommend this property

Liked: is a great place if you want somewhere off the beaten path to rest and relax? this is definitely not a party hospital, but the people are very friendly and incredibly nice.

Disliked: Nate left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

catherine corcoran

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 December 2013 catherine would recommend this property

Liked: Great breakfast, lovely staff. clean.

Disliked: It's really quiet, which is great if you're wrecked. If you're traveling solo you won't meet many people here

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great ... Only a few blocks from the Plaza de Armas. The beds were very comfy ,the breakfast was decent and the showers were hot. I highly recommend staying here!

Disliked: nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gregory Nicova San

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 November 2013 Gregory would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. The hostel feels like a home, with a nice small patio where you can chill out.I book my trip to machupicchu which was very good arranged.Good prices and excellent guides in the sacred valley and Machupicchu too. The rooms and bathrooms are very clean. Excellent value for money.

Disliked: Almost nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Oliver Lasmer

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 November 2013 Oliver would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was fantastic! Truely hot water, friendly amazing staff, a great atmosphere!!!!! great place to stay. I really enjoyed staying here. The breakfast is the best i have had in Perú.Everyone is nice, the facilities are great, and the room is comfortable.

Disliked: Nothing wrong.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sabrina Baez Melendez

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 November 2013 Sabrina would recommend this property

Liked: La ubicación es excelente, el personal muy amable, las habitaciones muy comodas,la ducha perfecta agua muy calientita para una ciudad como el cusco . El hostel en general es muy acogedor mas tiene estilo de una casita de familia y puedes tener sentirte realmente como en tu casa acceso ala cocina que es pequeña pero muy util y sobre todo siempre hay matecito calientito. Se los recomiendo a todo viajero que visite el cusco.Gracias a todos por tanta hospitalidad y buen trato..

Disliked: Todo bien.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

janine Bunker Huller

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 November 2013 janine would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really kind and helpful. The rooms were clean, the best shower,cozy and comfortable. The hotel is located very close from the city centre. Very good breakfast.(eggs,fruits,juices,cereals,yogurt,coffe ) I was positively impressed and will certainly book this hotel again in a next trip to Cuzco.

Disliked: none.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Tim van Woensel

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 November 2013 Tim would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location. Only 5 minutes to the main square. Nice breakfast in a cosy atmosphere.

Disliked: We stayed in this hostel for 4 nights. Most of the time the staff that was available didn't speak English. We had some problems with the shower (no pressure and only cold water) and it was difficult to explain (thanks Google translation!). Also the tours offered were expensive. We booked the same tours for far less money near the main square.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Blair Rayner Cren

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 November 2013 Blair would recommend this property

Liked: This is the right cozy place to stayin cusco.most incredible breakfasts I have had traveling, better than any B&B or hostel.great shower after 04 days inka trail. Location is only a few blocks from Plaza. Staff were helpful,wi-fi worked fine, very clean. Highly recommend this place.

Disliked: Nothing negative.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

20 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really friendly and welcome! Location and security make you feel really comfortable, rooms are very clean,really good breakfast,small kichent but very useful,good wifi, lockers big enough,big beds in dorm.. The tour to machupicchu was very exciting ....definitely no complains..!

Disliked: No negative comments.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Grace Milthon

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 November 2013 Grace would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful cozy hostel, staff are really friendly,english spoken and give you good tips. Location is also great, very close from the plaza de armas just 5 minutes walking, the courtyard was a very nice place to have breakfast & meet new people. Rooms are very confortable and the shower was perfect very hot. Best family hostel in cusco ever.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Marlon's Hostel is very cozy but wiht nice atmophere you can have at any time free coca tea, and one of the best breakfast i've had in hostels. eggs and fruit salad! Marlon's Travel offer tours to the attractions around cusco for a good deal and great service as well.the wifi conection is very good and the best hot shower in Perú so far.

Disliked: nothing bad.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Marlon's Cusco was very clean & in a good location & the staff were very helpfull they helped us to organize our trip to Machupicchu which was everything great(train tickects,hostel ,entrance fee ,guide) & it was a nice place to stay +good wifi.

Disliked: Any.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fabrick Perarl

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 November 2013 Fabrick would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was amazing and the staff were incredibly helpful. There was a travel agency wiht good prices which offer a large selection of tours/trips available and easily booked through Maron's Tavel straight in the same Place- it couldnt have been easier! I felt completely safe staying at this hostel. I highly recommend it!

Disliked: anything.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Simone kKndon Cuss

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 November 2013 Simone would recommend this property

Liked: This is the best cozy & friendly hostel we have stayed in Peru, staff are very helpful and offer great affordable tours to Machupicchu wiht a fantastic service the travel agency call Marlon's Travel too is very useful. This is a very family hostel and we met lots of great people.The location is near to central market and main plaza 5 minutes.

Disliked: Any.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dorlan Donlees Creen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 November 2013 Dorlan would recommend this property

Liked: Good welcome, friendly staff, nice atmosphere.great shower and decent breakfast at the small patio... Plenty of places to relax, good tours offer to Machupicchu and sacred valley too, free coca tea 24 hours! Walking distance to centre, 5-10 minutes. Would recommend.

Disliked: none.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. rooms are clean, comfortable, and cozy. worth for the price. breakfast is fabulous,plenty of fruits,cake,cereals,eggs,juices etc. The staff was really friendly.They also offer tours around the city for a good price.

Disliked: None.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The best Family hostel.Staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was excellent. large & confortable and great value. Cusco gets a really great deal in the guide books. Its central square is very pretty and there is enough to do for a short stay.they help me to organize my tour to Machupicchu which was FANTASTICAL.

Disliked: NONE


See all Cusco hostels