HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Monte Horeb Cusco Hostel

Calle San Juan de Dios 260, 2nd floor, Historical Center, Cusco, Peru

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 90%

Location 96%

Safety 99%

Staff 95%

Value 84%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Internet Access
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 2.31USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cusco?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 90%

Location 96%

Safety 99%

Staff 95%

Value 84%

Showing 1-2 of 2 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location, friendly staff, helpfull staff

Disliked: no atmosphere at all. Rooms are very light in the morning

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Super friendly and helpful staff! Clean, quiet, relaxing.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: .

Disliked: .

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: freindly staff, quiet, not far from the main plaza

Disliked: the lighting in the room is too few

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: definitely the staff. they were friendly, helpful and attentive. we went on the inca trail and were able to store our luggage for 4 days for free, but probably because we booked another 2 nights with them. breakfast was simple but adequate. also there is a tv in the room with cable. nice to chill out.

Disliked: The rooms are cold. but there are plenty of bedcovers and quilts to keep you warm during the night. the 1st time we stayed at the hostel, the shower was terrible. very bad pressure and lukewarm temperature. the 2nd time we stayed however, the shower was a lot better so best to ask when you book.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Room and bathroom were big. Beds were comfortable and warm.

Disliked: Price was a bit high for what you get.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything... the location is perfect, the staff more than helpful. It's quiet and beautifully appointed with antiques.

Disliked: The bathroom in our room was a little tired, but nothing major to remark on.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything!!!!...location is great, staff is awesome, clean....you should stay here while in Cusco, defenitely! Oh yes, there is hot water for shower, it is a must in because the weather is cold.

Disliked: when i walk the wood floor squicks :(

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff were excellent, very helpful and friendly. The rooms clean and the beds mighty comfy. I cant recommend this place more if you want a quite little hostel, not a party hostel.

Disliked: Breakfast was basic but tea and coffee all day was good

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Was in a great location, always had hot water and the breakfast was simple but good.

Disliked: Bit quiet and we didnt meet any other travellers.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability