HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Cusco hostels

Reviews of El Andariego Hostal

Guesthouse | San Andrés Nº 270, Cusco, Peru .

94.6% Overall Rating

19 out of 21 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/04/2013)

"Away from the touristy areas but close to the Plaza from the opposite direction. Great basic accommodations for those busy with the many activities of the area."

Read all El Andariego Hostal reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Café
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Newspapers
  • Outside area
  • Television room
  • Sofa

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cusco?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Cusco

Hostel Kokopelli Cusco
8.64 USD

Hostel 89.3% 21 reviews
Wild Rover Backpackers Hostel
7.25 USD

Hostel 81.1% 96 reviews
Hostal Qosqo
45.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hostelling International Cusco
10.36 USD

Hostel 85.7% 3 reviews
Milhouse Hostel - Cusco
8.98 USD

Hostel 88.1% 54 reviews
CASA GRANDE LODGING
15.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Kukuli Lodge B&B
16.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
The Point Cusco
7.80 USD

Hostel 76.8% 191 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.6%

Overall Rating

19 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'El Andariego Hostal'

Atmosphere
96.2%
Location
97.1%
Facilities
91.4%
Cleanliness
97.1%
Staff
95.2%
Value
90.5%
Safety
94.3%
Refine your results Showing 19 of 19 reviews
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Brenda Lee

Alone

Events / festivals

11 July 2014 Brenda would recommend this property

Liked: -

Disliked: -

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Away from the touristy areas but close to the Plaza from the opposite direction. Great basic accommodations for those busy with the many activities of the area.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

HIU CHING NG

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 March 2013 HIU CHING would recommend this property

Liked: It make us feel like home, friendly staff, fantastic breakfast. Good location! What else I can ask for more! Highly recommend !

Disliked: Nil

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dominick Marcil

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

17 March 2013 Dominick would recommend this property

Liked: This is the best place during a 2 months trip in Peru, Nadi the lady at the desk is so nice and helpful. The location is perfect and easy to find. The hostel has lots of charm and the breakfast is delicious. The staff is very friendly and the hostel was in a quiet location. I highly recommend this place and will definitely stay there again for my next trip.

Disliked: No negative comments

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, comfortable, warm and you can safely store your bags while doing Machu Picchu.

Disliked: The entrance was locked up at night time, as all entrances are. We had trouble finding the entrance when coming back late at night as the street looked completely different but this is a minor complaint.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Itxel Castro-Soto

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

13 May 2012 Itxel would recommend this property

Liked: I traveled to Cusco with my parents and stayed at Andariego Hostal in a three bed bedroom with a private bathroom. It is a physically gorgeous and charming colonial-style property, well maintained and clean with friendly and very accommodating staff members. Breakfasts were great and included eggs and fresh juice aside from coffee, tea, bread with butter and jam. There was a heater in our room to help with the cold weather and hot water for showers while there were two courtesy computers with internet on the second floor. Andariego Hostal is located in a safe neighborhood (and is itself, gated for safety), about a 4 minute walk from the main plaza and 7 minutes from the nearest grocery store/pharmacies. It is also very close (a 5 minute walk) to shopping places and great restaurants. When I go back to Cusco, I'm definitely staying here again!

Disliked: Nothing to dislike.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rodrigo Bonho

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday

28 August 2011 Rodrigo would recommend this property

Liked: excelente hostel, recomendadissimo.

Disliked: nada, tudo perfeito.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Fernanda Rodrigues Spinelli

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2011

Liked: The staff and the proprietary are very linda n And helpful...cleaned rooms and very Good i really recomend!

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Kate bartlett

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 May 2011 Kate would recommend this property

Liked: Comfortable, clean, quiet, not to far from the main square, safe, helpful reception staff, hot showers!

Disliked: Brekky was inconsistent and often not ready- which was tough when i needed to leave early

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very very polite and helpful staff. E.g. most of the nights we stayed we had to wake up and leave before 5 am and they still prepared breakfast for us. They always gave us really useful information and recommendations about sites, markets or shops and restaurants whenever we asked for it and were always friendly and with a big smile.

Disliked: Everything was great.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jenny vivian

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 April 2011 jenny would recommend this property

Liked: I like the central location of the hostel, close to the main plaza, restaurants, shops, the staff are very friendly and helpful, the breakfast was the best I've ever had and the room was clean and spacious. An excellent place to stay in Cusco.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice staff, clean bedroom.

Disliked: A little bit noisy (neighbours), didn´t like the bathroom.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

21 March 2011

Liked: clean and well equipped rooms.

Disliked: I didn't find the staff to be helpful - we had arranged they would pick me up from the airport but they never turned up. When I rang to check where they were, they didn't apologise for not coming - just told me to get a taxi and they would pay for it. However, when I checked out they then refused to refund the taxi fare...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jennifer Wyss

As a family with children

Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

08 March 2011 Jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: very Nice and clean amazing staff!!!

Disliked: Nada

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Napak Tesprasith

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 January 2011 Napak would recommend this property

Liked: I am very impressed with the location and everything. I would definitely recommend my friends to stay at this hotel. The staff here are so kind and nice. I feel like home. The room is clean and all the picture provided in website are exactly the same one i arrive to the hotel.

Disliked: nothing to complain.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

23 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place is more of a hotel than hostel....though you don´t meet many people (mostly couples and families stay there) it is in a fantastic location - only 2 blocks from the main square, its down a safe alleyway so removed from the street / noise and has lots of shops, cafes, markets within one block (if not next door). The room was beautiful - exceeded my expectation. Cleaned daily, comfortable mattress and pillow and the best water pressure / hot shower in all of SA!! The staff are extremely friendly, willing to help with anything. If you want a peaceful break from hostel-living, this is the ideal place.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

veronique jadoul

07 July 2009 veronique would recommend this property

Liked: What an ideal location!

Disliked: veronique left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Reena Shah

28 March 2008 Reena would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff always willing to help!

Disliked: Reena left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

DARREN LEVIN

23 August 2007 DARREN would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastically helpful staff, arranged a spare room for us to shower and sleep in after arriving at 06h00 before our room was ready, Benito greeted us with a big smile when we checked back in after midnight after our Machu Picchu trek. Beautiful rooms, especially Room 101 and 103 which have fireplaces IN THE ROOM! Only 2 blocks from the centre too. Felt like a part of the family.

Disliked: DARREN left no negative feedback.


See all Cusco hostels