HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

El Tuco Hostel Guesthouse

Av. Grau 835, Santiago, Cusco, Peru

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 87%

Location 84%

Safety 98%

Staff 97%

Value 98%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 09:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cusco?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 87%

Location 84%

Safety 98%

Staff 97%

Value 98%

Showing 1-10 of 73 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: What a wonderful stay I had in Cusco at El Tuco. Very personable hosts/owners. Coco greeted me anytime of day or night with such sincere kindness, always willing to be of service. Great location walking distance to all the sights. I was able to store my bags while I left town and felt very secure. I stayed twice the time I intended because of this secure feeling and know I will return again one day. I Definitely will recommend to friends this well kept charming home away from home.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: I really enjoyed staying at this place. Its clean, safe and the owner Coco was friendly and helpful all the time I was there.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Place, Staff very helpful and friendly, good breakfast, quiet!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly staff, I left my luggage in the storage room during my trips from Cusco; nice room with comfortable bed.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location. Inexpensive. Safe

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very friendly staff, comfortable beds, has its own kitchen, nice ambiance, makes you feel safe. Great value!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great staff, very affordable.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Hot water, good wifi, friendly staff and safe.

Disliked: No heating

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very secure, reasonably central, not noisy at night, pleasant, clean. More of a guesthouse than a hostel. Helpful manager who provides local knowledge, info on tours etc. The manager was organised, clear and nice. Overall it's a good hostel and I'd stay there again.

Disliked: Could have been closer to the centre; no real common area where travellers hang out so a bit hard to meet people; could be cold at night as no heating (although while I was there it was fine); the manager spoke English well, but the receptionist and tour guide who works with the hostel misunderstood a lot of English! Some rooms in Cusco are oxygen-supplemented I believe, although this was not. You get what you pay for, but if you have bad altitude sickness you might want to stay in an oxygen-supplemented room.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The host was very friendly, welcoming, and helpful in orienting us to the city! He talked with us at breakfast each day to help us work through the logistics of what we had planned which was very helpful! The room was very clean and quite large.

Disliked: The location is really safe and secure as the host will unlock the gate for you coming in and out of the establishment each time. We never had to wait long but you do need to be let out by a staff member

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability