HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

El Tuco Hostel Guesthouse

Av. Grau 835, Santiago, Cusco, Peru

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 88%

Location 86%

Safety 99%

Staff 97%

Value 98%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Catering Facilities

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 09:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cusco?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 88%

Location 86%

Safety 99%

Staff 97%

Value 98%

Showing 1-10 of 329 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


14 Apr 2017

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Very friendly and helpful. Lovely rooms in a hostal a cut above the average. If you are looking for quiet and comfortable, this is for you.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: What a wonderful stay I had in Cusco at El Tuco. Very personable hosts/owners. Coco greeted me anytime of day or night with such sincere kindness, always willing to be of service. Great location walking distance to all the sights. I was able to store my bags while I left town and felt very secure. I stayed twice the time I intended because of this secure feeling and know I will return again one day. I Definitely will recommend to friends this well kept charming home away from home.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: I really enjoyed staying at this place. Its clean, safe and the owner Coco was friendly and helpful all the time I was there.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Place, Staff very helpful and friendly, good breakfast, quiet!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly staff, I left my luggage in the storage room during my trips from Cusco; nice room with comfortable bed.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location. Inexpensive. Safe

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very friendly staff, comfortable beds, has its own kitchen, nice ambiance, makes you feel safe. Great value!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great staff, very affordable.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Hot water, good wifi, friendly staff and safe.

Disliked: No heating

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very secure, reasonably central, not noisy at night, pleasant, clean. More of a guesthouse than a hostel. Helpful manager who provides local knowledge, info on tours etc. The manager was organised, clear and nice. Overall it's a good hostel and I'd stay there again.

Disliked: Could have been closer to the centre; no real common area where travellers hang out so a bit hard to meet people; could be cold at night as no heating (although while I was there it was fine); the manager spoke English well, but the receptionist and tour guide who works with the hostel misunderstood a lot of English! Some rooms in Cusco are oxygen-supplemented I believe, although this was not. You get what you pay for, but if you have bad altitude sickness you might want to stay in an oxygen-supplemented room.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability