HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

El Tuco Hostel

Guesthouse

Av. Grau 835, Santiago, Cusco, Peru

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 86%

Location 83%

Safety 98%

Staff 95%

Value 98%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 09:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cusco?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 86%

Location 83%

Safety 98%

Staff 95%

Value 98%

Showing 1-10 of 136 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Place, Staff very helpful and friendly, good breakfast, quiet!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly staff, I left my luggage in the storage room during my trips from Cusco; nice room with comfortable bed.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location. Inexpensive. Safe

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very friendly staff, comfortable beds, has its own kitchen, nice ambiance, makes you feel safe. Great value!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great staff, very affordable.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Hot water, good wifi, friendly staff and safe.

Disliked: No heating

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very secure, reasonably central, not noisy at night, pleasant, clean. More of a guesthouse than a hostel. Helpful manager who provides local knowledge, info on tours etc. The manager was organised, clear and nice. Overall it's a good hostel and I'd stay there again.

Disliked: Could have been closer to the centre; no real common area where travellers hang out so a bit hard to meet people; could be cold at night as no heating (although while I was there it was fine); the manager spoke English well, but the receptionist and tour guide who works with the hostel misunderstood a lot of English! Some rooms in Cusco are oxygen-supplemented I believe, although this was not. You get what you pay for, but if you have bad altitude sickness you might want to stay in an oxygen-supplemented room.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The host was very friendly, welcoming, and helpful in orienting us to the city! He talked with us at breakfast each day to help us work through the logistics of what we had planned which was very helpful! The room was very clean and quite large.

Disliked: The location is really safe and secure as the host will unlock the gate for you coming in and out of the establishment each time. We never had to wait long but you do need to be let out by a staff member

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Lovely staff, you get a great night's sleep. Coco is lovely and even let us lie in a little past our check out time the day after our big trek.

Disliked: it is very quiet, hard to meet new people. Not a real buzz.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very friendly staff, great sized rooms, one of my best hostel experiences in Peru.

Disliked: A little far from the Plaza de Armas, but not too bad.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability