HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Samay Wasi Youth Hostels-Cusco Cusco Hostel

Calle Atoqsaycuchi No.416 San Blas, Cusco, Peru

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 91%

Location 89%

Safety 94%

Staff 94%

Value 93%

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cusco?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 91%

Location 89%

Safety 94%

Staff 94%

Value 93%

Showing 41-18 of 18 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: lovely staff, really made our staff in Cusco memorable. comfy beds and good location too!

Disliked: showers were a little patchy, alternating between hot and cold.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: it's good view to see Cusco downtown in this hostel.

Disliked: no

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 May 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very friendly staff, location OK, very clean, tidy and comfy rooms. Breakfast from 4.30 if you need to get up early for Machu Pichu.

Disliked: A bit lacking in atmosphere but I gues most people only stay for one night and your to bed early and up early.so its not really a problem

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Wonderful experience-- breakfast was great. They did my laundry for a small fee I stored a few bags here while I was in machu picchu. Also were very accommodating with a slightly late check-out. Great experience all in all.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: So many good things to say. First they offer to pick you up from the bus station. Breakfast is amazing. The staff are over the top friendly. Stunning view from the terrace. The location is amazing with tons of small shops and places to eat around. Top 5 in our 6 months of traveling. Great job guys.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: the people here are very frendly and they realy want to help you.

Disliked: the brekfeast its very simple and basic

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice staff, Hot showers.

Disliked: Very cold. Breakfast very simple unless you pay for extra

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Really nice clean rooms & TV in the room is great for chilling out. Good location, not far from the square, Av Lima etc. Very helpful and friendly staff, who spoke good English. Would reccommend it! :-)

Disliked: The breakfast suffers from the same fate as the rest of South America....hard bread and jam, served sloooowly. The showers are luke-warm at best - would be a point to improve as the bathrooms are modern, clean and its a shame you can't get a hot...or even warm shower.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The view over Cusco. Staff were excellent. Nice rooms, and the blankets were cosy. Nice touch with the decorative towels.

Disliked: Rooms could be s bit cold, but that's normal in Cusco.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Delivers what it promises. Staff is really helpful and reached out to us throughout our stay especially when my partner was sick for a few days with altitude sickness.

Disliked: They don´t really offer a variety of tour services.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability