We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Cusco hostels

Reviews of Hostal Tahuantinsuyo

Guesthouse | Calle Tupac Yupanqui 204 Urb. Tahuantinsuyo, Cusco, Peru .

71.8% Overall Rating

5 out of 8 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/01/2013)

Florian Schmitz thinks…

"The people were very friendly helping us with our reservation which didn't reach them! They offered us a different room type, so that we had a plce to stay on NewYears Eve! Whose fault it was is…"

Read all Hostal Tahuantinsuyo reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cusco?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Cusco

Hostal San Juan de Dios
17.50 USD

Guesthouse 96.2% 3 reviews
Hospedaje Turistico Recoleta
11.00 USD

Hostel 90.9% 136 reviews
Hotel Golden Inca
30.00 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Casa de Campo Hotel
21.70 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.5% 14 reviews
Hostal Girasoles Cusco
20.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hostal Atlantis Cusco
29.98 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Casona La Recoleta
30.32 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Tu Hogar Hostal Cusco
11.00 USD

Guesthouse 76.9% 10 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
71.8%

Overall Rating

5 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostal Tahuantinsuyo'

Atmosphere
77.5%
Location
55.0%
Facilities
57.5%
Cleanliness
72.5%
Staff
92.5%
Value
65.0%
Safety
82.5%
Refine your results Showing 7 of 7 reviews
Reset filter
60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Florian Schmitz

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 January 2013

Liked: The people were very friendly helping us with our reservation which didn't reach them! They offered us a different room type, so that we had a plce to stay on NewYears Eve! Whose fault it was is still under research!

Disliked: Very small and not nice, but clean sanitary facilities!

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 April 2011

Liked: The breakfast was nice, we were served fried eggs, bread and lots of tea. The room itself had a nice feel to it, and it was clean.

Disliked: One night we got back to the hostel quite late at night and rang on the doorbell as we had been instructed to do. There was no answer so we knocked and called through the letterbox...still no answer. We rang the doorbell for 20 minutes after which it broke. We were close to breaking the door down. Luckily we had the phone number of the hostel with us, so we asked a passer by (who was luckily nice) to phone them to let us in. When they finally came to the door they were not apologetic and were more concerned about the fact that their bell had broken. The next day we demanded some money off which they were not happy about. On our first day in a strange city this was a horrible experience!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rachel Bell

23 August 2009 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and comfortable in a building which character. It was a short walk into the main plaza (10 mins). It is nice and quiet, away from all the craziness of people shoving goods in your face or chasing you down the street to sell you a massage, good for those who are tired coming back from a trek and don´t want a party hostel. A taxi into the the main town area costs 2 sols if you don´t want to walk.

Disliked: Rachel left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

26 June 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice (very young) staff, although they didn´t clean our room when we left it later than about 1 pm.Seems to be quite new, most of the time we were the only guests.Familiar atmosphere.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 January 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A family lives there as well and it is a great way to get to know that culture and live with a family. If you are looking for wild parties, not the place but if you are looking for coca tea and coffee made for you from the minute you walk in and wonderful conversations in spanish, it´s the place for you. Don´t speak much english so non-spanish speakers might want to stay elsewhere

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Kirill Kenzheev

17 August 2007 Kirill would recommend this property

Liked: nice atmosphere. good breakfast. nice people.

Disliked: Kirill left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Robert Williamson

03 July 2007 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: The satff was so great and friendly

Disliked: Robert left no negative feedback.


See all Cusco hostels