HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Welcome Cusco Hostel Guesthouse

Asociacion San Marcos A-3-San Blas, Cusco, Peru

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 78%

Location 75%

Safety 84%

Staff 85%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Mini-bar
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 10.00USD

Important Information

All major credit cards taken. Prices are per person per night with breakfast included.
We offer reduced terms for a visit of more than 2 nights.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cusco?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 78%

Location 75%

Safety 84%

Staff 85%

Value 82%

Showing 21-9 of 9 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Nice staff made us feel home. They also helped us with our luggage that only arrived a couple of days later than us. Breakfast was good with differente types of tea. The view is just amazing!

Disliked: It's a considerable walk from the main square of Cusco, but it's still worth it.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Nice and helpful staff, great breakfast. They were very kind to keep our luggage while we were in Machu Picchu.

Disliked: Location is not the best, but it's OK when you get used to it.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: staff and views

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great view and excellent breakfast!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Magnificent view of the city, big breakfast, friendly and helpful staff, possibility to use computer and internet.

Disliked: Sometimes the heater didn't work correctly and we hadn't hot water in the shower:(

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This is so far the best hostel we've stayed in in South America. We got Room Nr. 1 which has amazing views over Cusco and a nice stone-tiled shower with very hot and strong water. The breakfast, which was included in the price, was fantastic. They set the table for you and you get a pancake, eggs made to order, fresh bread, butter, jam (and decent amounts, not just a schmear), tea (including coca leaves) and coffee with milk. We were able to leave our backpacks in the storage for free when we went to Machu Picchu. The owners went above and beyond to help us with our travel plans and even went to the bus station for us so we didn't have to spend our last day in Cusco hunting down bus tickets! Over all, it is a very "couply" place, perfect if you're NOT looking for a party hostel. And yes, the stairs are hard, but it gets better. There are several excellent restaurants within a 5 min walk of the hostel though, try Korma Sutra for Tandoori Cuy and excellent curries...

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Super cheap and not too far from main plaza, however there are a set of steep steps you need to climb to get to it.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Perfect views from the common room while eating your homemade breakfast (continental better than average). Unlike other reviews we found the hike up to the hostel quite okay (carrying large backpacks) and totally worth the view. Just follow the instruction where the taxi should drop you off. In winter, you will need the heater provided.

Disliked: Power was not there every time but they could fix it after a while.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Stayed here twice once before and once after our lares trek. Room 3 was definitely better than room 1 as it was warmer. They stored our bags until our return. Breakfast was basic but nice. Laundry service was quick and reasonably priced. The walk up the hill is a mission. If youre not fit, they'll kill you!! If I was to visit cusco again I'd stay closer to the centre.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I loved stying at Home Sweet Home! The view is amazing! The breakfast is good (with an egg! yay!), the rooms and bathrooms are very clean, and the owner Luis is very friendly and helpful. We felt so comfortable at this hostel and would highly recommend it!

Disliked: It was cold in the common areas.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability