HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Welcome Cusco Hostel Guesthouse

Asociacion San Marcos A-3-San Blas, Cusco, Peru

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 78%

Location 75%

Safety 84%

Staff 85%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Mini-bar
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 10.00USD

Important Information

All major credit cards taken. Prices are per person per night with breakfast included.
We offer reduced terms for a visit of more than 2 nights.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cusco?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 78%

Location 75%

Safety 84%

Staff 85%

Value 82%

Showing 11-7 of 7 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The breakfast was great (pancake, egg, bread, jam). The owner is very friendly and goes out of his way to help you. Our shower wasn't working on our first evening, but after alerting the owner he immediately fixed the problem.

Disliked: The steps up to the hostel, but once you get rid of your rucksack it isn't so bad.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: great staff with a nice homely feel to the place.the cleaning lady is super friendly always smiling and helpful where she can.the owner's father is often there all the time to help with things and very friendly and funny!location is good for the altitude training and the view of the city great.they can book tours for you and bus tickets.

Disliked: many steps from the lower street (choqechaka)!the upper floors creak whenever u move about, but adds to the character!

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: We only stayed one night but found it lovely! The owner was great as we arrived at 5.30am and he let us rest until check in in a private room. Incredible breakfast and views over the city. The only downside is the killer stairs to get to it!

Disliked: Stairs!

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Warm and comfy bed with a good view.

Disliked: Nearly impossible to find! The description on the homepage was not adequate enough to find the place easily. Paper thin walls so you could hear everything ... People talking, walking around.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Luis and his team - they were friendly, informative and extremely helpful with organising things (they booked our Salkantay trek which we were really pleased with and found good value for money). Room and facilities - clean, good facilities (including hot showers and a heater and wifi in our room), secure and a generally chilled and pleasant atmosphere with a great view over Cusco.Location - good value for money with plenty of bars and restaurants close by.We didn't mind the stairs - in fact, they were a good warm up for our trek to Machu Picchu.Best homemade brownies we've had in South America!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: nice and helpful staff, nice rooms, awesome view over cusco

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The staff, the breakfast, the rooms, and the environment were wonderful! The señor of the casa is very helpful and welcoming. His son, Lucho, speaks English very well and gives you a map with attractions upon your arrival. He indicated some things of interest to us personally, from practical things like supermarkets, to tourist attractions. My husband got sick while we were in Cusco. The señor called the doctor, who came to the hostel an examined him. The señor also made him a special tea in an effort to soothe his stomach. The lady that helps at the hostel and serves breakfast is very sweet and sincere. Breakfast was the best we've had in Peru: tea or coffee, a crepe, an egg, and bread. They kept our stuff safe while we did the Inca Trail and were so great to us that we stayed two extra days!

Disliked: The only reasons I gave lower marks for facilities was because there was no hot water on the top floor (where the dorms, a private room, and shared bathroom are). This made showering a bit inconvenient at times trying to coordinate sharing the one bathroom and shower on the first floor. One day when we planned on cooking dinner, there was no gas for the stove.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The breakfast was great. The staff were really friendly.

Disliked: The beds were uncomfortable. The blankets do not look or feel clean. The bathroom smelt interesting. The hot water is very sporadic. 3 mins cold, 30 secs extremely hot, not nice in the cold wet weather of Cusco. The walk up to the hostel from where the cab drops you, is steep. only go if you have a light pack.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Spent three nights in a double with private ensuite. Lovely hostel over-looking the city. Genuinely friendly and helpful staff, very clean throughout, hot shower, lovely breakfast ( pancake - yay!), good PC and wi-fi... absolutely recommended. Yes, the hostel is up the side of a hill where some slopes and steps require a bit of stamina, but take your time and you soon get used to them (and the view is worth it)... a small price to pay to be less than 10 mins walk from the stunning main plaza!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff. Delicious breakfast. Great showers for warming up after a cold day in Cusco. Cheap beer.

Disliked: Private bathroom of one of the rooms is outside the room and you can't really walk to it in your underwear without anyone seeing you. Manager moved us to another room when we pointed this out, so everything was fine eventually.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability