HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of LOKI Backpacker Hostel Cusco Hostel

Cuesta Santa Ana #601, Cusco, Peru

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 93%

Location 82%

Safety 90%

Staff 84%

Value 87%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Fitness Centre"
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Restaurant
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 1.84USD
  • Towel 0.61USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cusco?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 93%

Location 82%

Safety 90%

Staff 84%

Value 87%

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great place to stay in Cusco! The building itself os amazing with a big patio. The bar is perfect to hang out and drink, but of you want to rest it is far away from the rooms, so you do not have to worry about noise. Food at the bar excellent value for money. For those travelling alone it is a perfect place to get to know people.Also their trips were great (one day machu pichu)The hostel offers free tours around the city, which are really interesting and fun.Thanks Loki for a great stay!!!

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Their party atmosphere is top notch, obviously, which is why everyone comes. The extra blankets at night and large storage lockers are great!

Disliked: I really don't understand how a hostel in 2015 could have such terrible wi-fi. It was PAINFUL, and only in the bar area!?The restaurant made me angry when they listed their item incorrectly, and when it came out made me pay for it anyway even though it was NOT what I ordered since that item had changed. "Our policy is once it comes out you have to pay for it." What?I'm also not sure why their tours in-house aren't backpacker friendly. It was over-priced but I did it anyone to make friends through the hostel, but then it was so over the top, with every meal being 4 courses and that tourist train being awful at the end. I would have preferred a budget option that was more about the locals and terrain that western restaurants with locals only as servers.Also, I'm obviously in a bad mood, but on top of everything else there's a dog with a Napoleon complex that just annoys everyone with its barking.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean, although due to climate room smelt of damp, and was a little cold at night. Friendly staff. Some of the bar men are a little pushy-aggressive with the blood bombs but I guess that it part of the loki vibe, if you want to get wasted this is the place for you! Nice location walking distance to the market and main sqare. had a lot of fun and some dreadful hangovers. Lockers under beds. security on the door helps to feel safe Check in and out staff were lovely.

Disliked: Wifi only in bar is really annoying as you cant skype anyone.Also means everyone in the bar is on thier phone instead of being sociable,

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: All

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Reception area is big and spaciousTravel advisor though not that helpfulinternet roombreakfast was goodBar, ping pongGood if you want to party

Disliked: Staff were not very friendlyWhen staying in other chain hostels they have been very helpful when we needed communicate with another one of the hostels in the chainThis is not the case in Cusco. We were wanting to find out information about the Uyuni strikes but Loki Cusco refused to call Loki La PazWe had tried to book a room a week earlier after we arrived in Cusco from La Paz, we arrived at 3am. The email we received from Loki said that they did not have a room but if we showed up they would check to see if there was space. if not then we could use the facilities and they would help us find a hostel near by. This was not the case, the staff memeber was very unhelpful and sent us away at 3am

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Bar is cool, bar staff is nice, food is great, tour desk staff was helpful.

Disliked: Front desk staff is awful and doesn't care at all. WiFi barely ever works. Computers barely work at all. People in the rooms are loud far past 10 and telling the staff does nothing as they don't even talk to the people making noise.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I loved the atmosphere of this place I came as a solo traveller & within 10 mins of being there I was playing beer pong with a load of guys from all over the world.I ended up up meeting some great guys that I went to Bolivia with definitely met some life long friends.The place was a great party atmosphere, the lay-out is perfect nice outside space to chill out & relax and the bar is big decentish Wifi.The food is good and pretty cheap so no complaints there I had a fantastic 5 days & would recommend this place to anyone.

Disliked: I didn't like the fact there was no Wifi in your room but I got over it.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Super fun atmosphere, great place to meet lots of other travelers from all over the world!

Disliked: No kitchen available to cook/store your own food, can be very loud late at night.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: The common was so good and the crew of the hostel was extremely helpful and friendly

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: great food and the bar tab is convenient

Disliked: Full of cliquey israelies; hard to meet people. Staff wasn't anything exceptional. Lady at the front desk with long skirts not friendly, bordering rude.

Check Availability