HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of The Point Cusco Cusco Hostel

Meson de la Estrella 172, Cusco, Peru

Atmosphere 72%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 74%

Location 92%

Safety 75%

Staff 70%

Value 77%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 1.66USD
  • Towel 0.66USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cusco?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 72%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 74%

Location 92%

Safety 75%

Staff 70%

Value 77%

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Love the atmosphere!! Excellent wi-fi connection and very clean rooms and bathrooms.

Disliked: I liked everything.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good hot showers! The hall area was nice.

Disliked: When we got to the hostel staff said that they didn't recieve our reservation (even though I had the confirmation email) and blamed that they don't have any beds available. They said that this have happened many times to many people who booked the night through Hostelbookers, Hostelworld or somehow like that (I'm just surprised that that have never happened to me in other hostels). After trying to send us to other crapy hostel and our unacceptance they suddenly found beds for us. The second day they had gave our beds away but luckily we got them back when we and the others went to say about that, my travelmate's (who was in same reservation of mine) bed was almost given away the second time, but because of one really nice boy that didn't happen. During the second night above my bed girl tryed to bring one boy aswell (to one person bed) and after some talking they said that the boy doesn't have room/bed and that's why they wanted to go there. I thought that this couldn't happen here because they have 24h security..

26% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
26% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Nothing. The party atmosphere was very tacky.

Disliked: This hostel completely lost our booking, moved us from bed to bed for hours after a 24 hour journey. They eventually moved us unceremoniously from one bed (whilst putting another man into it) and into a 4 bed dorm with the slightly surly girl from the desk and the barman. They tried to charge us nearly twice as much for the room - tried to move us again after we'd already fallen asleep - then the two of them (?) had comically loud sex at around 3am. Needless to say we left a day early, and I refused to pay more than the hostel bookers price for one night.

29% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
29% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: nothing

Disliked: everything especially breakfast was full of nothing eatable...

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location, good party hostel, internets not very good hardly works!

Disliked: Bad internet

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: the garden and the bar!

Disliked: /

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The Point Cusco is in a great location just a few blocks from city center. They offer cheap rooms and a fun and friendly atmosphere/ staff. The showers are hot even if everyone is showering at once. There is an on site bar with relatively cheap drinks where they offer beer pong and pool and they even have a full menu of food to order from. The staff is really nice and they are able to able with any and all questions. The building is secure - either you have a wristband to show that you are staying there or you have to sign in to get upstairs to the bar. They also have lockers in and outside the rooms to use for free if you wish.

Disliked: The one thing I didn't like was having to pay with cash, but it really was not a big deal.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: It´s ok for what is offfered. I remark the cleanness and party atmosphere.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The Staff was very helpfull. Dorms are cold, but bed is comfortable. The location is very good, but there are other hostels (at the same street) that are more worthwhile.

Disliked: - Nightlife at the hostel is a mess. I love bars and music, but my room was far away from the bar and besides that, I had to sleep with stranger, drunk and smoking people in front of my room. Terrible experience.- Poor breakfast.- My room didn't have bath and the hostel has only 2 baths for everybody: 5 showers in total. 3 showers were in a outside bathroom, very cold, very bad.If I have to stay one more night at Point Cusco, I would stay. Two nights?! I would take another hostel.

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa

Liked: Common areas to hang out

Disliked: Majority of staff were great, however, the woman at the front desk who I was greeted by did not smile, was not welcoming or outgoing and did not offer to show me around. This was the first impression of got from the hostel which was not good. Very cold inside the building.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability