We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Cusco hostels

Reviews of The Point Cusco

Hostel | Meson de la Estrella 172, Cusco, Peru --

76.8% Overall Rating

166 out of 191 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/08/2014)

Juliette Martin thinks…

"Love the atmosphere!! Excellent wi-fi connection and very clean rooms and bathrooms."

Read all The Point Cusco reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 5.00
  • Towel USD 2.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cusco?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Cusco

Milhouse Hostel - Cusco
8.86 USD

Hostel 87.5% 55 reviews
Pariwana Backpacker Cusco
10.26 USD

Hostel 93.5% 259 reviews
Hostal Qosqo
45.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hostel Kokopelli Cusco
8.52 USD

Hostel 87.2% 23 reviews
Wild Rover Backpackers Hostel
7.15 USD

Hostel 81.3% 97 reviews
Quechua Hostal
14.00 USD

Guesthouse 87.0% 37 reviews
El Andariego Hostal
35.00 USD

Guesthouse 94.6% 21 reviews
Net House B&B
18.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.8%

Overall Rating

166 out of 191 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'The Point Cusco'

Atmosphere
72.0%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
73.6%
Cleanliness
77.6%
Staff
70.4%
Value
76.8%
Safety
75.2%
Refine your results Showing 134 of 147 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

EMILY HANSON

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 October 2010 EMILY would recommend this property

Liked: firstly the hostel looks really nice with the paintings on the walls the bar is really nice and warm with good music all through the day.the food here is really cheap and big servings, the bathrooms are really clean and well designed, the staff are really friendly and great for information on the city and things to do.all round it was a great experience and i would recomend this hostel for sure}}}}

Disliked: noithing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

30 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Ben and his wife were very helpful to us, and even let us stream the AFL grand final live from his laptop to the big screen. Thank you very much again

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the ambience was great ! extremely helpfull staff , good place to meet people

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the drink at the bar is really cheap , and the staff is really nice

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I love the staff is really nice I feeling in home

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The tv room was great and the movies playing all the time, the free pop corn really really good. the travel centre with its "combos" and its staff were really useful. the eviroment was friendly and sweet .

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place is a great place to chill out. Rooms nice and clean and cool areas to chill. Bar, backyard etc.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything great! excelent hostel for travelers who wants to meet another people and share travel and culture experiences.helpfull staff and a nicely garden.party place !!!!!!!!!!! would defo recommend it .it was my twice on this year.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aline Gomes

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 September 2010 Aline would recommend this property

Liked: I really enjoyed my time at this hostel, awesome atmosphere, very friendly staff, especilly juan manuel with the blankets and popcorn at the movie area, made me feel like home...!! Thanks guys!!

Disliked: Aline left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Oliver O{Faolain

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 August 2010 Oliver would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere was brillant and the facilities were the best ive seen so far.

Disliked: The parties never end!!!!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

01 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel in an excellent location, though that makes it more expensive than others. Fantastically friendly and helpful staff around 24 hours a day on reception, the travel desk and in the bar. Amazing beds and showers, table tennis, volleyball, great garden for chilling in the sun and a good menu all day from the bar. Easy to meet people, though the bar is not quite as wild as they would have you believe. Good events every day though, from killer pool to beer pong and movie nights.

Disliked: The bar was not as fun as it is made out to be largely because most people see, to head to Loki after a few drinks.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robert Moore

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 July 2010 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere is 100% crazy you can party all day and night. The facilites are really good especially the showers. The travel desk is really helpful and the garden is brillant to chill out in when it all gets to much....!

Disliked: Robert left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Richard Stevenson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 July 2010 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: A great hostel, central location, helpful staff and a fantastic atmosphere....

Disliked: Richard left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good hostel located not too far from all of the good shopping malls, night spots etc. Great setup and very close to the Beach!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

laura robinson

28 January 2010 laura would recommend this property

Liked: i was here for australia day. it was fantastic. cheap drinks and a bbq.

Disliked: laura left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fabricio D'Angelo

16 January 2010 Fabricio would recommend this property

Liked: thank you we loved this hostel so much, we had a great stay here we recomend this hostel to anyone who wants to have a great time and meet friendly people that want to party!, the bar staff are great, and the reception was so helpful in anything that we wanted to do in and around cusco.the best hostel in cusco or sure.

Disliked: Fabricio left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

andrew thompson

31 August 2009 andrew would recommend this property

Liked: this is a great hostel to meet people and have a lot of fun at the same time, there were events everyday and excelent food menu all day and night avaliable.friendly staff and very clean at all times would recomend to anyone traveling through cusco.

Disliked: andrew left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Lindsay Wilde

02 July 2009

Liked: This is definitely a party hostel, though it is very large and spread out which makes it more difficult to meet people. I think I would have enjoyed it more if it was smaller or more compact. If you are looking for a hostel that has a lot of night events, then this is the place for you. If you are looking for something more cozy and easy to meet people without having to have a few drinks in you, it isn't for you. I would recommend if you are looking for the former.

Disliked: Lindsay left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

26 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I thought that the hostel was great. It had a great atmosphere and felt very welcoming. All the rooms were very clean and has nice warm bedding. It also had a great bar with great food. If you are looking for a place to meet other backpakers and have a wild time you should stay here

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 100%

Carolina Vieira

17 June 2009 Carolina would recommend this property

Liked: When I got to my dorm it was super dirty and stay that way for hours!! The location is really great. Breakfast was just bread, jam and tea. It really is a party hostel, if that's what you are looking for i recommend.

Disliked: Carolina left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean bathrooms (always)comfortable bedsfriendly staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kellie ell

02 June 2009 kellie would recommend this property

Liked: When I first arrived someone from the staff gave me a tour of the hostel and all its amneties. And the whole staff was super friendly!

Disliked: kellie left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

12 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good fun hostel, lots of people and can get noisy though. the kitchen area could have been better, and the staff arent very friendly but i had a good time. good place to meet people and everything is clean and the beds comfy.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Queen Ebony Ali

07 May 2009 Queen Ebony would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the property in generally but two things standout. One the staff is very helpful and friendly and second they have a travel center which made it easy and cost effective for me to book my excursion to Machupucchu.

Disliked: Queen Ebony left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: really fun and friendly with good food and tolerant staff! will stay in point in arequipa thanks! nice looking as well , good garden and clean x

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Cusco hostels