We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Cusco hostels

Reviews of The Point Cusco

Hostel | Meson de la Estrella 172, Cusco, Peru --

76.8% Overall Rating

166 out of 191 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/08/2014)

Juliette Martin thinks…

"Love the atmosphere!! Excellent wi-fi connection and very clean rooms and bathrooms."

Read all The Point Cusco reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 5.00
  • Towel USD 2.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cusco?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Cusco

Milhouse Hostel - Cusco
8.97 USD

Hostel 88.1% 54 reviews
Pariwana Backpacker Cusco
10.26 USD

Hostel 93.7% 258 reviews
Hostal Qosqo
45.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hostel Kokopelli Cusco
8.62 USD

Hostel 87.2% 23 reviews
Wild Rover Backpackers Hostel
7.24 USD

Hostel 81.3% 97 reviews
Quechua Hostal
14.00 USD

Guesthouse 87.0% 37 reviews
El Andariego Hostal
35.00 USD

Guesthouse 94.6% 21 reviews
Net House B&B
18.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.8%

Overall Rating

166 out of 191 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'The Point Cusco'

Atmosphere
72.0%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
73.6%
Cleanliness
77.6%
Staff
70.4%
Value
76.8%
Safety
75.2%
Refine your results Showing 134 of 147 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emil Have

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

23 April 2011 Emil would recommend this property

Liked: It is truly a party hostel and the parties at this place are amazing! The Point is a perfect place to stay before and/or after doing Machu Picchu. We ended up staying there twice, the first time 5 days and the 2th for 7 days, and these days I'll never forget. It's a place where friendships are made if you often are in the bar, and the staff does and amazing job to keep this place the best spot for party. The location is great too, its not too far away from the main square where everything happens at night. The best hostel I've stayed at in my four months in South America.

Disliked: Absolutely nothing at all.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alex McCauley

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 March 2011 Alex would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff will provide you with information and help you book tours (anything from quad-bike riding to paragliding or whitewater rafting, as well as treks to Machu Pichu) at competitive prices. Lots of bathrooms and a great bar.

Disliked: Can be a bit noisy. Basic breakfast.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

emiliano benito

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 March 2011 emiliano would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place, It dosent have good party

Disliked: there isnt party

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife

25 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: wow.. I stayed in The Point 3 times and all the time it was amazing!! the staff are friendly and very nice. also the female staff are very good looking ;) i met so many good friends here!! best choice for Cusco !!!

Disliked: i liked

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife

25 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This backpacker hostel makes a good impression at first sight. Everything is painted in nice colours. The rooms are basic and clean. Towels were available for 5 soles which was a fair price i think. Shared bathrooms are spacious and clean, The TV room is really big actually it is the middle of the hostel and looks really cool with the green synthetic grass on the floor

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Events / festivals

04 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the best New Year's party I met many people had so much fun. the staff is the best of all the places you visit, the parties are unique with many people from other hostels i welcome all the showers are the best thing is for hot for wet weather

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Isaac Fitzsimmons

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

15 December 2010 Isaac would recommend this property

Liked: loads to do, bar on site, easy to meet people, secure

Disliked: 12 peope in one room, but how can i complain? i am a backpacker

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife

07 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Because I would recommend this hostel because I felt like at home is the best hostel in South America where i was near the center of the city, cleaning is ok, I loved the TV area, i the fun never has a hold on the nights with good guides night

Disliked: never change

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife

07 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: What I can say that has not already said? loving staff are always willing to help 24 hours a day. cleaning the bathrooms is perfect all the time, the food is perfect with Peruvian flavor. The bar is very good the atmosphere is friendly if you are traveling alone i want to meet people i hang out this is the place with lots of fun i much joy

Disliked: everything is special

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Robert Gibb

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 December 2010 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: Table tennis, pool, good bar area and lounge area.

Disliked: Noisy at all times of the night. Not enough lockers for your whole bag in the big rooms but their were small lockers for valuables.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice lively atmosphere, cool bar, lotsof people, great if you dont really care where youre staying but want to get on the juice, staff were friendy and helpful,

Disliked: took about 5 hours longer to be able to enter our rooms than we were supposed to, bed stunk of vomit, told time and time again thaat room wasnt ready yet - 5 hours after check in time

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

24 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good fun bar and its very easy to meet ppl

Disliked: inconsistant showers and missing toillet seats

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

19 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: CHE las fiestas son de p........m.... el personal es lo maximo todo el tiempo te ayuda , (doña empe es la mejor mama del hostels , janet es la recepcionista mas amable) gracias por todo no me voy me quedoooo

Disliked: absoluntamente nada

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

19 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: une très belle lots auberges de plaisir et une grande joie le personnel est très bon et vous aider dans tout ce dont vous avez besoin

Disliked: rien

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

19 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: many things to say the staff is efficient, parties every day, I love your common areas, thanks for the movies and free popcorn

Disliked: I like everything

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Patricia Chan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 November 2010 Patricia would recommend this property

Liked: i just recomend toillets inside the rooms

Disliked: nothing

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

15 November 2010

Liked: location was convenient

Disliked: smoke filled, noisy, not very secure

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Kevin Bradley

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

14 November 2010 Kevin would recommend this property

Liked: Definitely a party hostel

Disliked: ALWAYS a party hostel; have to rent a towel; breakfast is only the typical bread and jam

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

bruno castrillon

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

06 November 2010 bruno would recommend this property

Liked: Todo

Disliked: Que tardaron en darme mi cama

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I love parting and i found what i was looking for at the point!!!a nice variety of parties, 80´s, army parties, etc.every day hungover, chilling in the back yard was great , with some beers ofcourse!!!!!!aussie rum worth a visit!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

LUIZ GUSTAVO TRICHES

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 October 2010 LUIZ GUSTAVO would recommend this property

Liked: muito bem atendido, realmente um otimo e amigavel clima

Disliked: LUIZ GUSTAVO left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

LUIZ GUSTAVO TRICHES

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 October 2010 LUIZ GUSTAVO would recommend this property

Liked: Pessoal muito amigaveis, realmente sensacional...Tive atendimento de 5 estrelas em um Albergue...Pretendo voltar em breve.Deixei bons amigos.

Disliked: LUIZ GUSTAVO left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel I have ever been. Really clean and organized. Good location, the staff, the partys, the facilities, everything.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Comfy beds, good showers

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SUJUNG YANG

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

07 October 2010 SUJUNG would recommend this property

Liked: Location is good, bed is comfy, stuffs are helpful and they clean all the time.

Disliked: SUJUNG left no negative feedback.


See all Cusco hostels