HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Arequipa, Peru

98.1%
3 reviews Book Now 
1

El Patio de Elisa

Guesthouse
Calle Peral 206, Arequipa, Peru 04001

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend El Patio de Elisa

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 93% Safety - 100%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
HYAEWHAN KIM
Alone
City break
100.0%
HYAEWHAN would recommend this property 05 April 2014

I loved everything about this hostel! The staff were amazing! They make you feel like home right from the start. 24/7 hot water, super fast wi-fi, great location and the room even comes with yummy breakfast! I would definitely come back!:)

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 24 December 2012

Close to the center, but away from the center's noise. The helpfullness and frienliness was great (we needed an earlier beakfast and some other additional services, and they l aranged it) And the accomodation and the rooms are new and beautifull (in style with the city center) Summarized: We'd really appreciated staying in el patio elisa.

96.6%
167 reviews Book Now 
2

Casa de Avila Hotel

3 star Hotel
Avenida San Martín116, Vallecito, Arequipa, Peru .

163 out of 167 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa de Avila Hotel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 97% Facilities - 95% Safety - 96%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 96%
Lisa Evans
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Lisa would recommend this property 20 December 2013

Staff is so friendly, helpful, and polite!! They were all wonderful. Very clean, comfortable, very pleasant grounds. Excellent breakfast. Easy walking distance to much of Arequipa.

Annette Tingey
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Annette would recommend this property 13 November 2013

The room was spotlessly clean, the garden was lovely to relax in and the staff were so helpful and friendly.

94.3%
34 reviews Book Now 
3

Friendly AQP

Hostel
Pasaje Cusco 203, Vallecito, Cercado, Arequipa, Peru na

34 out of 34 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Friendly AQP

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 98% Facilities - 91% Safety - 95%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 98%
Rhiannon Ledger
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Rhiannon would recommend this property 14 April 2014

Good breakfast, good tv room with choice of English dvds, garden with hammocks, and curtains for bunks were good for more privacy. Staff were very friendly and helpful

Duncan Allardyce
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Duncan would recommend this property 18 March 2014

Quiet location near a big supermarket. Nice communal area with tv and snooker table. Cheap for the area.

92.8%
19 reviews Book Now 
4

La Casa de Tintin

Guesthouse
San Isidro F1 , Vallecito, Arequipa, Peru 100

19 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La Casa de Tintin

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 94% Facilities - 89% Safety - 94%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 91%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 28 February 2013

Located in a nice and quiet part of Arequipa. Breakfast was good and more than the usual Peruvian breakfast. Rooms are large and with balcony.

yazid benbournane
As a family with children
City break, Family Holiday, Romantic getaway
100.0%
yazid would recommend this property 20 June 2012

ils parlent tous français, le petit déjeuner est copieux et il y a une vue très belle et quand ils peuvent rendre service ils le font

92.6%
76 reviews Book Now 
5

Arequipay Backpackers Downtown

Hostel
Pasaje O Higgins No. 224, Vallecito, Arequipa, Peru .

74 out of 76 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Arequipay Backpackers Downtown

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 92% Facilities - 95% Safety - 97%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 92%
Emma Linton
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Emma would recommend this property 14 October 2013

This a really safe and secure hostel (at night you have to buzz through two gates!). The hostel was set up really well, nice movie room, heaps of hammocks and a standard kitchen. Rooms had enough space and lockers to put your things in. Short walk to the city center. The tours here are fairly priced-we couldn't find a cheaper one in town so booked through them and had a great time. They held onto our luggage whilst we were in the Colca Canyon.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 04 October 2013

The staff were so friendly and helpful. They offered tours at very good prices (much, much lower than any other prices we had seen, although we had unfortunately already bought all of our tours previously). Clean beds.

91.7%
11 reviews Book Now 
6

Portal La Merced Hostel

Hostel
Calle La Merced Nº 131 Cercado, Arequipa, Peru 54

9 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Portal La Merced Hostel

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 89% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 89%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 27 January 2014

The best thing about this place were the people working there. The main guy, Nino, said he used to be a porter, so he's a very good talker and knows everything there is to know about all the good places to travel. After talking with him, we would pretty much follow his advice. He or another worker there would actually make breakfast for us each morning. One night, we were supposed to arrive at 3 or 4am on the bus. The bus ended up arriving at 6 or 7am--lo lamento Nino!--but he was waiting to let us in that morning, even when we arrived late. How nice! The showers, sinks, and toilets were all good, things were clean, we were close to the Plaza, and had a TV, and there was luggage storage.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
65.7%
19 November 2013

Location close to Plaza de Armas. Secure. Good breakfast. Relatively inexpensive.

91.5%
253 reviews Book Now 
7

Marlon's House In Arequipa

Hostel
Calle Rivero 613, Arequipa, Peru .

238 out of 253 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Marlon's House In Arequipa

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 95% Facilities - 91% Safety - 96%
Location - 83% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 92%
Lain Rogers Gove
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Lain Rogers would recommend this property 14 April 2014

I really enjoyed my stay in the Marlon's House. The hostel itself is pretty big but lovely. I stayed in the share room, but I saw several other rooms and they all looked very good to me. The staff are friendly, kind and very helpful. The breakfast is excellent, and the breakfast room and terrace provide a great view of Misti volcano most of the year. Most reviews mention that it is a 10 minute walk to the center, but I did it consistently in 5 minutes. There are many good restaurants in the city center, Unlike many hostels in the center of town, But Marlon's is pretty quiet at night, providing for a good night's sleep.Look very safe they offer lockers as well at the reception.Excellent service for what you pay.Thanks to everyone.

Dorota Lowak Landy
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Dorota would recommend this property 14 April 2014

Best family place .The house itself it a beautiful colonial house and very well kept.Nice rooftop to see the huge volcanoes. The rooms are lovely and comfortable - I slept beautifully both nights I was there. The staff were extremely helpful and always went above and beyond in advising me with tours, storing bags, arranging transportation.. They also let me check in early at no extra charge. After travelling for 10 weeks, the breakfast they served was the best I had in Peru. The place is however about a 10 min walk to the main plaza - but to be honest this isnt a bad thing. Honest place and good value for money.Definitely recommended!!!!

91.4%
11 reviews Book Now 
8

The Point Arequipa Hostel

Hostel
Calle Palacio Viejo 325, Cercado, Arequipa, Peru -

10 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Point Arequipa Hostel

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 92% Facilities - 83% Safety - 92%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 89%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 25 February 2013

Very awesome stuff made me feel very welcomed! Stayed in off season so it was more quiet but perfect, still there is a bar open every night and we went to club twice for free. basic breakfast, very good location! Cool people to meet, definetly would go again!

Jason Brooks
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, Family Holiday
51.4%
01 June 2012

Dorms are spacious and beds are nice. The bar area has a lot of potential but not organized well at the moment. Similarly there is huge potential on the rooftop but right now it just looks like a garbage dump. Hostel is not finished.

90.0%
12 reviews Book Now 
9

La Casona de Jerusalen Traveler´s Hostel

Hostel
Jerusalen 306 A Cercado, Arequipa, Peru -

12 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La Casona de Jerusalen Traveler´s Hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 86% Facilities - 75% Safety - 91%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 91%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 24 May 2013

We really enjoyed staying at this hostel. It's clean, quiet, secure and in close proximity to Plaza de Armas. The staff were really friendly and helpful - as in all of Peru though, if you are an English speaker, attempts to converse Spanish helps here. We also really appreciated that, although check out was at 10am we were able to store our bags, use WIFI and relax at the hostel in the afternoon until our bus left at 8pm. Would recommend to others.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 16 January 2013

This hostel was one of the best hostels I have stayed in all of my travels. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly not only in booking trips to Colca Canyon and bus tickets to Cusco, but also helpful offering to make phone calls on our behalf to book a hostel in Cusco. They allowed us to store our backpacks over night (free of charge) while we traveled to Colca Canyon as well. The location was very close to the beautiful main square of Arequipa and the hostel itself is beautiful - there is a nice outdoor area and the room was a nice size. We had actually booked a room for 4 people, but they gave us a room for 3. There was room for them to add another bed which they did quickly and without problem. This was a great experience and we wished that all of the hostels we stayed at throughout Peru were as clean, accommodating, central, and quiet as this one.

89.5%
31 reviews Book Now 
10

Wayra River

Hostel
Cruz Verde Street # 309, Arequipa, Peru -

30 out of 31 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Wayra River

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 93% Facilities - 84% Safety - 92%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 89%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
65.7%
Customer would recommend this property 30 September 2013

Nice enough hostel, without being spectacular. Nice hot water showers. Nice outdoor common area.

Daniel Ward
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Daniel would recommend this property 18 December 2012

Great location, friendly and helpful staff, quiet relaxing environment, secure hostel, good breakfast

Arequipa

49 Hostels from 5.50 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Arequipa hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Arequipa. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.