HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Arequipa, Peru

Hostal Solar 95%

Hostal Solar

Guesthouse
Ayacucho 108 Cercado
Atmosphere
90%
Cleanliness
100%
Facilities
90%
Location
90%
Safety
100%
Staff
100%
Value
80%

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Solar

11 Sep 2012 97%
With my spouse / partner Sightseeing & culture

we got a room on the roof in the 4th floor and the view from there was awesome!the hotel is charming!they offer free pick up from bus station.

would recommend this property

21 Aug 2012 89%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year

..

would recommend this property

Read all Hostal Solar reviews

The Point Arequipa hostel 91%

The Point Arequipa hostel

Hostel
Palacio Viejo 325, Centro Historico
Atmosphere
94%
Cleanliness
88%
Facilities
82%
Location
99%
Safety
94%
Staff
93%
Value
85%

16 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Point Arequipa hostel

04 Jan 2015 97%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Loved this hostel. Great for meeting new people and socializing by the bar. Good location, close to the plaza de armas.

would recommend this property

30 Dec 2014 100%
With my spouse / partner Sightseeing & culture

Execelentes quartos e hostel tranquilo.

would recommend this property

Read all The Point Arequipa hostel reviews

La Casa de Tintin 87%

La Casa de Tintin

Hotel
San Isidro F1, Vallecito
Atmosphere
87%
Cleanliness
100%
Facilities
80%
Location
87%
Safety
93%
Staff
87%
Value
87%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La Casa de Tintin

22 Feb 2013 74%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year

Located in a nice and quiet part of Arequipa.Breakfast was good and more than the usual Peruvian breakfast.Rooms are large and with balcony.

would recommend this property

18 Jun 2012 100%
As a family with children City break Family Holiday Romantic getaway

ils parlent tous français, le petit déjeuner est copieux et il y a une vue très belle et quand ils peuvent rendre service ils le font

would recommend this property

Read all La Casa de Tintin reviews

El Patio de Elisa 94%

El Patio de Elisa

Guesthouse
Calle Peral 206 Cercado
Atmosphere
92%
Cleanliness
98%
Facilities
90%
Location
98%
Safety
98%
Staff
96%
Value
92%

11 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend El Patio de Elisa

04 Nov 2015 94%
With my spouse / partner Sightseeing & culture

It was very clean and the rooms were spacious. Good location near the centre of the old town. The staff didn't speak much English but were very helpful and pleasant and it was not a problem.

would recommend this property

23 Aug 2015 94%
With friends / other travellers Sightseeing & culture

Very clean, lovely patio area and roof terrace. In good location but quiet. Amazing hot shower!

would recommend this property

Read all El Patio de Elisa reviews

Villa Melgar 86%

Villa Melgar

Guesthouse
Melgar Street. 417, Historic Center
Atmosphere
89%
Cleanliness
86%
Facilities
83%
Location
86%
Safety
86%
Staff
86%
Value
89%

6 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Villa Melgar

09 Apr 2014 94%
As a family with children Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

The host is extremely helpful and friendly, and speaks perfect English. At one point the shower water was running cold and when I spoke with him he had it fixed immediately. Our room was super spacious and very clean. The breakfast was simple, yogurt, rolls, juice and coffee but completely acceptable. It was about 3 blocks to the pedestrian walkway and an additional three blocks to the main square. I would definitely recommend Villa Melgar to anyone looking for a place to stay in Arequipa.

would recommend this property

08 Nov 2013 100%

Staff , Staff and Staff !! Owner speaks fluent English, French and some other languages, Very cheap tours also!! Perfectly located! You guys were awesome thanks!

would recommend this property

Read all Villa Melgar reviews

La Casona de Jerusalen 91%

La Casona de Jerusalen

Guesthouse
Jerusalen 306-A Cercado
Atmosphere
89%
Cleanliness
96%
Facilities
76%
Location
96%
Safety
95%
Staff
90%
Value
95%

16 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La Casona de Jerusalen

11 Sep 2015 74%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Its average but definitely okay. Its clean and secure. Unfortunately you are not allowed to use the kitchen. The staff is friendly and one of them spoke better english than we do.

would recommend this property

07 Jun 2015 77%
With friends / other travellers Sightseeing & culture

Great location, clean, good WiFi.

would recommend this property

Read all La Casona de Jerusalen reviews

Bothy Hostel 84%

Bothy Hostel

Hostel
Puente Grau 306
Atmosphere
77%
Cleanliness
82%
Facilities
81%
Location
91%
Safety
86%
Staff
88%
Value
84%

20 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bothy Hostel

21 Sep 2015 86%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year

Very cute design, secuer and in a easy walking distance to plasa de armas. Uncomplicated staff, cool roofterrace with breakfast and a nice view over arequipa

would recommend this property

14 Aug 2015 31%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year

The view at the roof. Close to inner city attractions

Read all Bothy Hostel reviews

Hostal Sol de Oro 88%

Hostal Sol de Oro

Hostel
Calle Cruz Verde 307 - cercado
Atmosphere
83%
Cleanliness
89%
Facilities
89%
Location
91%
Safety
89%
Staff
84%
Value
89%

18 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Sol de Oro

30 Oct 2013 100%
Alone Backpacking / gap year City break Events / festivals Shopping Sports, adventure or outdoor activities Work / volunteering

El dueno John fue muy amable, como toda la gente que trabaja ahi. Es un lugar perfecto para hacer nuevos amigos.

would recommend this property

12 Jul 2013 63%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year Events / festivals Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

It was clean, despite being a bit beat up in the rooms. The games area is really huge and unexpected. there is a pool table (with the smallest pockets ever), ping pong, a workout area, an indoor soccer field (!!!) and a foosball table. If you were travelling with a group of friends, it would be a cool place to come in and take over as you could really do a lot of stuff just at the hostel.

Read all Hostal Sol de Oro reviews

Atmosphere
76%
Cleanliness
92%
Facilities
76%
Location
96%
Safety
88%
Staff
84%
Value
72%

4 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Le Foyer by Edge Hostels

25 Nov 2015 94%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year

Very good location!!!

would recommend this property

23 Dec 2014 77%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year

Lovely tranquil place in a great location. Nice breakfast, good price and decent room!

would recommend this property

Read all Hostal Le Foyer by Edge Hostels reviews

Hostal Santa Marta 94%

Hostal Santa Marta

Guesthouse
Calle Santa Marta 207 Cercado
Atmosphere
88%
Cleanliness
98%
Facilities
90%
Location
94%
Safety
96%
Staff
97%
Value
94%

30 out of 30 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Santa Marta

02 Jun 2013 83%

The staff was exepctionally friendly and helpful. It was safe and secure and very neat.

would recommend this property

17 Feb 2013 100%
As a family with children Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

The location was spot on,the staff were super friendly and helpful.The room we had was massive with good size bathroom.We arrived with a car and they took me to the coachera and I parked for 3 nights included within the room cost.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostal Santa Marta reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Arequipa?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Arequipa hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Arequipa. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Arequipa

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Arequipa. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!