We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Arequipa, Peru

97.9%
8 reviews Book Now 
1

El Patio de Elisa

Guesthouse
Calle Peral 206, Arequipa, Peru 04001

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend El Patio de Elisa

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 100% Facilities - 97% Safety - 100%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 95%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 21 September 2014

Comfortable room, away from traffic noise. Helpful staff. Nice breakfast area outdoors in the inner courtyard. The oven and kitchen on the terrasse were not in function, but that did not bother us at all; it's easy enough to find restaurants in Arequipa. Walking distance to city center.

HYAEWHAN KIM
Alone
City break
100.0%
HYAEWHAN would recommend this property 05 April 2014

I loved everything about this hostel! The staff were amazing! They make you feel like home right from the start. 24/7 hot water, super fast wi-fi, great location and the room even comes with yummy breakfast! I would definitely come back!:)

96.0%
171 reviews Book Now 
2

Casa de Avila Hotel

3 star Hotel
Avenida San Martín116, Vallecito, Arequipa, Peru .

167 out of 171 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa de Avila Hotel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 94% Safety - 96%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 25 July 2014

I think this is the best place in Arequipa for a relaxing stay. It is not a party hostel, it is not even a real hostel, more a hotel, so you will not meet a lot of backpackers, but the garden with the big tree and the turtle is the best you can do if you want to stretch your legs after a hike in the canyon. The breakfast is awesome (you have to pay extra for some eggs, though) and the staff extremely friendly and helpful. The Internet is also pretty fast if you get a room near the Wifi router (Otherwise you can lay on a deck chair in the garden since the connection is the best there).

Lisa Evans
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Lisa would recommend this property 20 December 2013

Staff is so friendly, helpful, and polite!! They were all wonderful. Very clean, comfortable, very pleasant grounds. Excellent breakfast. Easy walking distance to much of Arequipa.

92.8%
19 reviews Book Now 
3

La Casa de Tintin

Guesthouse
San Isidro F1 , Vallecito, Arequipa, Peru 100

19 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La Casa de Tintin

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 94% Facilities - 89% Safety - 94%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 91%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 28 February 2013

Located in a nice and quiet part of Arequipa. Breakfast was good and more than the usual Peruvian breakfast. Rooms are large and with balcony.

yazid benbournane
As a family with children
City break, Family Holiday, Romantic getaway
100.0%
yazid would recommend this property 20 June 2012

ils parlent tous français, le petit déjeuner est copieux et il y a une vue très belle et quand ils peuvent rendre service ils le font

92.0%
84 reviews Book Now 
4

Arequipay Backpackers Downtown

Hostel
Pasaje O Higgins No. 224, Vallecito, Arequipa, Peru .

82 out of 84 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Arequipay Backpackers Downtown

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 92% Facilities - 95% Safety - 97%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 92%
Natasha Paling
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Natasha would recommend this property 16 September 2014

Excellent hostel with friendly staff. Only a short walk to the main square and, even at night, I felt safe walking back alone. The hostel has great security in a gated community and lockers in the dorms.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 19 May 2014

Spent a few nights here. Really clean and comfy hostel with great facilities. Helpful staff and the tours on offer are great value.

91.9%
278 reviews Book Now 
5

Marlon's House In Arequipa

Hostel
Field Plaza Redondo no. 100, Arequipa, Peru .

260 out of 278 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Marlon's House In Arequipa

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 95%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 91%
Megan Waite Smitt
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Megan would recommend this property 29 October 2014

The location on its on secure private Plaza San Lazaro was great. The breakfast was pretty good considering the location. The service was excellent. The amenities were great. The price - well, you can't beat it. The room was very clean - we had a perfect view of the sunrise over the volcanoes! the hostel also set up a private tour of the colca canyon for us and it was worth the cost.

Mark Erratt
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Mark would recommend this property 21 October 2014

This really is a top class hostel. Nice rooms, buffet breakfast, strong wifi, and run by a very nice family.

90.4%
14 reviews Book Now 
6

La Casona de Jerusalen Traveler´s Hostel

Hostel
Jerusalen 306 A Cercado, Arequipa, Peru -

14 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La Casona de Jerusalen Traveler´s Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 88% Facilities - 74% Safety - 92%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 92%
Emily Parsonage
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Emily would recommend this property 19 May 2014

Good location. Good wifi (after asking them to reset it). Nice staff, very kind. In a good location, but not too noisy. Television with English channels.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 24 May 2013

We really enjoyed staying at this hostel. It's clean, quiet, secure and in close proximity to Plaza de Armas. The staff were really friendly and helpful - as in all of Peru though, if you are an English speaker, attempts to converse Spanish helps here. We also really appreciated that, although check out was at 10am we were able to store our bags, use WIFI and relax at the hostel in the afternoon until our bus left at 8pm. Would recommend to others.

90.1%
13 reviews Book Now 
7

The Point Arequipa Hostel

Hostel
Calle Palacio Viejo 325, Cercado, Arequipa, Peru -

12 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Point Arequipa Hostel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 92% Facilities - 83% Safety - 92%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 84%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 08 June 2014

The staff and place itself is great, the bar was wonderful and the people staying there were very helpful, good at making pisco sours. staff showed me where to put my car in parking garage. just around the block from the wonderful colorful square. Kitchen was great. maps for the city, no storage for food but they put my food in their soda cooler/frig. hot showers, clean and comfortable bed. The sleeping accomodations was another situation

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 25 February 2013

Very awesome stuff made me feel very welcomed! Stayed in off season so it was more quiet but perfect, still there is a bar open every night and we went to club twice for free. basic breakfast, very good location! Cool people to meet, definetly would go again!

89.9%
56 reviews Book Now 
8

Wild Rover Backpackers Arequipa

Hostel
Calle Ugarte 111, Arequipa, Peru -

49 out of 56 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Wild Rover Backpackers Arequipa

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 84% Facilities - 87% Safety - 92%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 93%
Josh Moos
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
68.6%
23 January 2014

The location was excellent and as value for money goes it was good. If you want to meet people this is a good spot to do so.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 04 September 2013

Great banter, the bar staff were lovely and a lot of fun! They have a great pool area which is perfect for sunbathing (for those sun junkies). Food is great too and its two minutes away from the central plaza, and there are loads of little shops with the essentials across the road.

89.3%
182 reviews Book Now 
9

Mercaderes Backpackers

Hostel
c/ Mercaderes 135-A, Cercado, Arequipa, Peru 054

173 out of 182 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mercaderes Backpackers

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 93% Facilities - 86% Safety - 92%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 89%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 07 December 2013

The staff are extremely friendly and always have a smile on their face. The hostel is clean and has good kitchen facilities. The room had good wifi and cable TV. The banana pancakes for breakfast are delicious or you can chose to have scrambled egg instead if you wish which were very tasty. The hostel has a good location and is vey safe. We would definitely recommend.

Patrick Hayden
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Patrick would recommend this property 01 December 2013

This is a great hostel with friendly and helpful staff. Its location is ideal. We had a very comfortable double room with a private bathroom. It has a good kitchen and a good breakfast is included. WiFi was available in our room. We would have no hesitation in recommending this hostel.

88.8%
50 reviews Book Now 
10

Hostal Sol De Oro Backpackers

Guesthouse
Calle Cruz Verde 307, Arequipa, Peru 000

45 out of 50 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Sol De Oro Backpackers

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 85% Facilities - 88% Safety - 91%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 89%
cristina giampieretti
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals
100.0%
cristina would recommend this property 05 November 2013

El dueno John fue muy amable, como toda la gente que trabaja ahi. Es un lugar perfecto para hacer nuevos amigos.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
62.9%
18 July 2013

It was clean, despite being a bit beat up in the rooms. The games area is really huge and unexpected. there is a pool table (with the smallest pockets ever), ping pong, a workout area, an indoor soccer field (!!!) and a foosball table. If you were travelling with a group of friends, it would be a cool place to come in and take over as you could really do a lot of stuff just at the hostel.

Arequipa

46 Hostels from 6.00 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Arequipa hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Arequipa. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.