We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/02/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/02/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Arequipa, Peru

97.9%
8 reviews Book Now 
1

El Patio de Elisa

Guesthouse
Calle Peral 206, Arequipa, Peru 04001

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend El Patio de Elisa

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 100% Facilities - 97% Safety - 100%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 95%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 21 September 2014

Comfortable room, away from traffic noise. Helpful staff. Nice breakfast area outdoors in the inner courtyard. The oven and kitchen on the terrasse were not in function, but that did not bother us at all; it's easy enough to find restaurants in Arequipa. Walking distance to city center.

HYAEWHAN KIM
Alone
City break
100.0%
HYAEWHAN would recommend this property 05 April 2014

I loved everything about this hostel! The staff were amazing! They make you feel like home right from the start. 24/7 hot water, super fast wi-fi, great location and the room even comes with yummy breakfast! I would definitely come back!:)

96.0%
171 reviews Book Now 
2

Casa de Avila Hotel

3 star Hotel
Avenida San Martín116, Vallecito, Arequipa, Peru .

167 out of 171 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa de Avila Hotel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 94% Safety - 96%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 25 July 2014

I think this is the best place in Arequipa for a relaxing stay. It is not a party hostel, it is not even a real hostel, more a hotel, so you will not meet a lot of backpackers, but the garden with the big tree and the turtle is the best you can do if you want to stretch your legs after a hike in the canyon. The breakfast is awesome (you have to pay extra for some eggs, though) and the staff extremely friendly and helpful. The Internet is also pretty fast if you get a room near the Wifi router (Otherwise you can lay on a deck chair in the garden since the connection is the best there).

Lisa Evans
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Lisa would recommend this property 20 December 2013

Staff is so friendly, helpful, and polite!! They were all wonderful. Very clean, comfortable, very pleasant grounds. Excellent breakfast. Easy walking distance to much of Arequipa.

92.8%
19 reviews Book Now 
3

La Casa de Tintin

Guesthouse
San Isidro F1 , Vallecito, Arequipa, Peru 100

19 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La Casa de Tintin

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 94% Facilities - 89% Safety - 94%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 91%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 28 February 2013

Located in a nice and quiet part of Arequipa. Breakfast was good and more than the usual Peruvian breakfast. Rooms are large and with balcony.

yazid benbournane
As a family with children
City break, Family Holiday, Romantic getaway
100.0%
yazid would recommend this property 20 June 2012

ils parlent tous français, le petit déjeuner est copieux et il y a une vue très belle et quand ils peuvent rendre service ils le font

92.3%
85 reviews Book Now 
4

Arequipay Backpackers Downtown

Hostel
Pasaje O Higgins No. 224, Vallecito, Arequipa, Peru .

83 out of 85 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Arequipay Backpackers Downtown

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 92% Facilities - 95% Safety - 97%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 93%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 05 February 2015

Really good One, hostel with lovely rooms and funny people! Very Safe in a aafety area. Private bathrooms, always hot water, big outdoorarea

Natasha Paling
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Natasha would recommend this property 16 September 2014

Excellent hostel with friendly staff. Only a short walk to the main square and, even at night, I felt safe walking back alone. The hostel has great security in a gated community and lockers in the dorms.

90.8%
17 reviews Book Now 
5

The Point Arequipa Hostel

Hostel
Calle Palacio Viejo 325, Cercado, Arequipa, Peru -

16 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Point Arequipa Hostel

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 92% Facilities - 82% Safety - 94%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 84%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 06 January 2015

Loved this hostel. Great for meeting new people and socializing by the bar. Good location, close to the plaza de armas.

Vikash Nigam
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Vikash would recommend this property 03 December 2014

The staff was friendly. I met many good people there. There is a place to hangout. It is located quite close to the main attractions. I recommend this place. Staff helps in planning trips to colca canyon etc. Book from outside travel agencies to get better price.

90.7%
295 reviews Book Now 
6

Marlon's House In Arequipa

Hostel
Plaza Campo Redondo, 100, Barrio de San Lazaro, Cerdado, Arequipa, Peru .

276 out of 295 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Marlon's House In Arequipa

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 93% Facilities - 88% Safety - 94%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 89%
Meire Romelo Ramirez
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Meire would recommend this property 19 February 2015

This hostel is not in the lonely planet guide, but i heard about it from a german traveller i met on the road who had stayed there many times. he looked like he knew what he was talking about, so i made a reservation online. staying at Marlon's House Arequipa was wonderful for many reasons. i think the thing i loved most was the attentive service- the staff were all so lovely! very quickly, i felt like i was at home. my bus arrived super early and Rocio the owner at the hotel did her best to get me into a room as soon as possible. i also observed the way they treated the guests in general-lovingly and kindly. the room was nice with good amenities. i was very comfortable there and slept very well. the setting itself is relaxing- the rooms are set around an interior garden so you can a good stay. at the time that i stayed there, they were renovating a couple of rooms so there was noise during the day- but what is one to do? breakfast was good and the view from the roof terrace rto the volcanoes was AMAZING!!!! the hostel was close to the plaza de armas- an easy 10 minute walk- close to everything. and when i left, the staff were very helpful in terms of storing my bags and getting myself organised for the next leg of my trip. i strongly recommend this hotel!

Karina Lefranc
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Karina would recommend this property 19 February 2015

We stayed two nights at Marlon's House and enjoyed our stay very much. Rocio the owner was very pleasant, friendly and we felt very welcomed. Her hostel is so nice offer good service has a really clean hostel,lockers,tv plasma to see movies,hot drink during the day honestly this is a good hostel in Arequipa.. It is located in a very nice neighbourhood. The hostel has total of 11 rooms (i think) very cozy and safe. There is a kitchen we could use to make tea, supper if we wanted, which was super nice (as we are travelling for a long time), washing line we could use on the rooftop. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. Good shower, great breakfast too! Highly recommended! (probably the best value hostel out of all the places we stayed in Peru)

90.4%
14 reviews Book Now 
7

La Casona de Jerusalen Traveler´s Hostel

Hostel
Jerusalen 306 A Cercado, Arequipa, Peru -

14 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La Casona de Jerusalen Traveler´s Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 88% Facilities - 74% Safety - 92%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 92%
Emily Parsonage
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Emily would recommend this property 19 May 2014

Good location. Good wifi (after asking them to reset it). Nice staff, very kind. In a good location, but not too noisy. Television with English channels.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 24 May 2013

We really enjoyed staying at this hostel. It's clean, quiet, secure and in close proximity to Plaza de Armas. The staff were really friendly and helpful - as in all of Peru though, if you are an English speaker, attempts to converse Spanish helps here. We also really appreciated that, although check out was at 10am we were able to store our bags, use WIFI and relax at the hostel in the afternoon until our bus left at 8pm. Would recommend to others.

89.9%
57 reviews Book Now 
8

Wild Rover Backpackers Arequipa

Hostel
Calle Ugarte 111, Arequipa, Peru -

50 out of 57 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Wild Rover Backpackers Arequipa

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 84% Facilities - 87% Safety - 92%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 93%
Josh Moos
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
68.6%
23 January 2014

The location was excellent and as value for money goes it was good. If you want to meet people this is a good spot to do so.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 04 September 2013

Great banter, the bar staff were lovely and a lot of fun! They have a great pool area which is perfect for sunbathing (for those sun junkies). Food is great too and its two minutes away from the central plaza, and there are loads of little shops with the essentials across the road.

88.8%
50 reviews Book Now 
9

Hostal Sol De Oro Backpackers

Guesthouse
Calle Cruz Verde 307, Arequipa, Peru 000

45 out of 50 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Sol De Oro Backpackers

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 85% Facilities - 88% Safety - 91%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 89%
cristina giampieretti
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals
100.0%
cristina would recommend this property 05 November 2013

El dueno John fue muy amable, como toda la gente que trabaja ahi. Es un lugar perfecto para hacer nuevos amigos.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
62.9%
18 July 2013

It was clean, despite being a bit beat up in the rooms. The games area is really huge and unexpected. there is a pool table (with the smallest pockets ever), ping pong, a workout area, an indoor soccer field (!!!) and a foosball table. If you were travelling with a group of friends, it would be a cool place to come in and take over as you could really do a lot of stuff just at the hostel.

88.8%
47 reviews Book Now 
10

Friendly AQP

Hostel
Pasaje Cusco 203, Vallecito, Cercado, Arequipa, Peru na

46 out of 47 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Friendly AQP

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 94% Facilities - 80% Safety - 92%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 95%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 21 August 2014

The staff is really nice and helpful (and well-versed in the tourist options around Arequipa- e.g. Colca Canyon tours). There's a book exchange and a public computer. Beds are comfortable. It's located very close to the Plaza de Armas.

Luna Loureiro
As a family with children
Family Holiday
88.6%
Luna would recommend this property 12 August 2014

The hostel has a helpful staff and a good area in the backyard so you can play, rest, get tan.... The bathrooms are clean too. The hostel is next to a really nice supermarket (Plaza Vea), where you can buy stuffs, eat, draw some money...

Arequipa

44 Hostels from 5.50 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Arequipa hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Arequipa. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.