HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Arequipa, Peru

El Patio de Elisa 94%

1. El Patio de Elisa

Guesthouse
Calle Peral 206 Cercado

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 90%

Location 98%

Safety 98%

Staff 96%

Value 92%

12 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend El Patio de Elisa

04 Nov 2015 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

It was very clean and the rooms were spacious. Good location near the centre of the old town. The staff didn't speak much English but were very helpful and pleasant and it was not a problem.

would recommend this property

23 Aug 2015 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Very clean, lovely patio area and roof terrace. In good location but quiet. Amazing hot shower!

would recommend this property

Read all El Patio de Elisa reviews
Hostal Solar 96%

2. Hostal Solar

Guesthouse
Ayacucho 108 Cercado

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 92%

Location 92%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 84%

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Solar

08 Apr 2016 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Romantic getaway
Age Range: 41+

This beautiful property is called a hostal but is absolutely a fabulous hotel with great, clean room and amazingly friendly service. The breakfast buffet on their cozy and unique terrace with view of the mountains is incredible and we enjoyed our morning here very much and will be back soon!!!

would recommend this property

11 Sep 2012 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

we got a room on the roof in the 4th floor and the view from there was awesome!the hotel is charming!they offer free pick up from bus station.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostal Solar reviews
Arequipay Backpackers Downtown 94%

3. Arequipay Backpackers Downtown

Hostel
Pasaje O Higgins No. 224 Vallecito

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 95%

Location 90%

Safety 97%

Staff 94%

Value 97%

100 out of 102 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Arequipay Backpackers Downtown

01 Sep 2016 89%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 18-24

Friendly staff ! Not just bread and jam but also bananas at breakfast

would recommend this property

22 Jul 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Friendly, english speaking staff, assisted me with lots of things to do in arequipa!

would recommend this property

Read all Arequipay Backpackers Downtown reviews
Marlon's House in Arequipa 92%

4. Marlon's House in Arequipa

Hostel
Plaza Campo Redondo, 100, Barrio de San Lazaro - Cerdado

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 85%

Location 90%

Safety 95%

Staff 99%

Value 94%

258 out of 278 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Marlon's House in Arequipa

01 Dec 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Best experience in Peru :). Nice large room with clean bathroom, perfect breakfasts and complete service around including excelent, pleasant and fanny receptionist Lily.

would recommend this property

22 Nov 2015 89%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Very homey vibe, "home away from home" fits perfectly

would recommend this property

Read all Marlon's House in Arequipa reviews
La Casona de Jerusalen 91%

5. La Casona de Jerusalen

Guesthouse
Jerusalen 306-A Cercado

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 76%

Location 96%

Safety 95%

Staff 90%

Value 95%

16 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La Casona de Jerusalen

11 Sep 2015 74%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Its average but definitely okay. Its clean and secure. Unfortunately you are not allowed to use the kitchen. The staff is friendly and one of them spoke better english than we do.

would recommend this property

07 Jun 2015 77%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Great location, clean, good WiFi.

would recommend this property

Read all La Casona de Jerusalen reviews
MB Backpackers 90%

6. MB Backpackers

Hostel
c/ Mercaderes 135-A, Cercado

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 89%

Location 94%

Safety 90%

Staff 90%

Value 90%

104 out of 114 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend MB Backpackers

20 Oct 2015 66%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Nice rooftop terraceSpacious doorm roomsTee all day for no extra costCentrally located

would recommend this property

13 Oct 2015 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

The terrace is fantastic and the location is prime.

would recommend this property

Read all MB Backpackers reviews
Friendly AQP 89%

7. Friendly AQP

Hostel
Pasaje Cusco 203, Vallecito, Cercado

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 82%

Location 86%

Safety 92%

Staff 94%

Value 94%

53 out of 54 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Friendly AQP

11 Aug 2016 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities Visiting friends or family
Age Range: 25-30

Es un lugar cerca a la plaza de armas, muy buen personal, ambiente comodo.

would recommend this property

17 May 2016 74%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 25-30

Clean facilities and nice breakfast.

would recommend this property

Read all Friendly AQP reviews
La Casa de Tintin 87%

8. La Casa de Tintin

Hotel
San Isidro F1, Vallecito

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 80%

Location 87%

Safety 93%

Staff 87%

Value 87%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La Casa de Tintin

22 Feb 2013 74%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Located in a nice and quiet part of Arequipa.Breakfast was good and more than the usual Peruvian breakfast.Rooms are large and with balcony.

would recommend this property

18 Jun 2012 100%
Travel Type: As a family with children
Trip Type: City break Family Holiday Romantic getaway

ils parlent tous français, le petit déjeuner est copieux et il y a une vue très belle et quand ils peuvent rendre service ils le font

would recommend this property

Read all La Casa de Tintin reviews
Wild Rover Backpackers Hostel Arequipa 88%

9. Wild Rover Backpackers Hostel Arequipa

Hostel
Calle Ugarte 111,

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 86%

Location 95%

Safety 90%

Staff 81%

Value 93%

48 out of 55 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Wild Rover Backpackers Hostel Arequipa

29 Dec 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Partying / nightlife

The people who work there give you a very warm treat.

would recommend this property

15 Jun 2015 49%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Lots of people to meet

would recommend this property

Read all Wild Rover Backpackers Hostel Arequipa reviews
La Compañia Hostel Bed and Breakfast 87%

10. La Compañia Hostel Bed and Breakfast

Guesthouse
109 General Moran Cercado

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 83%

Location 97%

Safety 93%

Staff 85%

Value 85%

14 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La Compañia Hostel Bed and Breakfast

16 Jan 2015 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

The hostel had a nice atmosphere and the rooms were beautiful and very clean. Most importantly, the staff was really helpful and friendly. When I was sick, they prepared me herbal medicines, and got me some things from the pharmacy without even asking for money.

would recommend this property

18 Jun 2013 94%

Huge rooms, hot water in basins as well as shower, good lighting, full sized towels, very friendly and flexible staff who welcomed us at 6.30 am and let us have breakfast, organised laundry and a taxi etc. The hostel is in a lovely old building and is just round the corner from main historic attractions. One of the best places we've stayed in Peru so far.

would recommend this property

Read all La Compañia Hostel Bed and Breakfast reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Arequipa?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Arequipa hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Arequipa. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Arequipa

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Arequipa. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!