HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/07/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/07/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Arequipa, Peru

99.0%
6 reviews Book Now 
1

El Patio de Elisa

Guesthouse
Calle Peral 206, Arequipa, Peru 04001

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend El Patio de Elisa

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 100%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
HYAEWHAN KIM
Alone
City break
100.0%
HYAEWHAN would recommend this property 05 April 2014

I loved everything about this hostel! The staff were amazing! They make you feel like home right from the start. 24/7 hot water, super fast wi-fi, great location and the room even comes with yummy breakfast! I would definitely come back!:)

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 24 December 2012

Close to the center, but away from the center's noise. The helpfullness and frienliness was great (we needed an earlier beakfast and some other additional services, and they l aranged it) And the accomodation and the rooms are new and beautifull (in style with the city center) Summarized: We'd really appreciated staying in el patio elisa.

96.0%
171 reviews Book Now 
2

Casa de Avila Hotel

3 star Hotel
Avenida San Martín116, Vallecito, Arequipa, Peru .

167 out of 171 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa de Avila Hotel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 94% Safety - 96%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Lisa Evans
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Lisa would recommend this property 20 December 2013

Staff is so friendly, helpful, and polite!! They were all wonderful. Very clean, comfortable, very pleasant grounds. Excellent breakfast. Easy walking distance to much of Arequipa.

Annette Tingey
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Annette would recommend this property 13 November 2013

The room was spotlessly clean, the garden was lovely to relax in and the staff were so helpful and friendly.

93.6%
271 reviews Book Now 
3

Marlon's House In Arequipa

Hostel
Field Plaza Redondo no. 100, Arequipa, Peru .

253 out of 271 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Marlon's House In Arequipa

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 98% Facilities - 94% Safety - 96%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 94%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 07 July 2014

This is a really good hostel, very safe, good area to walk home to at night. Nice and clean, helpful staff, good kitchen and nice areas to hang out. Huge terrace wiht some games and nice view to the volcanoes, secure luggage storage, good beds.Great shower the best i got .Free breakfast...WIFI conection was very fast.Good value for money.

Paul David
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
94.3%
Paul would recommend this property 05 July 2014

Breakfast was good, great communal atmosphere. Wifi is decent once your connected

92.8%
19 reviews Book Now 
4

La Casa de Tintin

Guesthouse
San Isidro F1 , Vallecito, Arequipa, Peru 100

19 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La Casa de Tintin

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 94% Facilities - 89% Safety - 94%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 91%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 28 February 2013

Located in a nice and quiet part of Arequipa. Breakfast was good and more than the usual Peruvian breakfast. Rooms are large and with balcony.

yazid benbournane
As a family with children
City break, Family Holiday, Romantic getaway
100.0%
yazid would recommend this property 20 June 2012

ils parlent tous français, le petit déjeuner est copieux et il y a une vue très belle et quand ils peuvent rendre service ils le font

92.2%
81 reviews Book Now 
5

Arequipay Backpackers Downtown

Hostel
Pasaje O Higgins No. 224, Vallecito, Arequipa, Peru .

79 out of 81 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Arequipay Backpackers Downtown

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 92% Facilities - 95% Safety - 97%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 19 May 2014

Spent a few nights here. Really clean and comfy hostel with great facilities. Helpful staff and the tours on offer are great value.

Dean Labbett
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Dean would recommend this property 09 May 2014

Great staff who are hugely helpful with a large amount of info available regarding tours, cooking courses, tourist attractions etc. Comfy beds and lockers in room so for the price you really can't go wrong. Good location about 10 mins walk from the main square.

90.4%
14 reviews Book Now 
6

La Casona de Jerusalen Traveler´s Hostel

Hostel
Jerusalen 306 A Cercado, Arequipa, Peru -

14 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La Casona de Jerusalen Traveler´s Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 88% Facilities - 74% Safety - 92%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 92%
Emily Parsonage
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Emily would recommend this property 19 May 2014

Good location. Good wifi (after asking them to reset it). Nice staff, very kind. In a good location, but not too noisy. Television with English channels.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 24 May 2013

We really enjoyed staying at this hostel. It's clean, quiet, secure and in close proximity to Plaza de Armas. The staff were really friendly and helpful - as in all of Peru though, if you are an English speaker, attempts to converse Spanish helps here. We also really appreciated that, although check out was at 10am we were able to store our bags, use WIFI and relax at the hostel in the afternoon until our bus left at 8pm. Would recommend to others.

90.1%
13 reviews Book Now 
7

The Point Arequipa Hostel

Hostel
Calle Palacio Viejo 325, Cercado, Arequipa, Peru -

12 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Point Arequipa Hostel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 92% Facilities - 83% Safety - 92%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 84%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 08 June 2014

The staff and place itself is great, the bar was wonderful and the people staying there were very helpful, good at making pisco sours. staff showed me where to put my car in parking garage. just around the block from the wonderful colorful square. Kitchen was great. maps for the city, no storage for food but they put my food in their soda cooler/frig. hot showers, clean and comfortable bed. The sleeping accomodations was another situation

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 25 February 2013

Very awesome stuff made me feel very welcomed! Stayed in off season so it was more quiet but perfect, still there is a bar open every night and we went to club twice for free. basic breakfast, very good location! Cool people to meet, definetly would go again!

89.9%
56 reviews Book Now 
8

Wild Rover Backpackers Arequipa

Hostel
Calle Ugarte 111, Arequipa, Peru -

49 out of 56 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Wild Rover Backpackers Arequipa

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 84% Facilities - 87% Safety - 92%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 93%
Josh Moos
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
68.6%
23 January 2014

The location was excellent and as value for money goes it was good. If you want to meet people this is a good spot to do so.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 04 September 2013

Great banter, the bar staff were lovely and a lot of fun! They have a great pool area which is perfect for sunbathing (for those sun junkies). Food is great too and its two minutes away from the central plaza, and there are loads of little shops with the essentials across the road.

89.4%
14 reviews Book Now 
9

Portal La Merced Hostel

Hostel
Calle La Merced Nº 131 Cercado, Arequipa, Peru 54

11 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Portal La Merced Hostel

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 88% Facilities - 78% Safety - 97%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 85%
Francesco bagattini
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Francesco would recommend this property 27 May 2014

wonderful location and staff. potentially nice rooftop (in progress during my stay)

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
48.6%
22 May 2014

Great location 2 mins away from the main square. Eggs and fruit for breakfast. Hot shower.

89.4%
45 reviews Book Now 
10

Friendly AQP

Hostel
Pasaje Cusco 203, Vallecito, Cercado, Arequipa, Peru na

44 out of 45 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Friendly AQP

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 94% Facilities - 83% Safety - 92%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 95%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
60.0%
Customer would recommend this property 19 June 2014

It was reasonably clean, had good common areas and the breakfast was good. They also provided lockers big enough for a small backpack or bag, but you did need to bring your own lock.

Tegan Jones
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
77.1%
Tegan would recommend this property 09 June 2014

The staff were very friendly and helpful. They were very accommodating to cook us breakfast early so we could leave for an early bus. They offer tours at good prices and can help you book busses. The hostel is a short walk to the main square.

Arequipa

50 Hostels from 6.00 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Arequipa hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Arequipa. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.