HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

La Compañia Hostel Bed and Breakfast Guesthouse

109 General Moran Cercado, Arequipa, Peru

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 83%

Location 97%

Safety 93%

Staff 85%

Value 85%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Cable TV
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 23:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Arequipa?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 83%

Location 97%

Safety 93%

Staff 85%

Value 85%

Showing 1-1 of 1 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel had a nice atmosphere and the rooms were beautiful and very clean. Most importantly, the staff was really helpful and friendly. When I was sick, they prepared me herbal medicines, and got me some things from the pharmacy without even asking for money.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Huge rooms, hot water in basins as well as shower, good lighting, full sized towels, very friendly and flexible staff who welcomed us at 6.30 am and let us have breakfast, organised laundry and a taxi etc. The hostel is in a lovely old building and is just round the corner from main historic attractions. One of the best places we've stayed in Peru so far.

Disliked: Breakfast pretty basic but ok.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: great location

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location, but that was worse than advertised due to the move to the "other" La Compañia. Beakfast was sufficient.

Disliked: Noisy, not that clean and no hot water on the first day.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: no comments

Disliked: no comments

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was by far the best place I stayed in the whole of Peru !!!The staff were so helpful and friendly and they tidied the room immaculately.The showers were perfect temperature with excellent pressure ( in my whole journey, I never had good showers )The Boss´s daughter from Melbourne, Australia was extremely welcoming.The location was excellent, right next door to all the restaurants, which was brilliant for me being a solo female traveler feeling safe to walk at night times.The Rooms were Huge !!! ...with beautiful wooden floors. I practise yoga and there was enough space in my room for 5 people to do yoga comfortably.The cable TV had several English Movie stations to relax to at the end of the day, whereas I found many other hostels only offered 1 station in English if you were lucky.It was very luxurious, like a Posh English Hotel, just what I needed after the trip had exhausted me... it made me feel like a Queen ! Rejuvenated.Oh and I forgot to mention the Excellent breakfast and fresh Juices !I would highly recommend it.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: quartos pouco ambientados, falta de papel higienico nos banheiros!!

Disliked: localicacao, e ambientacao da recepcao e patio.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Family Holiday, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Great location, huge room with street views, wi-fi, secure!

Disliked: Breakfast was bread rolls (not buffet or any other options such as fruit) and one morning they didn't even prepare it as there was noone else at the hostel. On the first night they didn't have coffee and advised it would be there tomorrow which it wasn't. Difficult for non Spanish speaking travelers. Poor atmosphere

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: great location, good rooms and good breakfast. I booked a 3 bed dorm for one person but they gave me a twin to myself as they had it empty.They let me use one of the en suite bathrooms that wasnt being used as the others were occupied when i wanted a shower!

Disliked: nothing really although i think the one common bathroom may be an issue if ur in a hurry...and bring loo roll!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent location, only a 2 minute walk from the main Plaza da Armas. Spacious, clean rooms with hot water! Secure intercom/buzzer system to get in and out of the hostal. Friendly staff, several of whom speak English.

Disliked: The noise from the breakfast/reception area carries, so if there are other guests who are loud/early risers don`t expect a lie in!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability