HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of The Point Arequipa hostel Arequipa Hostel

Palacio Viejo 325, Centro Historico, Arequipa, Peru

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 81%

Location 98%

Safety 92%

Staff 90%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Nightclub
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 2.42USD
  • Towel 0.61USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Arequipa?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 81%

Location 98%

Safety 92%

Staff 90%

Value 82%

Showing 1-5 of 5 reviews

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Nice rooftop patio, bed were comfortable.

Disliked: Showers were disgusting, staff were borderline unfriendly and not very helpful. It might of just been the time I was staying but the atmosphere wasnt very good. Went to the wild rover and the atmosphere was much more fun.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Loved this hostel. Great for meeting new people and socializing by the bar. Good location, close to the plaza de armas.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Execelentes quartos e hostel tranquilo.

Disliked: nada

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Only 2 blocks from the main square!

Disliked: Music can be pretty loud making it hard to sleep when you are getting up early for trek...

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff and place itself is great, the bar was wonderful and the people staying there were very helpful, good at making pisco sours. staff showed me where to put my car in parking garage. just around the block from the wonderful colorful square. Kitchen was great. maps for the city, no storage for food but they put my food in their soda cooler/frig. hot showers, clean and comfortable bed. The sleeping accomodations was another situation

Disliked: The sleeping accomodations. Of course i am not in my 20's or 30's still so i try and understand and adjust but for $10 american I expect the windows of the dorm to be in one piece not half of them broken. So it let a lot of the cold/freezing cold in. the blankets kept you warm but they could fix the windows. I was warned they were having a party that night and surley they did i was on the 3rd floor away from the bar but oh my the whole room shook all night til am. i did sleep anyway but was awaken several times, so watch out for weekends.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was friendly. I met many good people there. There is a place to hangout. It is located quite close to the main attractions. I recommend this place. Staff helps in planning trips to colca canyon etc. Book from outside travel agencies to get better price.

Disliked: I had a bed in a dorm at the top i.e. 2nd floor. Hot water was not available when it is needed. It gets cold inside during the night. Number of electricity sockets are less in the dorm. Breakfast is basic similar to other hostels in Peru.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Close to the main square. Friendly accommodating manager

Disliked: nothingDid not notice is Hostelbookers was promoted at the desk

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Close to center. Good to meet people. Good staff. Chilling out area.

Disliked: Difficult to get hot water shower, I never get it. Noisy until midnight.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very awesome stuff made me feel very welcomed! Stayed in off season so it was more quiet but perfect, still there is a bar open every night and we went to club twice for free. basic breakfast, very good location! Cool people to meet, definetly would go again!

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great atmosphere. Really good prices at the bar.Very friendly staff.

Disliked: No lockers in the rooms. Very basic breakfast.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability