HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Wayra River

Guesthouse

Cruz Verde 309, Arequipa, Peru

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 80%

Location 89%

Safety 90%

Staff 92%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 7.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Arequipa?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 80%

Location 89%

Safety 90%

Staff 92%

Value 88%

Showing 1-5 of 5 reviews

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I did like the colonial atmosphere.Sonia and her husband were very friendly

Disliked: I did not stay long enough to dislike anything.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Great location, two blocks from the main square, Plaza Vea around the corner, and not far from the markets. The rooms were clean and large and ours had a view of the mountains.

Disliked: They charge you more than what hostelbookers finally quote, and you have to pay to use the kitchen, s3 for microwave and s5 for gas, which they had run out of. Also they did not clean the room while we were in it.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly staff, location

Disliked: Advertised breakfast is not included, the price they tried to charge me was much higher than is indicated on hostel bookers. There's a kitchen, but you need to pay extra for using gas or the microwave

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice enough hostel, without being spectacular. Nice hot water showers. Nice outdoor common area.

Disliked: Advertised free breakfast but were told it was a not a free breakfast when we arrived. Struggled to communicate with hostel staff due to language barrier.

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: To be honest, i dont know.

Disliked: See above. Siehe oben.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice and helpful staff, cool set up. Good breakfast!

Disliked: Bathroom wasnt closed off properly from room, but thats being pretty picky!

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was close to the main square and supermarket. The rooms were clean.

Disliked: There was never anyone on reception to ask for advice/ help on the city. There was no laundry service despite stating so on hostelbookers which is the one thing we needed after doing the Inca trail. The rooms were not cleaned while we were there.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Centrally located. Helpful staff. Excellent free breakfast.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: the freinly staff and services

Disliked: needs a window in the room we had

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Guillame is an excellent cook & a charming host.Good views from terrace.

Disliked: room was a bit dark & bit of plaster off wall.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability