We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Marlon's House In Arequipa

Hostel | Field Plaza Redondo no. 100, Arequipa, Peru .

92.3% Overall Rating

272 out of 291 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (29/01/2015)

Michelle Willett thinks…

"Marlon is great! He and his whole staff work hard to know everyone by name, welcome you, help you with any little thing, the whole thing."

Read all Marlon's House In Arequipa reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Tennis court(s)
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Onsite shop(s)
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 7.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Arequipa?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Arequipa

Pirwa Bed & Breakfast Arequipa
10.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Home Sweet Home - Arequipa
8.50 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Bothy Hostel
8.00 USD

Hostel 85.5% 39 reviews
Hostal El Pueblo
14.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Posada Turistica Cleofe de Ripacha
15.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
El Patio de Elisa
16.00 USD

Guesthouse 97.9% 8 reviews
La Casona de Jerusalen Traveler´s Hostel
9.00 USD

Hostel 90.4% 14 reviews
Flying Dog Hostel Arequipa
9.25 USD

Hostel 84.6% 33 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/01/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/01/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.3%

Overall Rating

272 out of 291 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Marlon's House In Arequipa'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
91.2%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
93.6%
Value
92.0%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 256 of 286 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

maria ferrando

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

18 September 2012 maria would recommend this property

Liked: Lindos cuartos

Disliked: un poco lejos

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Tasteful decoration, large room and ensuite. Friendly staff, English spoken by some. Hot water for shower.

Disliked: Described as being 3 blocks from Plaza de Armas. Whilst it is still easily walkable, it is actualy 8-10 blocks away. Googlemaps also has it in the wrong place. Not a huge problem, but not nice to find when you are carrying 20kg backpacks each and have been on a bus for 6 hours. Otherwise was a lovely place to stay.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place to stay, good breakfast.

Disliked: a little bit far from Plaza de Armas, 8 minutes walk.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 September 2012

Liked: The staff was very helpful & nice we booked a tour to Colca Canyon with the hostel and it was very good and well priced. They also arranged delivery for our backpacks on the last day of the trek.

Disliked: We arrived to the hostel at 1am and we rang the doorbell for 30 minutes before someone came to open the door for us... Our room was located just above the road so it was very noisy (we slept with earplugs). Doorbell is very loud and you hear it all around the hostel.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Loes Hartman

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 August 2012 Loes would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, they speak English well and if not, Google Translate is used to help you anyway. They can advise you on trips or activities in the area. Roof terrace is very nice, breakfast was good. We were still allowed to take a shower before we left in the evening, even though we had already checked out in the morning.

Disliked: Loes left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice and friendly staff great beds and lots of space in the room really hot shower all day long

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It wasn't too far away from the Plaza de Armas, and it was very close to Parque Selva Alegria. The breakfast on the terrace was nice; you had great views of Misti. Marlon's Travel booked the ColcaCanyon tour for me at the going rate - S 135 and stored my luggage for free while I was gone. The room I stayed in was basic, but clean.

Disliked: The bathrooms were a bit small and could have used some soap.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

27 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel,amazing service everything was perfect.

Disliked: nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

23 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The best family place I had stayed in peru .clean room.hot shower,good wireless,great view to the montains from the rooftop.amazing staff friendly and very helpful.good value for money thanks for everything.

Disliked: nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Margo Racine

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2012 Margo would recommend this property

Liked: The staff that run Marlon´¨s house are helpful and kind. They go out of their way to make sure your needs are met. I would stay here again.

Disliked: Margo left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Steffen Boessl

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 July 2012 Steffen would recommend this property

Liked: We had a very big room, a good breakfast with nice views to Chachani and Misti, they stored our Luggage during the Colca-Trip, so almost everything was perfect...

Disliked: ...our room was 1.50m away from the Street, a bit to loud...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katja Spelint

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

26 June 2012 Katja would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place to stay is a really family home,the facilities are excellent small kitchen is very clean .The room are very nice and comfy beds good value for money(great view from the roofterrace to the montains having breakfast ) staff is very helpful organizing our tour to the colca canyon thanks for everything.

Disliked: nothing.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

MEI YING WONG

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2012 MEI YING would recommend this property

Liked: location is good for walking around

Disliked: no

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is great, very helpful. And the beds.. Amazing, slept like a baby (although the across the street living dog would not be silence). Mattresses were splendid. Breakfast good with enough rolls and fresh juice.

Disliked: The kitchen really needs a make over. It's located on the roof and the water is outside the kitchen and its 'mucho friyo'. There is no hot or warm water to do the dishes and frankly, that is pretty unhygienic. The use the same plates for breakfast.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Clement Gimon

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

11 June 2012 Clement would recommend this property

Liked: Great place !!!room was very nice and clean,hot shower and luscious breakfast.internet is free and good wireless,people are very lovely and helpful.

Disliked: Location is a short walk to the plaza.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amanda Thompson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

11 June 2012 Amanda would recommend this property

Liked: Really good hostel in the popular district of Sam Lazaro - excellent value for money.Great rooftop terrace and gret view of the mountains surrounding the whitte city. rooms are very nice and roomy ,hot shower,kitchen ,games an great staff .

Disliked: nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping

04 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great Place and very helpful staff.

Disliked: nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

02 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Well Done.Very nice and friendly girls good breakfast at the rooftoop wiht amazing view to the montains(chachany) i have nothing to complain about this hostel, all the facilities were pretty good, and i got a nice time in general at Marlon's.

Disliked: nothing....

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Work / volunteering

02 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good hostel! Big roofterrace, great facilities,hot shower,fast internet,friendly staff arranging our trekk to colca canyon.

Disliked: Just little walk to the Plaza.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great Place, clean,hot shower,excellent breakfast, helpful staff, would definatelly stay again!!!

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Craig Lauber

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 May 2012 Craig would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutly great!!! We enjoyed our 4 days stay very much and would recommend this hostel to everyone! Its a home far away from home. Staff is very friendly and helpfull. The Rooms are nice and clean. We loved. Would highly recommend. Thanks a lot!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Lewis

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 May 2012 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Loved Marlon's Hostel arequipa, staff are incredible, nice room wiht lot's of hot shower,cable tv,good wireless and great view to the huge montains while you get your breakfast .

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Big rooms, comfy beds, warm atmosphere and friendly Lily. She booked the excursion to Colca Canyon for us, and showed us where to find attractions. She even told me how to get to a street with lots of optometrists since I had an eye infection.

Disliked: the rainy season caused our room door to be stuck. She suggested we can switch to another room that night. But Lily fixed that very promptly the next day. They got a new lock on the doors. Very nice of them. Washroom door couldnt close properly either. Probably same thing with the rain.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really helpful staff, good information. We went on the colca canyon tour with them and we had the best guide and group of people. Good hostel, great value for money. Location is about 10 minutes walk from Plaza de Armas, but close to Santa Catalina. Would recommend.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vladimir smitt

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 May 2012 Vladimir would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff + very comfortable beds, hot shower + internet + wireless good conection.

Disliked: nothing.