HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Marlon's House In Arequipa

Hostel | Field Plaza Redondo no. 100, Arequipa, Peru .

93.3% Overall Rating

254 out of 272 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/07/2014)

"This is a really good hostel, very safe, good area to walk home to at night. Nice and clean, helpful staff, good kitchen and nice areas to hang out. Huge terrace wiht some games and nice view to the volcanoes, secure…"

Read all Marlon's House In Arequipa reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Tennis court(s)
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Onsite shop(s)
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 7.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Arequipa?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Arequipa

Pirwa Bed & Breakfast Arequipa
10.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Home Sweet Home - Arequipa
8.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Bothy Hostel
8.00 USD

Hostel 85.3% 36 reviews
Hostal El Pueblo
14.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hostal Los Balcones de Rivero
12.00 USD

Guesthouse 65.7% 4 reviews
Posada Turistica Cleofe de Ripacha
15.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
El Patio de Elisa
16.00 USD

Guesthouse 99.0% 6 reviews
La Casona de Jerusalen Traveler´s Hostel
9.00 USD

Hostel 90.4% 14 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.3%

Overall Rating

254 out of 272 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Marlon's House In Arequipa'

Atmosphere
91.2%
Location
87.2%
Facilities
93.6%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
98.4%
Value
93.6%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 238 of 268 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Work / volunteering

02 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good hostel! Big roofterrace, great facilities,hot shower,fast internet,friendly staff arranging our trekk to colca canyon.

Disliked: Just little walk to the Plaza.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great Place, clean,hot shower,excellent breakfast, helpful staff, would definatelly stay again!!!

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Craig Lauber

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 May 2012 Craig would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutly great!!! We enjoyed our 4 days stay very much and would recommend this hostel to everyone! Its a home far away from home. Staff is very friendly and helpfull. The Rooms are nice and clean. We loved. Would highly recommend. Thanks a lot!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Lewis

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 May 2012 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Loved Marlon's Hostel arequipa, staff are incredible, nice room wiht lot's of hot shower,cable tv,good wireless and great view to the huge montains while you get your breakfast .

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Big rooms, comfy beds, warm atmosphere and friendly Lily. She booked the excursion to Colca Canyon for us, and showed us where to find attractions. She even told me how to get to a street with lots of optometrists since I had an eye infection.

Disliked: the rainy season caused our room door to be stuck. She suggested we can switch to another room that night. But Lily fixed that very promptly the next day. They got a new lock on the doors. Very nice of them. Washroom door couldnt close properly either. Probably same thing with the rain.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really helpful staff, good information. We went on the colca canyon tour with them and we had the best guide and group of people. Good hostel, great value for money. Location is about 10 minutes walk from Plaza de Armas, but close to Santa Catalina. Would recommend.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vladimir smitt

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 May 2012 Vladimir would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff + very comfortable beds, hot shower + internet + wireless good conection.

Disliked: nothing.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really nice, and the room and toilet that we got were also quite good. The location is ok, not the most centered.

Disliked: That some of the rooms didn`t have windows.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money. Great beds, linens and pillows! Nice rooftop terrace.

Disliked: There was a lack of information in the hostel about basics (breakfast time, services, etc) and staff were not always readily available. They kept our luggage for us while we were on a trek (which was great!), but it was in an unlocked storage room (not secure).

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hanna Sabra

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 April 2012 Hanna would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff + good value for money.

Disliked: nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Caroline Benz

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 March 2012 Caroline would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel, very calm,cheap, great view to the volcanoes from the terrace while you have your breakfast, very nice staff, free internet,good wifi, hot showers.very close to the main places... We loved it!

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Valerie Fontane

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 March 2012 Valerie would recommend this property

Liked: Honestly this place is very affordable and very clean I had a beautiful time , D'ont understand why people commented that was dirty, it is basic but clean, the rooms are spacious and very comfortable mattress and is very pretty house has a terrace, kitchen and free wireless very fast ... thank you very much to all the staff were very friendly and HELPFULL.....

Disliked: Nothing

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 March 2012

Liked: The beds were very comfortable and its close to the main convent for sightseeing. Good wi-fi

Disliked: The bathrooms were extremely dirty and didnt look like they had ever been cleaned!! There was next to zero hot water available in the hostel.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 March 2012

Liked: Big rooms, comfy beds, wifi

Disliked: Could be more friendly

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice view from terrace

Disliked: not much

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lewis Muda

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 March 2012 Lewis would recommend this property

Liked: The little house of Marlon's is tiny but very cozy and quaint with murals on the walls ... it's nice to find the flag of your country and if you can not draw ... the staff is very friendly, also have free internet and wifi . also have an agency that we organize our trip to Machu Picchu with an excellent servicio.Muchas Marlon thanks for your kindness and good treatment.

Disliked: HAPPY

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Karen Dizon

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

05 March 2012 Karen would recommend this property

Liked: This place is very cheap and very clean.shower is very hot,big large room,free kitchen on the terrace the staff were amazing couldn't find better people like those.

Disliked: great

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emma Isoi

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 February 2012 Emma would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing!!!!!!!!!Spacious and very nice room, delicious breakfast, this property has great facilities TV room, pool table, good kitchen, wi.fi very fast, the staff are very friendly and helpfull they organized our Colca canyon tour,bus tickect to puno was excellent..Good value ....

Disliked: Nothing.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

louis wiriot

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 January 2012 louis would recommend this property

Liked: the wellcoming from the staff

Disliked: Farder then what thy say on the internet , only one bathroom for the share facilite

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 January 2012

Liked: It was ok, nothing special.

Disliked: Though cheap, it was far way out and the shared bathroom was rather small and dirty. Do not know why it was ranked so highly and would not stay here again.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

25 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it is convinent and the staffs are very helpful.

Disliked: none

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best place in Peru so far! Helped with booking bus tickets, but didn't push any tours on us. Rooms were big and very clean. Nice roof terrace available where you can see the snow capped mountains. English spoken. Arequpia is amazing too!

Disliked: Nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff were warm, friendly and always willing to help. there is a travel agency - tour agency in the hostel that was extremely helpful with booking a colca canyon trek (which i highly recommend) and with booking a buses and other hostels.

Disliked: the water was never hot for me in the shower and there was no common space for hanging out which made it difficult to meet fellow travelers.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and safe. Mother and daughter are hard working, friendly and good heart people.

Disliked: 1) Bathroom and shower for the dorm is extremely small, I even can not turn my body without touching anything, even no room on the floor to put a waste bin. When I had shower, I have to put my clothes outside the bathroom, very awkward. 2) 24 hours hot water only hot between 9 - 10 pm, other time will be only lukewarm.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aidan Oosthuysen

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 December 2011 Aidan would recommend this property

Liked: The family who run the hostel made us feel very welcome and created a home-like atmosphere. The rooms are not street facing so it was quiet despite being on a busy road. The view of El Misti is great!

Disliked: Nothing.