HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Marlon's House In Arequipa

Hostel | Calle Rivero 613, Arequipa, Peru .

93.3% Overall Rating

242 out of 257 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/04/2014)

Leidy Acosstu thinks…

"Very friendly staff who made me feel very welcome and awesome place. Clean, came with breakfast in the terrace wiht nice view to the montains,safe and secure place .They have lockers as well which is…"

Read all Marlon's House In Arequipa reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Tennis court(s)
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Onsite shop(s)
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 7.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Arequipa?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Arequipa

El Albergue Español
6.00 USD

Guesthouse 81.2% 17 reviews
Andes House Inn
13.50 USD

Hostel 72.4% 3 reviews
La Casona de Jerusalen Traveler´s Hostel
9.00 USD

Hostel 90.0% 12 reviews
Flying Dog Hostel Arequipa
9.25 USD

Hostel 85.9% 29 reviews
Le Foyer Hostel
10.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
La Compañia
12.00 USD

Hostel 88.6% 95 reviews
Hostal El Pueblo
14.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hostal Los Balcones de Rivero
12.00 USD

Guesthouse 65.7% 4 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.3%

Overall Rating

242 out of 257 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Marlon's House In Arequipa'

Atmosphere
91.2%
Location
87.2%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
96.0%
Value
94.4%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 228 of 254 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Next
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 September 2012

Liked: The staff was very helpful & nice we booked a tour to Colca Canyon with the hostel and it was very good and well priced. They also arranged delivery for our backpacks on the last day of the trek.

Disliked: We arrived to the hostel at 1am and we rang the doorbell for 30 minutes before someone came to open the door for us... Our room was located just above the road so it was very noisy (we slept with earplugs). Doorbell is very loud and you hear it all around the hostel.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Loes Hartman

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 August 2012 Loes would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, they speak English well and if not, Google Translate is used to help you anyway. They can advise you on trips or activities in the area. Roof terrace is very nice, breakfast was good. We were still allowed to take a shower before we left in the evening, even though we had already checked out in the morning.

Disliked: Loes left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice and friendly staff great beds and lots of space in the room really hot shower all day long

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It wasn't too far away from the Plaza de Armas, and it was very close to Parque Selva Alegria. The breakfast on the terrace was nice; you had great views of Misti. Marlon's Travel booked the ColcaCanyon tour for me at the going rate - S 135 and stored my luggage for free while I was gone. The room I stayed in was basic, but clean.

Disliked: The bathrooms were a bit small and could have used some soap.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

27 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel,amazing service everything was perfect.

Disliked: nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

23 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The best family place I had stayed in peru .clean room.hot shower,good wireless,great view to the montains from the rooftop.amazing staff friendly and very helpful.good value for money thanks for everything.

Disliked: nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Margo Racine

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2012 Margo would recommend this property

Liked: The staff that run Marlon´¨s house are helpful and kind. They go out of their way to make sure your needs are met. I would stay here again.

Disliked: Margo left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Steffen Boessl

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 July 2012 Steffen would recommend this property

Liked: We had a very big room, a good breakfast with nice views to Chachani and Misti, they stored our Luggage during the Colca-Trip, so almost everything was perfect...

Disliked: ...our room was 1.50m away from the Street, a bit to loud...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katja Spelint

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

26 June 2012 Katja would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place to stay is a really family home,the facilities are excellent small kitchen is very clean .The room are very nice and comfy beds good value for money(great view from the roofterrace to the montains having breakfast ) staff is very helpful organizing our tour to the colca canyon thanks for everything.

Disliked: nothing.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

MEI YING WONG

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2012 MEI YING would recommend this property

Liked: location is good for walking around

Disliked: no

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is great, very helpful. And the beds.. Amazing, slept like a baby (although the across the street living dog would not be silence). Mattresses were splendid. Breakfast good with enough rolls and fresh juice.

Disliked: The kitchen really needs a make over. It's located on the roof and the water is outside the kitchen and its 'mucho friyo'. There is no hot or warm water to do the dishes and frankly, that is pretty unhygienic. The use the same plates for breakfast.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Clement Gimon

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

11 June 2012 Clement would recommend this property

Liked: Great place !!!room was very nice and clean,hot shower and luscious breakfast.internet is free and good wireless,people are very lovely and helpful.

Disliked: Location is a short walk to the plaza.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amanda Thompson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

11 June 2012 Amanda would recommend this property

Liked: Really good hostel in the popular district of Sam Lazaro - excellent value for money.Great rooftop terrace and gret view of the mountains surrounding the whitte city. rooms are very nice and roomy ,hot shower,kitchen ,games an great staff .

Disliked: nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping

04 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great Place and very helpful staff.

Disliked: nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

02 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Well Done.Very nice and friendly girls good breakfast at the rooftoop wiht amazing view to the montains(chachany) i have nothing to complain about this hostel, all the facilities were pretty good, and i got a nice time in general at Marlon's.

Disliked: nothing....

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Work / volunteering

02 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good hostel! Big roofterrace, great facilities,hot shower,fast internet,friendly staff arranging our trekk to colca canyon.

Disliked: Just little walk to the Plaza.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great Place, clean,hot shower,excellent breakfast, helpful staff, would definatelly stay again!!!

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Craig Lauber

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 May 2012 Craig would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutly great!!! We enjoyed our 4 days stay very much and would recommend this hostel to everyone! Its a home far away from home. Staff is very friendly and helpfull. The Rooms are nice and clean. We loved. Would highly recommend. Thanks a lot!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Lewis

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 May 2012 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Loved Marlon's Hostel arequipa, staff are incredible, nice room wiht lot's of hot shower,cable tv,good wireless and great view to the huge montains while you get your breakfast .

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Big rooms, comfy beds, warm atmosphere and friendly Lily. She booked the excursion to Colca Canyon for us, and showed us where to find attractions. She even told me how to get to a street with lots of optometrists since I had an eye infection.

Disliked: the rainy season caused our room door to be stuck. She suggested we can switch to another room that night. But Lily fixed that very promptly the next day. They got a new lock on the doors. Very nice of them. Washroom door couldnt close properly either. Probably same thing with the rain.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really helpful staff, good information. We went on the colca canyon tour with them and we had the best guide and group of people. Good hostel, great value for money. Location is about 10 minutes walk from Plaza de Armas, but close to Santa Catalina. Would recommend.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vladimir smitt

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 May 2012 Vladimir would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff + very comfortable beds, hot shower + internet + wireless good conection.

Disliked: nothing.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really nice, and the room and toilet that we got were also quite good. The location is ok, not the most centered.

Disliked: That some of the rooms didn`t have windows.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money. Great beds, linens and pillows! Nice rooftop terrace.

Disliked: There was a lack of information in the hostel about basics (breakfast time, services, etc) and staff were not always readily available. They kept our luggage for us while we were on a trek (which was great!), but it was in an unlocked storage room (not secure).

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hanna Sabra

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 April 2012 Hanna would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff + good value for money.

Disliked: nothing.