HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Marlon's House In Arequipa

Hostel | Field Plaza Redondo no. 100, Arequipa, Peru .

92.1% Overall Rating

257 out of 275 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/07/2014)

"This is a really good hostel, very safe, good area to walk home to at night. Nice and clean, helpful staff, good kitchen and nice areas to hang out. Huge terrace wiht some games and nice view to the volcanoes, secure…"

Read all Marlon's House In Arequipa reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Tennis court(s)
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Onsite shop(s)
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 7.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Arequipa?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Arequipa

Pirwa Bed & Breakfast Arequipa
10.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Home Sweet Home - Arequipa
8.50 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Bothy Hostel
8.00 USD

Hostel 84.0% 37 reviews
Hostal El Pueblo
14.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hostal Los Balcones de Rivero
12.00 USD

Guesthouse 65.7% 4 reviews
Posada Turistica Cleofe de Ripacha
15.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
El Patio de Elisa
16.00 USD

Guesthouse 99.0% 6 reviews
La Casona de Jerusalen Traveler´s Hostel
9.00 USD

Hostel 90.4% 14 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.1%

Overall Rating

257 out of 275 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Marlon's House In Arequipa'

Atmosphere
88.8%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
96.0%
Value
92.0%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 241 of 271 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's well located, the breakfast is good (by SA standards), and the staff are helpful and friendly. There is free tea, the wifi is good. We booked a tour with them and it was very good. We also stayed at the Marlon's House in Puno and Cusco.

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fabrizio Pimentelo

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 May 2013 Fabrizio would recommend this property

Liked: The kindness of the personnel and the confort of the room is Great.The breakfast is one good plus as well of this property ,clean and safe,good value for money,good facilities,excellent wifi very fast,absolutely clean...the shower is small but wiht plenty of hot shower..highly recommended.

Disliked: nothing negative.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jaquelinne Shiterrander

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 May 2013 Jaquelinne would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast was AMAZING!!!! alot's fresf fruit,cereal,yogurt,friet eggs,breat etc was great. the facilities is good too...Kitchen that guests could use very useful wiht fridge,microwave. Very helpfully staff that let us know about the most popular places to visit in the city as santa catalina monastery which was beatifull.Of course they organized the colca canyon trekk for 03 amazing days,,Pepe was very lovely guide... Safe hostel,good value for money,,the most important is very very clean place.Great location. Less than 10 min to San Francisco with restaurants,convents museums, bars and pubs.

Disliked: nothing bad.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vivek Battu

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 May 2013 Vivek would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly staff, nice breakfast with cereal as well as bread. Great view from the terrace.

Disliked: Vivek left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A good hostel. basic but very clean, very comfortable beds and hot shower, breakfast is the best with plenty of cereals, fresh juices, fruits etc.. The staff is very friendly and sympathetic. They also organize trips to Machu Picchu and Colca canyon that was perfect. I recommend it to all travelers.

Disliked: none.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice colonial Hostel!!! Very clean and good hot shower.Great breakfast the best one i got until now.The staff are super friendly wiht good english spoken.Amazing view from the rooftop to the big volcanoes. There is always hot drinks and excellent wifi.

Disliked: It's was everything fine for me..could be the distance but is good short distance to the main square.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

01 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast. Hot showers.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dorian Kulgaer

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 April 2013 Dorian would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice hostel,the staff are so friendly and helpful!! Great room, large and ventilated,the beds is very comfortable great mattresses (I stayed at the dorm roomfor four nights), There is a nice terrace where you have the breakfast which is the best plus....of course the view is amazing.the wifi was perfect, Very good location. highly recommended.

Disliked: short walk to the Plaza.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Kuntaeerd

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2013 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: The best BREAKFAST!!!!!! Very clean and nice room for good value....very friendly staff.

Disliked: anything.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

David Roberts

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2013 David would recommend this property

Liked: Good atmosphere with friendly staff. Lily can arrange anything you need, from taxis to tickets to information about tours. Very,very helpful! People say that the hostel is far out of town, but it is only 6 blocks from the Plaza de Armas...and other hostels are nearby (home sweet home, lucky dog)...maybe for a lone female the last couple of blocks might feel a bit unsafe, but streets are lit well and it doesnt feel unsafe at all.

Disliked: David left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were friendly and helpful. I especially liked their breakfast on the rooftop - awesome view of volcanoes!

Disliked: Nothing!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Martin Hornacek

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 April 2013 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: - friendly staff - breakfast

Disliked: - no negative feedback

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jhon makinner jhon makinner

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 April 2013 jhon makinner would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel with an awesome terrace view to the huge volcanoes as chachani and misty!! Some staff were awesome... some could've been nicer. The breakfast at the rooftop is the best one.great hot shower and very fast wifi.

Disliked: almost nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Janine Kcocdlec

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 April 2013 Janine would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic staff,really helpful and friendly AMAZING BREAKFAST , the best one i got for a great value . The travel agency Helped me book flights and print off tickets etc... It´s a really friendly hostel and the roof terrace is great where you can seat and take sunbahts reading somme book,wifi was excellent. I will be staying here when I am back in arequipa in a month.

Disliked: nothing really.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Blake Boles

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

13 April 2013 Blake would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in the private en suite (room 201). Very spacious room & bathroom, very clean, with a functional tv.

Disliked: Lots of noise from the street. But it's downtown Arequipa, so I didn't expect much.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A very nice roof terrace to relax on with views of the Volcano, nice breakfast, has a kitchen and the staff are very helpful and offer laundry service.

Disliked: It was about a 10minute walk to the main square but you do pass a lot of the local cheap restaurants on the way with proper menus and not tourist menus.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Joanne McGavin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 April 2013

Liked: Cant think of anything

Disliked: After reading the reviews I was expecting a lot more from this hostel, I was very disappointed. When I arrived after an overnight bus I was asked to wait on the terrace as the receptionist was busy with some people, after about 45min I went to check what was happening and she had completely forgotten about me. The single private budget room is literally just a bed in a square room to which they didnt have a lock. The breakfast was supposed to start at 7:30 but at 8:00 it was still not ready. The young girl at reception is not friendly at all. I was interested in booking a tour but she was doing the breakfast and so asked me to wait 1 hour so I did. When she came back to reception she helped someone else first who had just arrived!! I then booked the tour from a different agency. Even though I stayed there 3nights I still had to pay to shower after my tour to Colca Canyon before catching my bus. There were also problems with wifi. With all the competition in Arequipa I think they should pay more attention to Customer Service.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lucio Santos Nicova

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 March 2013 Lucio would recommend this property

Liked: The best family hostel,Very basic but very clean and cozy,friendly and helpful people,great small shower, good facilities ,excellent price on tours to the canyon.

Disliked: any.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jorge Hafrer Donnald

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 March 2013 Jorge would recommend this property

Liked: One of my friends recomended me this hostel !!!!!! Great place at a great cost.very cozy and well run for a nice family ,Nice friendly girls and boys, Room are very clean&nice ,small kictchen very useful ,amazing view from the terrace.safe and secure,the best hot shower.I recommend to everyone!!!!

Disliked: no negative comments.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fionna Walford

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 March 2013 Fionna would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing hostel,amazing staff,very helpful and friendly.safe and secure area,very clean,cheap prices on tours,the best prices i got for what i pay,great shower ,nice music on rooftop.

Disliked: almost anything.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sergio Andersson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

13 March 2013 Sergio would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap property!!!!! We had a nice double bedroom, for a really good price,bathrooms are shared wiht great shower . Breakfast was decent. The staff as the other backpackers were really friendly &helpful.they offer nice trekking for 03 unforgettable days for good prices.THE GUIDE WAS AWESOME.

Disliked: 10 MINUTES WALIKNG TO THE PLAZA.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jack Milller

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 March 2013 Jack would recommend this property

Liked: Very Homely hostel,Nice big dormroom which was very clean ,comfortable bed,great hot shower and the best friendly staff. There is kictchen which is very useful and nice view to the backaround.Location was fine is short walk distance to the main plaza,safe area and priceson tours.

Disliked: nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Juliana Mendoza

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

12 March 2013 Juliana would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is amazing, specially Lily and Richard!!! Nice decent breakfast wiht some bread,fresh juices,fried eggs,milk and coffe .Awesome beds very comfortable like for a baby,smooth and flawless..Great shower after to walk for 03 days in the canyon the best point is the price good gooollll.

Disliked: na

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Megan Escobar Landa

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 March 2013 Megan would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and helpful staff Lilly is a lovely girl who's willing to help in whatever, with 01 kitchen to use well equipped fridge, microwave .Very clean room and comfortable beds,safe place. We like to walk so we didn't mind the location because is about 10 min walking. Great hostel though!

Disliked: no negative comments.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ALLEN D. CREW

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 March 2013 ALLEN D. would recommend this property

Liked: clean ..quiet..safe..breakfast..nice room

Disliked: nothing