HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Marlon's House in Arequipa Arequipa Hostel

Plaza Campo Redondo, 100, Barrio de San Lazaro - Cerdado, Arequipa, Peru

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 85%

Location 90%

Safety 95%

Staff 99%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 7.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Arequipa?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 85%

Location 90%

Safety 95%

Staff 99%

Value 94%

Showing 21-30 of 95 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: What an amazing host Marlon's House is. We had a fantastic stay! we had an early morning bus station pick up which meant we arrived way before our check in time. but Rosy rushed through our check in and showed us to our beautiful room, then followed with some tea. She couldn't do enough to help during our stay at this beautiful hostel. Rosy is Marlon's Sister... works very hard and deserves all of the praise in the world. Perfect location too and a wonderful breakfast! Thank you so much, our favourite place so far in South America!

Disliked: Nothing Negative!!!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The family who runs this place is incredebly adoreble. They help you with everything. We stayed longer and more often than we planned. The breakfast will be probably the best bnb breakfast out there in peru.while traveling SA for six months I would say this was on the very top of accomodations.Very calm and peaceful as well. Super relaxing Terrace with view over the city and to the white mountains. Not a place that makes you wear wristbands and offers special party activities. If you looking for that go to the other places.

Disliked: a little bit much of tour offering, to the marlon empire.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I liked that they were able to give me a single room the night I arrived as I wasn't well. Wifi was good.

Disliked: I disliked that I hadn't been told when I arrived that I'd have to move rooms, until the next day. I also didn't like that there weren't lockers in the rooms and that there was only one shower to share between dorms and other private rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Marlon is great! He and his whole staff work hard to know everyone by name, welcome you, help you with any little thing, the whole thing.

Disliked: Water is sometimes lukewarm since it's run by solar panels.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: No comments

Disliked: No comments

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: One of the best breakfasts I've had in a long time. Staff really helpful. Standard bed in dorm and shower is okay. Worth the price! Overall quite a good hostel.

Disliked: On weekends the square outside the hostel can be a little noisy.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Well located, near thhe Plaza de Armas. It is also a travel agency and offer lots of tours.

Disliked: The tours offered bu the hostel are a bit more expensive than similars. Also, more bathrooms would be welcome.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Helped book tours, and were very accommodating.

Disliked: Cold shower!

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: They organised our tour to Colca Canyon and our bus tickets.

Disliked: The breakfast ran out.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly staff, do cleaning everyday, confortables beds, good breakfast

Disliked: Just one showers

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability