HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Marlon's House in Arequipa Arequipa

Hostel

Plaza Campo Redondo, 100, Barrio de San Lazaro - Cerdado, Arequipa, Peru

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 85%

Location 90%

Safety 95%

Staff 99%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 7.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Arequipa?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 85%

Location 90%

Safety 95%

Staff 99%

Value 94%

Showing 11-20 of 148 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff were extremely helpful. The breakfast was great value. It was clean and safe and really good value for money.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great breakfast, clean rooms, nice owners. It is a GREAT place. I have stayed in about 40 countries and a hundred hostels/guest houses. This is simply one of the best.

Disliked: Nothing. I was very happy.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This is a lovely hostel with a great location. It's a few blocks further from the centre but absolutely worth it, it's an old neighbourhood and nice and quiet. The staff are very friendly and accommodating and genuinely try to make your stay as pleasant as possible. It's great value for money with a really good buffet breakfast. It's not a party hostel and there aren't many opportunities to meet other people, however it's a very comfortable place to stay.

Disliked: Sometimes there wasn't hot water in the morning or late at night, however just let staff know so they can turn it on for you.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Absolutely loved staying here, this is a wonderful hostel! Great family run place, big comfy clean rooms and kitchen. Avoid rooms 104 and 105 on the weekend as there is a discoteca right next door, or just use some earplugs :)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great place. Love that there aren't any bunk beds in the 5 bed dorm. Staff are lovely. Bathrooms clean. Great wifi and breakfast. All the good reviews about this place are true

Disliked: When the place is full i can imagine that there could be a bit of a wait for the bathroom. However I never had this problem

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great rooms, good beds, great Wifi, really helpful staff.

Disliked: There was no hot water in the showers, but the staff told us they gonna look for it.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Roei.
Thank you so much for join with Marlon's House Arequipa which was a pleasure for us to meet you and be part of our Family. At the same time we also appreciatte your positive contribution which is very important for us and of course we are taking account our mistake to improve for sure that part.

Marlon's House Arequipa wish to you all the best and thank you for your visit to Perú ,arequipa city and specially to Marlon's House Arequipa.

Kind Regards.

M.H.A

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Everything

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Beata.

Marlon's House Arequipa were so happy with your visit to Perú,To Arequipa City and specially thank you for put your confidence in our Brand.
We really hope that you enjoyed your time in Arequipa and in our Place.We hope you really took some good memories too about Arequipa City.

Marlon's really appreciatte your contribution about our property which make us strive every day more and more to provide better service.

Kind Regards.

Atte.

Marlon

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The rooms were very nice, staff was very friendly and helpfull, good breakfast, choice of movies to watch on a big screen, we really felt at home!

Disliked: nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This hostel is not in the lonely planet guide, but i heard about it from a german traveller i met on the road who had stayed there many times. he looked like he knew what he was talking about, so i made a reservation online. staying at Marlon's House Arequipa was wonderful for many reasons. i think the thing i loved most was the attentive service- the staff were all so lovely! very quickly, i felt like i was at home. my bus arrived super early and Rocio the owner at the hotel did her best to get me into a room as soon as possible. i also observed the way they treated the guests in general-lovingly and kindly. the room was nice with good amenities. i was very comfortable there and slept very well. the setting itself is relaxing- the rooms are set around an interior garden so you can a good stay. at the time that i stayed there, they were renovating a couple of rooms so there was noise during the day- but what is one to do? breakfast was good and the view from the roof terrace rto the volcanoes was AMAZING!!!! the hostel was close to the plaza de armas- an easy 10 minute walk- close to everything. and when i left, the staff were very helpful in terms of storing my bags and getting myself organised for the next leg of my trip. i strongly recommend this hotel!

Disliked: Not negative feedback!!!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: We stayed two nights at Marlon's House and enjoyed our stay very much.Rocio the owner was very pleasant, friendly and we felt very welcomed. Her hostel is so nice offer good service has a really clean hostel,lockers,tv plasma to see movies,hot drink during the day honestly this is a good hostel in Arequipa.. It is located in a very nice neighbourhood. The hostel has total of 11 rooms (i think) very cozy and safe. There is a kitchen we could use to make tea, supper if we wanted, which was super nice (as we are travelling for a long time), washing line we could use on the rooftop. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. Good shower, great breakfast too! Highly recommended! (probably the best value hostel out of all the places we stayed in Peru)

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability