HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

La Casona de Jerusalen

Guesthouse

Jerusalen 306-A Cercado, Arequipa, Peru

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 76%

Location 96%

Safety 95%

Staff 90%

Value 95%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Currency Exchange
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 12.00USD
  • Breakfast 2.50USD

Important Information

Only cash is accepted.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Arequipa?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 76%

Location 96%

Safety 95%

Staff 90%

Value 95%

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Its average but definitely okay. Its clean and secure. Unfortunately you are not allowed to use the kitchen. The staff is friendly and one of them spoke better english than we do.

Disliked: Not really for backpackers, more hotel than hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, clean, good WiFi.

Disliked: Staff didn't speak English and you had to pay to store your luggage

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Location and open air patio. They also booked our colca canyon trip for us.

Disliked: the hot water was very intermittent. Some of the staff did not speak English very well.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Charming staff. Excellent location, close to nightlife and the main square. Comfortable beds. Hot and powerful showers. Quiet at night. Good and reliable wi-fi Beautiful courtyard area with seating.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Big rooms, very well located, friendly and helpful staff

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location. Good wifi (after asking them to reset it).Nice staff, very kind. In a good location, but not too noisy. Television with English channels.

Disliked: Cold shower for shared shower. Weak shower in the private ensuite.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very nice, clean, and friendly staff. all I could ask for

Disliked: as safety precaution and for other reasons, I must leave my key at the front desk when I left. It could be an annoyance but I understood and it wasn't an issue

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We really enjoyed staying at this hostel. It's clean, quiet, secure and in close proximity to Plaza de Armas. The staff were really friendly and helpful - as in all of Peru though, if you are an English speaker, attempts to converse Spanish helps here. We also really appreciated that, although check out was at 10am we were able to store our bags, use WIFI and relax at the hostel in the afternoon until our bus left at 8pm. Would recommend to others.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This hostel was one of the best hostels I have stayed in all of my travels. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly not only in booking trips to Colca Canyon and bus tickets to Cusco, but also helpful offering to make phone calls on our behalf to book a hostel in Cusco. They allowed us to store our backpacks over night (free of charge) while we traveled to Colca Canyon as well. The location was very close to the beautiful main square of Arequipa and the hostel itself is beautiful - there is a nice outdoor area and the room was a nice size. We had actually booked a room for 4 people, but they gave us a room for 3. There was room for them to add another bed which they did quickly and without problem. This was a great experience and we wished that all of the hostels we stayed at throughout Peru were as clean, accommodating, central, and quiet as this one.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: everything

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability