HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of La Casona de Jerusalen Traveler´s Hostel

Hostel | Jerusalen 306 A Cercado, Arequipa, Peru -

90.0% Overall Rating

12 out of 12 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/05/2013)

"We really enjoyed staying at this hostel. It's clean, quiet, secure and in close proximity to Plaza de Armas. The staff were really friendly and helpful - as in all of Peru though, if you are an English speaker,…"

Read all La Casona de Jerusalen Traveler´s Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 7.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Only cash is accepted.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Arequipa?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Arequipa

Flying Dog Hostel Arequipa
9.25 USD

Hostel 85.9% 29 reviews
Le Foyer Hostel
10.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hostal El Pueblo
14.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Home Sweet Home - Arequipa
7.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hostal Los Balcones de Rivero
12.00 USD

Guesthouse 65.7% 4 reviews
Marlon's House In Arequipa
8.00 USD

Hostel 93.3% 257 reviews
Andes House Inn
13.50 USD

Hostel 72.4% 3 reviews
El Albergue Español
6.00 USD

Guesthouse 81.2% 17 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.0%

Overall Rating

12 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'La Casona de Jerusalen Traveler´s Hostel'

Atmosphere
90.0%
Location
98.3%
Facilities
75.0%
Cleanliness
96.7%
Staff
86.7%
Value
91.7%
Safety
91.7%
Refine your results Showing 8 of 11 reviews
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very nice, clean, and friendly staff. all I could ask for

Disliked: as safety precaution and for other reasons, I must leave my key at the front desk when I left. It could be an annoyance but I understood and it wasn't an issue

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We really enjoyed staying at this hostel. It's clean, quiet, secure and in close proximity to Plaza de Armas. The staff were really friendly and helpful - as in all of Peru though, if you are an English speaker, attempts to converse Spanish helps here. We also really appreciated that, although check out was at 10am we were able to store our bags, use WIFI and relax at the hostel in the afternoon until our bus left at 8pm. Would recommend to others.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was one of the best hostels I have stayed in all of my travels. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly not only in booking trips to Colca Canyon and bus tickets to Cusco, but also helpful offering to make phone calls on our behalf to book a hostel in Cusco. They allowed us to store our backpacks over night (free of charge) while we traveled to Colca Canyon as well. The location was very close to the beautiful main square of Arequipa and the hostel itself is beautiful - there is a nice outdoor area and the room was a nice size. We had actually booked a room for 4 people, but they gave us a room for 3. There was room for them to add another bed which they did quickly and without problem. This was a great experience and we wished that all of the hostels we stayed at throughout Peru were as clean, accommodating, central, and quiet as this one.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ruud ten Hoopen

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year

25 December 2012 Ruud would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: Ruud left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The terrace was a beautiful place to sit

Disliked: The only problem was that there were no curtains so I was woken up very early and the room was light until the lights were turned off at night as well.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, It is located near Santa Catalina Monastery and Plaza de Armas. Working distance in 5-10 minutes. Nice and helpful staff

Disliked: Except one staff, no one was able to speak English, so when English spoken staff was gone, I found some difficulties to communicate in English. Couldn't have hot shower. even when I brushed my teeth, the water supply was suddenly cut off.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

stephane bourg

As a family with children

Family Holiday

06 August 2011 stephane would recommend this property

Liked: it was an amazing stay whith a very helpfull staff very clean and good location in the city they organize your tour and bus ticket the breakfast is very good

Disliked: nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Donal Rynne

31 May 2010 Donal would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place, great location....staff are a bit weird and unfriendly, but good value for money. We ended up having to bang on the door for over half an hour and call the place to get back in on a Saturday night (not overly late) So apart from that, and the general uselessness of the staff, not a bad choice in Arequipa.

Disliked: Donal left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...