HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hostal Santa Marta Guesthouse

Calle Santa Marta 207 Cercado, Arequipa, Peru

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 90%

Location 94%

Safety 96%

Staff 97%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Mini-bar
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 2.67USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Arequipa?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 90%

Location 94%

Safety 96%

Staff 97%

Value 94%

Showing 1-1 of 1 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The staff was exepctionally friendly and helpful. It was safe and secure and very neat.

Disliked: It was quite far away from the centre of Miraflores.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The location was spot on,the staff were super friendly and helpful.The room we had was massive with good size bathroom.We arrived with a car and they took me to the coachera and I parked for 3 nights included within the room cost.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room was very large and clean for the money. When I say large, I mean huge. The bathroom was spotless and there was plenty of hot water. It's worth a couple of extra bucks for this kind of luxury.Also, the breakfast was extra cost which I did not realize. It wasn't a huge amount, but I was a bit surprised that there was a charge.

Disliked: It's not a place where people hang out in the lobby, so it can be difficult to meet new people. But if you go on some treks or tours, of which there are many in Arequipa, meeting new people is no problem.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Definitely a hotel/b&b, not a hostel! The staff were really helpful and very friendly. The rooms are spacious and comfortable with nice, hot showers. The breakfasts were the best part. They got better everyday, starting with scrambled eggs and then banana pancakes by the 4th day. Great place to stay in Arequipa.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent location. Very secure and clean. Price is very reasonable. Highly recommended.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly staff. Beautiful terrace with lovely character. Nice breakfast and no road noise.

Disliked: very little, the rooms were stuffy due to no air con but that's it.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We stayed here before and after doing the colca canyon 3 day trek. Really more like a hotel than a hostel, nice big room with good bathroom. We left our bags behind and the staff looked after them for us. We also got a couple of laundries done and had them back very quickly. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was simple but nice. Great value for money.

Disliked: Not really a hostel, so not much atmosphere about the place, but as we were only crashing there before and after a long trek it was perfect.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Best hostel we stayed in Peru; nice building and location. Breakfast better than average.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very friendly stuff!!!! The rooms are big and very clean and the location is just perfect!!! All thumbs up! Would recommend this hostel to everyone who comes to Arequipa!

Disliked: Nothing!!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff very friendly and great location in town.Hot showers!!

Disliked: Breakfast very basic- juice, hot drink & roll with butter/jam

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability