HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Friendly AQP Arequipa Hostel

Pasaje Cusco 203, Vallecito, Cercado, Arequipa, Peru

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 82%

Location 86%

Safety 92%

Staff 94%

Value 94%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 11:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Arequipa?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 82%

Location 86%

Safety 92%

Staff 94%

Value 94%

Showing 1-10 of 46 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Es un lugar cerca a la plaza de armas, muy buen personal, ambiente comodo.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Clean facilities and nice breakfast.

Disliked: Not so easy to found, next door is another hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Excellent location very helping staff loved my stay definitely will come back

Disliked: Nothing at all and to add breakfast was amazing I would recommend pancakes they were awesome

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very friendly and helpfull people. When I did the 2days Colca Tour, I didnt have to pay the night I wasnt in the hostel. I could leave my luggage in the hostel for free. Hot showers.

Disliked: Somebody stole clothes during night.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: This is an amazing hostel with everything you could possibly want: great free breakfast (big banana pancakes with caramel and chocolate or eggs, bread and spreads with tea and coffee), free tea and coffee all day, well equipped kitchen to use, every bed has a curtain for privacy, lovely outdoor courtyard to meet people, nice and social but respectful guests (you will sleep really well here), lots of boardgames, rooftop terrace with volcano views, pool table, ping pong and movie area with plenty of couches, really friendly and helpful staff (the spent a lot of time helping us with our trip and weren't pushy with selling stuff and they genuinely care about you having a really good experience here), the location is perfect, close walk to the main square but located of a quiet street so there is absolutely no noise at night, lockers for your stuff, you can buy drinks (water, beer etc) at supermarket prices, short walk to a supermarket and cheap restaurants nearby (6 soles for a soup and main) literally a perfect hostel!

Disliked: Nothing it's great, the only suggestion I have for improvement is maybe a reading light and power point for each bed, but thus is just a luxury bonus :)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very friendly staff amazing breakfast and a very nice place to relax.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff is really nice and helpful (and well-versed in the tourist options around Arequipa- e.g. Colca Canyon tours). There's a book exchange and a public computer. Beds are comfortable. It's located very close to the Plaza de Armas.

Disliked: It was a bit annoying climbing up to the top bunk, and if there are people awake you can't turn off the lights (although there are curtains if you need to sleep early to wake up at 3 AM to go to Colca).

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: The hostel has a helpful staff and a good area in the backyard so you can play, rest, get tan.... The bathrooms are clean too.The hostel is next to a really nice supermarket (Plaza Vea), where you can buy stuffs, eat, draw some money...

Disliked: It is a little bit far from the Plaza de Armas, but not much, just a good walk.The floor of my room had some parts broken and the door could not lock from inside.And there was no ventilator or conditioner on the room. It was not a problem because we were in winter, but in summer could be a problem...And when we got there on the first day did not have clean bath towel, so I had to buy one for me and my dad.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Strong wifi, breakfast, helpful staff -girls at reception excellent!

Disliked: Shower room a bit dirty!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great breakfast and very helpful, friendly staff.

Disliked: One of our showers was cold.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability