We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Oslo hostels
See all Oslo hotels

Reviews of Villa Frogner Bed & Breakfast

Guesthouse | Nordraaksgt. 26, Oslo, Norway 0260

74.8% Overall Rating

9 out of 12 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (05/06/2013)

"Oslo is so expensive so this option was great value for money in a pretty neighbourhood. Very quiet and safe place."

Read all Villa Frogner Bed & Breakfast reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Common area / room
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 15.75
  • Linen USD 15.75

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Oslo?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Oslo

Cochs Pensjonat
52.75 USD

Hotel 2 star 86.2% 17 reviews
Smarthotel Oslo
49.20 USD

Hotel 3.5 star 89.4% 37 reviews
Perminalen Hotel
59.83 USD

Hotel 2 star 88.6% 143 reviews
My City Home
102.35 USD

Apartment 93.1% 7 reviews
Sentrum Hostel
35.43 USD

Hostel 66.7% 2302 reviews
Short Stay Apartments
73.53 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Anker Hotel
52.43 USD

Hotel 3 star 86.2% 86 reviews
Anker Hostel
36.21 USD

Hostel 69.4% 2095 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
74.8%

Overall Rating

9 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Villa Frogner Bed & Breakfast'

Atmosphere
70.0%
Location
76.7%
Facilities
65.0%
Cleanliness
76.7%
Staff
73.3%
Value
80.0%
Safety
81.7%
Refine your results Showing 7 of 11 reviews
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

angelo raffaele battista

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 August 2013 angelo raffaele would recommend this property

Liked: it is very friendly

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Oslo is so expensive so this option was great value for money in a pretty neighbourhood. Very quiet and safe place.

Disliked: Breakfast is exactly the same everyday but is quite nice

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Francesco Molini

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 March 2013 Francesco would recommend this property

Liked: The room was very big and clean, there was an electric heater and a small fridge. The girl at the reception was very helpful. The location is very good: 5 min walking from the tram staop and 10-15 min from underground. There were 2 bathrooms in the downstairs floor. Very good relationship quality/price, very cheaper if compared with the other hostels. TV in the room, Wi-fi internet very fast, they give you a code to enter in the Villa at every time. Very good place, highly recommended for a short stay in Oslo.

Disliked: The curtain in the window was broken.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sandra Milena Giraldo Giraldo

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 February 2013 sandra Milena would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel was clean! my room was HUGE, at least that was my impression i had a room for the same price in Stockholm and this one was a big one! I like my room a lot! the hotel is easy to find, in front of Central Station you can take the tramway 12 direction Majorstuen, the stop is Vigelandparken, you will recognized it easy; it is one of Oslo's sight seeings. At the hotel you'll have to pay for breakfast and linen, I would reccomed to take breakfast somewhere else! par example 2 stops away with the tramway 12, at majorstuen before entering the metro station there is a place with the best cinnamon rolls en the best coffea and good price! my stay here was good! it was clean, I had a big room for 2 persons, shared bathroom, during my stay I left th ehotel in the morning and cameback in the evening, for me was perfect, I never saw the other hotel guests and niether the receptionist! grate place to stay!

Disliked: Actually you feel there like you are alone, is not that I deslike it, actually for me it was ok! but if you have any questions or want to know anything there is most of the time nobody at the reception!

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

17 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: this property located in the nice part of Oslo with easy transportation access. it is safe and warm. For the money that I paid I had all.

Disliked: when I was arrived the room was no clean but the lady that was in charge fixed it very fast. Also I had to pay 100 kr extra for the SHEETS. But at the end of the day the over all stay was very cheap.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 January 2013

Liked: The tram stop is close to the place. The room is clean.

Disliked: You feel unconfortable from the very beginning. They are not friendly and the don't look tidy. The bathroom is smelly. They charged me the 10 per cent i already payed to hostelbookers -because the rounded the price in crowns-. When I was going to pay the breakfast with my credit card they charged me again the room. They forgot that just 22 hours ago they asked me for my Visa card when i came there, even before they say hello or i had the chance to see the room. i found out the double charge inmediately and, when they refunded me the charge in cash, they gave me less money -honest mistake again- so i had to ask again for it. All the time they said i was wrong so i had to prove it. When i was taking the buffet breakfast the woman in charge told me out loud in front of the other 4 guests in the room that i had to pay 100 crowns extra, wich I already know. She didnt wait to remind me during the check out.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Yuliana Semenova

With my spouse / partner

City break

10 January 2013 Yuliana would recommend this property

Liked: Недалеко от центра и парка скульптур Вигеллана

Disliked: Не убираются


See all Oslo hostels
See all Oslo hotels