HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Oslo hostels
See all Oslo hotels

Reviews of Anker Apartment

Hostel | Københavngata 10, Oslo, Norway 0182

73.5% Overall Rating

36 out of 42 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/03/2014)

Carmelo Angelo Espanola thinks…

"The location was great, in the hip neighborhood of Grünerløkka, and a short 15 minute bus ride to Oslo S. The grocery is connected to the lobby had a limited selection but it was reasonably priced.…"

Read all Anker Apartment reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Elevator / lift(s)

Purchasable Extras

  • Linen USD 8.34
  • Towel USD 3.34

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Oslo?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Oslo

Anker Hotel
58.40 USD

Hotel 3 star 87.3% 75 reviews
Anker Hostel
38.38 USD

Hostel 78.7% 2021 reviews
Château Apartment
77.92 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Best Western Kampen Hotel
45.85 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Oslo Hotel Apartments
36.13 USD

Hostel 72.1% 144 reviews
Oslo Youth Hostel Haraldsheim
45.89 USD

Hostel 81.8% 384 reviews
My City Home
66.74 USD

Apartment 93.1% 7 reviews
Sentrum Pensjonat
37.54 USD

Hostel 72.2% 2270 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
73.5%

Overall Rating

36 out of 42 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Anker Apartment'

Atmosphere
66.4%
Location
70.4%
Facilities
73.6%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
73.6%
Value
68.8%
Safety
75.2%
Refine your results Showing 30 of 41 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 March 2014

Liked: Only cleanliness

Disliked: Staff behaviour ( proper recruitment is needed), the price is too high in comparison with the facility provided.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sabina Yadullayeva

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 March 2014 Sabina would recommend this property

Liked: The staff at the reception could be more smily and friendly :/

Disliked: the staff at the reception!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

LUCAS ZIEMBOWICZ

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 March 2014 LUCAS would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and Nice

Disliked: Staff not Always in the mood to help

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Carmelo Angelo Espanola

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 March 2014 Carmelo Angelo would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great, in the hip neighborhood of Grünerløkka, and a short 15 minute bus ride to Oslo S. The grocery is connected to the lobby had a limited selection but it was reasonably priced. The rooftop patio had an amazing view of the fjord.

Disliked: The guy who was working the overnight shift at reception could be a little nicer. I didn't realize that I had to rent this fob for the laundry room and it was pretty expensive! I wish that was clearly indicated in the site and I was told that when I checked in. He seemed annoyed when I asked for help getting in because the fob wouldn't work with the laundry room door.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

01 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place is well-organised, with really gentle and helpfull staff. And they are making a really tasty coffe :)

Disliked: comfortable beds

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

John Killock

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 February 2014 John would recommend this property

Liked: Everything is new and clean. There is a large lobby and large kitchen so it doesn't feel cramped. Staff are at reception 24 hours. Had the lowest price in Olso at the time of booking.

Disliked: Lockers are tiny and there are not nearly enough of them for the number of guests. The lockers are a long way from the beds and are in the lobby - not in the dormitories. Security is poor - you are expected to leave your bag unsecured in a room with 20 other people. Lots of alcoholic smelly old men types in the male dormitory which gave the room that unwashed smell. Some distance from the city centre - about a 25 min walk. Lack of atmosphere - no expense spared. Things are clean - but there are no plants, pictures are anything to make it feel more homelike. There are no closers on the doors so people have a tendency to leave the doors open which means the dorms are not secured. Kitchen is poorly equipped for the number of people and kitchen things like plates, pans and cutlery have to be loaned out with a 100KR deposit. No herbs and spices available. Lack of power points near beds in the dormitories. No system to label your food in the kitchen so there is lots of mouldy food in the fridges left from past guests, and no-one can mark their food so food often gets stolen.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Melinda Ildiko Pal

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 January 2014 Melinda Ildiko would recommend this property

Liked: It is close to the centre . Really nice staff.

Disliked: Melinda Ildiko left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

16 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Slept in a 28 bed dorm, with just two other people in the room. Quiet room, no traffic noice, and no one snored. Had a good three nighs' sleep! The only thing I will complain about, and which I did talk to the front desk staff about, is what happened on the third night when I got back to the room around 23:30. I left for the dentist around 8:30 in the morning, made my bed a little before leaving, and thought everything was ok until I came back at night. I sneaked in to the very dark room, and was about to put my heavy purse on the bed,when I all of a sudden noticed someone was sleeping in my bed... Of course I had to carefully wake up this person and ask if this was a mistake, and at the same time ai asked for the charger to my mobile which I left plugged into the wall and tied to the bed. She said there was no sheets on the bed there when she arrived, and no charger... She got really angry because I woke her up (sorry again if you read this, asian girl, and thanks for napping my duvet this morning in an attempt to give a revenge! I got up in time to reach my plane home. You should have let me explain the situation last night, but you just bit me opp. Sorry to all you others in the room for the noice we made... I just needed a new bed with bed sheets, and actually had no problems with the change of beds in that matter. I was just overwhelmed that someone could get all that upset by being asked if they'd taken the wrong bed by mistake. I did leave my airplugs under the pillow in the morning and the charger attatched to the wall behind the bed. They were both gone... So sorry again Asian girl, this was not meant as an offence to you, but you just yelled at me and didn't letme explain the situation. "I don't give a fuck" - that is really a verybgrown-up way to bite off someone. I am Norwegian myself, and have never seen a temper like that before...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Michael Trn

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 November 2013

Liked: Anker Apartment was one of the cheaper options in Oslo, but it's an expensive city so that's not saying much. The showers were clean, the kitchen area has everything you could need, and there's a convenience store/grocery attached to the property. I met some great people here, too. Once I figured out which building it was, the location wasn't bad at all. Their wi-fi is great and worked everywhere I went in the hostel.

Disliked: When I travel, I don't go places for atmosphere - I usually just want somewhere to sleep that's safe and clean. That having been said, I've never been to a hostel that was so clinical or sterile feeling. I walked into a dorm room with loads of beds, but no one was talking and everything was just white - the beds are white, the floors are white, the walls are white. It'd do well to add some flair and try to add a little atmosphere. Aside from the few conversations I managed to strike up, it was a quiet, dull place. I also thought the dorm rooms were too big and had too many beds, but you have to play with the hand you're dealt there. When I showed up, I was charged for linens (which is fine, they tell you beforehand), but mine were covered in blood. It wasn't a big deal and the staff swapped them out for another set of clean ones, but I suspect some travelers would have taken major exception to this. I also had difficulty finding the place at first, because there was construction on the streets around it - not the hostel's fault.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The kitchen makes it possible to cook which saves a lot of money in Norway. The small store close to the hostel provides you with with food.

Disliked: the bunk beds were of a very bad quality the extra fee for the bed linen is unnecessary

71.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

katie vogel

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 November 2013 katie would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, nice linen, good location, attached supermarket is good idea

Disliked: You have to pay for pretty much every extra including linen, there are lockers but they were downstairs and all the decent ones were taken, there often weren't enough people at reception meaning a long wait to ask a simple question, building is so secure you need a key for absolutely everything and it can be confusing even to just open a door

60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great facilities.

Disliked: No atmosphere

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing staff! They were extremely friendly and helpful! The hostel was very clean and bathrooms were spotless. Large common rooms and a small market next door with some of the best prices on food I found in Oslo.

Disliked: It is a bit of a walk to city center so if staying here bring comfortable walking shoes. No breakfast available, but there is a market attached to the hostel where you can buy food.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Roni Djeison Ansolin

With friends / other travellers

City break

27 October 2013 Roni Djeison would recommend this property

Liked: You need pay for bedlinen.

Disliked: Roni Djeison left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Timothy Ritsema

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 October 2013 Timothy would recommend this property

Liked: Small market connected to the facility makes it easy to save money and cook for oneself. Large kitchen facility

Disliked: A bit far away from central station, good bus connection nearby but not as many lines

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is a very nice and large place with enough space for everyone. Very nice and clean rooms.

Disliked: The kitchen in the rooms where pretty small, and there was no shared kitchen. Probably only a problem because we were with 6 people.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

nathan broadbridge

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 October 2013

Liked: It was clean and new... But so boring like a hospital

Disliked: They make you pay for sheets on top of your booking and will not let you use sleeping bags. Expensive for location. Far from city centre. Wake up one morning and there are many people with no sheets and no luggage, I assume they were homeless and I asked reception why are there so many people that did not have sheets and I had to pay!! Then people kept coming in and out of the room leaving the door open so the light shines in your eyes at 2am . No security so you can go to a dorm and open the door and pick a free bed. Cheaper that way!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

02 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it's easy to check in and the stuff is really helpfull and nice. there are a big room with washing-machines (extra fee) and possibilities to cook or cool your food. it's all self-organized and open and it seems to work fine in an community based atmosphere.

Disliked: the showers are a litle bit dirty and the water goes all around the booth, so you can't dry your foot, or leave your shoes inside, while taking a shower. but it's not that big deal ;)

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice staff...Clean comfy bed... clean bathrooms and toilets... big kitchen (although u need to pay for 100 krones deposit, but all utensils are very clean).. secure dorm...

Disliked: A bit far... but I walked most of the time.. not a big problem.. except someone stole my milk from the fridge..

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Krystyna Dawidowicz

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 September 2013 Krystyna would recommend this property

Liked: Kitchen equipment , not so far location from the city centre, glocer's next to hostel

Disliked: I stay in Anker Apartment twice in September. Second time was awful for me. They have disorder in reservation system. They tried to give me mix room instead of female room which I reserved. Finally I had to sleep on not comfortable bed in female room. The staff do not know which and where are interesting places in Oslo. They have only few brochures about Oslo. The kitchen is closed at 9 p.m. Very early. Where to eat a supper when I visit Oslo at night?

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alison McCarthy

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2013 Alison would recommend this property

Liked: Anker Apartment was just built, so it's brand new and really clean. We arrived at 7 in the morning, so it was great that they let us leave our things in the luggage room before checking in. There's a tram stop nearby and the area is lively. They also offer a breakfast buffet for 59 kr, which is amazing considering how expensive Oslo is. Overall, great place!

Disliked: Alison left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nigel Clements

Alone

City break

23 September 2013 Nigel would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap for Oslo

Disliked: Nothing

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: As this is a new "hostel", everything is new and clean! I'm really satisfied with this "hostel" To me, it is more like a hotel! The only problem is abt the location, compare to anker hostel and hotel, anker apartment is a bit Far away from the city centre. But it would not be a problem if you have Oslo pass. Coz everytime you go out you may need to take bus or tram If you walk from this hostel to city centre, normally take 25~30mins. But still I recommend this apartment to you because of its cheap rate!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

YU-CHEN CHANG

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 September 2013 YU-CHEN would recommend this property

Liked: the bed is comfortable and clean. The kitchen is clean as well. There is a supermarket next to the hostel and it's convenient.

Disliked: one side of the gate of the upper beds is too low and there is no gate in the other side. It's dangerous. The bathroom is a little bit dirty.


See all Oslo hostels
See all Oslo hotels