HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Oslo hostels
See all Oslo hotels

Reviews of Anker Apartment

Hostel | Københavngata 10, Oslo, Norway 0182

77.7% Overall Rating

51 out of 61 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/05/2014)

Nick Rabbitts thinks…

"It was lovely and clean, and the facilities were great. The roof terrace was also lovely to visit!"

Read all Anker Apartment reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Elevator / lift(s)

Purchasable Extras

  • Linen USD 7.97
  • Towel USD 3.19

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Oslo?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Oslo

Anker Hotel
55.79 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.1% 83 reviews
Anker Hostel
36.66 USD

Hostel 78.4% 2067 reviews
Château Apartment
74.44 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Best Western Kampen Hotel
50.45 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Oslo Hotel Apartments
35.07 USD

Hostel 74.6% 146 reviews
Oslo Youth Hostel Haraldsheim
43.83 USD

Hostel 81.7% 386 reviews
My City Home
103.61 USD

Apartment 93.1% 7 reviews
Sentrum Pensjonat
35.86 USD

Hostel 70.5% 2291 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.5%

Overall Rating

52 out of 62 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Anker Apartment'

Atmosphere
76.0%
Location
74.4%
Facilities
80.8%
Cleanliness
91.2%
Staff
75.2%
Value
74.4%
Safety
84.8%
Refine your results Showing 42 of 61 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

junaid iqbal butt

Alone

Family Holiday

22 June 2014 junaid would recommend this property

Liked: bath rooms,kitchen and rooms and i also love reception and tv hall

Disliked: junaid left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

22 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very peaceful and quiet.

Disliked: Had to pay extra for everything.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

ELZA MACHADO

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2014 ELZA would recommend this property

Liked: It is confortable, and kitchen is very good

Disliked: Pricy and staff not so friendly

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

10 June 2014

Liked: Clean... would love to say more but can't

Disliked: About a 25 minute walk from the centre, absolutely no atmosphere and sterile environment. Unfortunately there are not many other options so hmmm. Bed was comfortable at least :)

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Jerome Dewald

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

10 June 2014 Jerome would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean and stylish, Big dining rooms.

Disliked: Too expensive. Nothing included, had to pay separately for everything.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

28 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice And clean,quiet,good location close to public transport

Disliked: Nothing to complain

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Nick Rabbitts

Alone

Visiting friends or family

23 May 2014 Nick would recommend this property

Liked: It was lovely and clean, and the facilities were great. The roof terrace was also lovely to visit!

Disliked: The location, the number of beds to a dorm and the price. However, I know that Oslo is an expensive city.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

21 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean & fresh. Friendly staff. Excellent WiFi.

Disliked: Lacks atmosphere/character. Had a very sterile vibe....similar to a hospital or office building. Could do with some artwork on the walls.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

18 May 2014

Liked: It is decently priced for being in Oslo as long as you don't need anything additional, such as bed linens, a towel, etc.

Disliked: The directions they give you for getting there are not good. As someone coming from overseas I was relying on the provided directions as my phone did not work. When I finally found the place and told the person at the desk about this, he told me that other people the same day had the same problem but that it shouldn't matter because the address on the website is correct. Additionally, the entire place if very sterile and there is no atmosphere. Everything is painted white, and the bunk beds are metal so if you have to sleep on the top it is painful to climb the stairs if you aren't wearing some kind of shoes which you shouldn't be when going to bed.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

07 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is very clean, cheap and in good location. Showers and bathrooms are nice and clean, and a big kitchen is available. Big lounge with free Wifi.

Disliked: Not enough lockers, check in open until late is good but, on the other side, having guests arriving at 2am, while you are sleeping, it is very annoying.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great rooftop staff are very friendly

Disliked: I had a sleeping bag with me, i didn't see on the site that it's not allowed...

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

nabhasporn saengpayap

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2014

Liked: the location is perfect!!

Disliked: 8 beds : 250 NOK / bed ..equivalent to 2000 NOK per room that' s so expensive. 8 persons sleep in a small rooms!!!! The kitchen is in a room. When one cooks, the smell disturbs all persons. I hated the doorway which is so narrow. Staffs looked unplesant when asking about the ways.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 March 2014

Liked: Only cleanliness

Disliked: Staff behaviour ( proper recruitment is needed), the price is too high in comparison with the facility provided.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sabina Yadullayeva

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 March 2014 Sabina would recommend this property

Liked: The staff at the reception could be more smily and friendly :/

Disliked: the staff at the reception!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

LUCAS ZIEMBOWICZ

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 March 2014 LUCAS would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and Nice

Disliked: Staff not Always in the mood to help

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Carmelo Angelo Espanola

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 March 2014 Carmelo Angelo would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great, in the hip neighborhood of Grünerløkka, and a short 15 minute bus ride to Oslo S. The grocery is connected to the lobby had a limited selection but it was reasonably priced. The rooftop patio had an amazing view of the fjord.

Disliked: The guy who was working the overnight shift at reception could be a little nicer. I didn't realize that I had to rent this fob for the laundry room and it was pretty expensive! I wish that was clearly indicated in the site and I was told that when I checked in. He seemed annoyed when I asked for help getting in because the fob wouldn't work with the laundry room door.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

01 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place is well-organised, with really gentle and helpfull staff. And they are making a really tasty coffe :)

Disliked: comfortable beds

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

John Killock

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 February 2014 John would recommend this property

Liked: Everything is new and clean. There is a large lobby and large kitchen so it doesn't feel cramped. Staff are at reception 24 hours. Had the lowest price in Olso at the time of booking.

Disliked: Lockers are tiny and there are not nearly enough of them for the number of guests. The lockers are a long way from the beds and are in the lobby - not in the dormitories. Security is poor - you are expected to leave your bag unsecured in a room with 20 other people. Lots of alcoholic smelly old men types in the male dormitory which gave the room that unwashed smell. Some distance from the city centre - about a 25 min walk. Lack of atmosphere - no expense spared. Things are clean - but there are no plants, pictures are anything to make it feel more homelike. There are no closers on the doors so people have a tendency to leave the doors open which means the dorms are not secured. Kitchen is poorly equipped for the number of people and kitchen things like plates, pans and cutlery have to be loaned out with a 100KR deposit. No herbs and spices available. Lack of power points near beds in the dormitories. No system to label your food in the kitchen so there is lots of mouldy food in the fridges left from past guests, and no-one can mark their food so food often gets stolen.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Melinda Ildiko Pal

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 January 2014 Melinda Ildiko would recommend this property

Liked: It is close to the centre . Really nice staff.

Disliked: Melinda Ildiko left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

16 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Slept in a 28 bed dorm, with just two other people in the room. Quiet room, no traffic noice, and no one snored. Had a good three nighs' sleep! The only thing I will complain about, and which I did talk to the front desk staff about, is what happened on the third night when I got back to the room around 23:30. I left for the dentist around 8:30 in the morning, made my bed a little before leaving, and thought everything was ok until I came back at night. I sneaked in to the very dark room, and was about to put my heavy purse on the bed,when I all of a sudden noticed someone was sleeping in my bed... Of course I had to carefully wake up this person and ask if this was a mistake, and at the same time ai asked for the charger to my mobile which I left plugged into the wall and tied to the bed. She said there was no sheets on the bed there when she arrived, and no charger... She got really angry because I woke her up (sorry again if you read this, asian girl, and thanks for napping my duvet this morning in an attempt to give a revenge! I got up in time to reach my plane home. You should have let me explain the situation last night, but you just bit me opp. Sorry to all you others in the room for the noice we made... I just needed a new bed with bed sheets, and actually had no problems with the change of beds in that matter. I was just overwhelmed that someone could get all that upset by being asked if they'd taken the wrong bed by mistake. I did leave my airplugs under the pillow in the morning and the charger attatched to the wall behind the bed. They were both gone... So sorry again Asian girl, this was not meant as an offence to you, but you just yelled at me and didn't letme explain the situation. "I don't give a fuck" - that is really a verybgrown-up way to bite off someone. I am Norwegian myself, and have never seen a temper like that before...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Michael Trn

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 November 2013

Liked: Anker Apartment was one of the cheaper options in Oslo, but it's an expensive city so that's not saying much. The showers were clean, the kitchen area has everything you could need, and there's a convenience store/grocery attached to the property. I met some great people here, too. Once I figured out which building it was, the location wasn't bad at all. Their wi-fi is great and worked everywhere I went in the hostel.

Disliked: When I travel, I don't go places for atmosphere - I usually just want somewhere to sleep that's safe and clean. That having been said, I've never been to a hostel that was so clinical or sterile feeling. I walked into a dorm room with loads of beds, but no one was talking and everything was just white - the beds are white, the floors are white, the walls are white. It'd do well to add some flair and try to add a little atmosphere. Aside from the few conversations I managed to strike up, it was a quiet, dull place. I also thought the dorm rooms were too big and had too many beds, but you have to play with the hand you're dealt there. When I showed up, I was charged for linens (which is fine, they tell you beforehand), but mine were covered in blood. It wasn't a big deal and the staff swapped them out for another set of clean ones, but I suspect some travelers would have taken major exception to this. I also had difficulty finding the place at first, because there was construction on the streets around it - not the hostel's fault.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The kitchen makes it possible to cook which saves a lot of money in Norway. The small store close to the hostel provides you with with food.

Disliked: the bunk beds were of a very bad quality the extra fee for the bed linen is unnecessary

71.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

katie vogel

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 November 2013 katie would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, nice linen, good location, attached supermarket is good idea

Disliked: You have to pay for pretty much every extra including linen, there are lockers but they were downstairs and all the decent ones were taken, there often weren't enough people at reception meaning a long wait to ask a simple question, building is so secure you need a key for absolutely everything and it can be confusing even to just open a door

60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great facilities.

Disliked: No atmosphere

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing staff! They were extremely friendly and helpful! The hostel was very clean and bathrooms were spotless. Large common rooms and a small market next door with some of the best prices on food I found in Oslo.

Disliked: It is a bit of a walk to city center so if staying here bring comfortable walking shoes. No breakfast available, but there is a market attached to the hostel where you can buy food.


See all Oslo hostels
See all Oslo hotels