HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Oslo hostels
See all Oslo hotels

Reviews of Anker Apartment

Hostel | Københavngata 10, Oslo, Norway 0182

79.2% Overall Rating

71 out of 84 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/09/2014)

Erin McDonnell thinks…

"Everything is clean, secure and accessible. There is a kitchen and a grocery store on site."

Read all Anker Apartment reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Elevator / lift(s)

Purchasable Extras

  • Linen USD 7.77
  • Towel USD 3.11

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Oslo?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Oslo

Anker Hotel
51.72 USD

Hotel 3 star 86.2% 87 reviews
Anker Hostel
35.73 USD

Hostel 70.9% 2099 reviews
Short Stay Apartments
72.54 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Best Western Kampen Hotel
50.44 USD

Hotel 4 star 73.3% 3 reviews
Oslo Hotel Apartments
38.75 USD

Hostel 73.0% 148 reviews
Oslo Youth Hostel Haraldsheim
42.72 USD

Hostel 80.1% 392 reviews
My City Home
85.43 USD

Apartment 93.1% 7 reviews
Sentrum Hostel
34.95 USD

Hostel 66.7% 2301 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.2%

Overall Rating

71 out of 84 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Anker Apartment'

Atmosphere
76.0%
Location
73.6%
Facilities
72.8%
Cleanliness
88.8%
Staff
81.6%
Value
74.4%
Safety
87.2%
Refine your results Showing 51 of 83 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Arne Friedrichs

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 September 2014 Arne would recommend this property

Liked: - Cheap - Modern

Disliked: - Very little atmosphere, like others already said, this place is as sterile and cold as a hospital - Some alcoholic-kind-of-guys were hanging around the lobby area drinking at the bar. I am not sure if they were actually staying at the hostel or if they were from the neighborhood.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Erin McDonnell

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 September 2014 Erin would recommend this property

Liked: Everything is clean, secure and accessible. There is a kitchen and a grocery store on site.

Disliked: I would have liked to know ahead of time that linens are required at extra cost and sleeping bags aren't allowed.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean and big rooms

Disliked: there's a kitchen in the rooms but kitchen stuff must be rent for every 3 hours.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Robin Hansen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 September 2014 Robin would recommend this property

Liked: Location was nice, lots of parks close by. The beds are very comfortable and the wifi is quite fast.

Disliked: The toilet paper ran out in the women's washroom and after I told reception it still wasn't replaced for days!! And how can you charge for linen but not allow sleeping bags?! Just include it in the proce to begin with.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Francislainy Campos

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 September 2014 Francislainy would recommend this property

Liked: The place has a very good atmosphere. It is colorful and has good facilities.

Disliked: I did not like the fact that we have to pay for the bed linen.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2014

Liked: Anker Apartment is a new hosteThe building is new, is very neat and clean. The beds were very comfortable. The bathroom had several showers.l so

Disliked: They were told us the wrong direction. When we arrived we had to walk 3 blocks in the rain. The guy at the desk was not very friendly. He charged us 50 crowns for the sheets. We were not warned when we booked this charge.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Umar Jamil

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2014 Umar would recommend this property

Liked: Clean & Full of facilities

Disliked: Umar left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2014

Liked: The facility was decent, and free wifi was throughout the building

Disliked: It was quite a distance away from the centre, which made for a long day of walking. Other things like sheets and dishes you had to pay for, this was not included in the price.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean and spacious even in the larger dorm and the wifi was great

Disliked: Not enough lockers for valuables , pretty far from central Oslo , had to pay extra for the bedding ( first time I have had to do that ) Apart from that it's pretty good .

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

junaid iqbal butt

Alone

Family Holiday

22 June 2014 junaid would recommend this property

Liked: bath rooms,kitchen and rooms and i also love reception and tv hall

Disliked: junaid left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

22 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very peaceful and quiet.

Disliked: Had to pay extra for everything.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

ELZA MACHADO

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2014 ELZA would recommend this property

Liked: It is confortable, and kitchen is very good

Disliked: Pricy and staff not so friendly

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

10 June 2014

Liked: Clean... would love to say more but can't

Disliked: About a 25 minute walk from the centre, absolutely no atmosphere and sterile environment. Unfortunately there are not many other options so hmmm. Bed was comfortable at least :)

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Jerome Dewald

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

10 June 2014 Jerome would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean and stylish, Big dining rooms.

Disliked: Too expensive. Nothing included, had to pay separately for everything.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

28 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice And clean,quiet,good location close to public transport

Disliked: Nothing to complain

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Nick Rabbitts

Alone

Visiting friends or family

23 May 2014 Nick would recommend this property

Liked: It was lovely and clean, and the facilities were great. The roof terrace was also lovely to visit!

Disliked: The location, the number of beds to a dorm and the price. However, I know that Oslo is an expensive city.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

21 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean & fresh. Friendly staff. Excellent WiFi.

Disliked: Lacks atmosphere/character. Had a very sterile vibe....similar to a hospital or office building. Could do with some artwork on the walls.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

18 May 2014

Liked: It is decently priced for being in Oslo as long as you don't need anything additional, such as bed linens, a towel, etc.

Disliked: The directions they give you for getting there are not good. As someone coming from overseas I was relying on the provided directions as my phone did not work. When I finally found the place and told the person at the desk about this, he told me that other people the same day had the same problem but that it shouldn't matter because the address on the website is correct. Additionally, the entire place if very sterile and there is no atmosphere. Everything is painted white, and the bunk beds are metal so if you have to sleep on the top it is painful to climb the stairs if you aren't wearing some kind of shoes which you shouldn't be when going to bed.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

07 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is very clean, cheap and in good location. Showers and bathrooms are nice and clean, and a big kitchen is available. Big lounge with free Wifi.

Disliked: Not enough lockers, check in open until late is good but, on the other side, having guests arriving at 2am, while you are sleeping, it is very annoying.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great rooftop staff are very friendly

Disliked: I had a sleeping bag with me, i didn't see on the site that it's not allowed...

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

nabhasporn saengpayap

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2014

Liked: the location is perfect!!

Disliked: 8 beds : 250 NOK / bed ..equivalent to 2000 NOK per room that' s so expensive. 8 persons sleep in a small rooms!!!! The kitchen is in a room. When one cooks, the smell disturbs all persons. I hated the doorway which is so narrow. Staffs looked unplesant when asking about the ways.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 March 2014

Liked: Only cleanliness

Disliked: Staff behaviour ( proper recruitment is needed), the price is too high in comparison with the facility provided.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sabina Yadullayeva

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 March 2014 Sabina would recommend this property

Liked: The staff at the reception could be more smily and friendly :/

Disliked: the staff at the reception!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

LUCAS ZIEMBOWICZ

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 March 2014 LUCAS would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and Nice

Disliked: Staff not Always in the mood to help

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Carmelo Angelo Espanola

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 March 2014 Carmelo Angelo would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great, in the hip neighborhood of Grünerløkka, and a short 15 minute bus ride to Oslo S. The grocery is connected to the lobby had a limited selection but it was reasonably priced. The rooftop patio had an amazing view of the fjord.

Disliked: The guy who was working the overnight shift at reception could be a little nicer. I didn't realize that I had to rent this fob for the laundry room and it was pretty expensive! I wish that was clearly indicated in the site and I was told that when I checked in. He seemed annoyed when I asked for help getting in because the fob wouldn't work with the laundry room door.


See all Oslo hostels
See all Oslo hotels