We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Oslo hostels
See all Oslo hotels

Reviews of Anker Apartment

Hostel | Københavngata 10, Oslo, Norway 0182

81.1% Overall Rating

84 out of 98 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/03/2015)

Simone Holleis thinks…

"The Hostel is located in Grünerlokka, a little outside the city center of Oslo. So, if you have more than 1 night in Oslo it's definitely a great place to stay and to experience another part of…"

Read all Anker Apartment reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Elevator / lift(s)

Purchasable Extras

  • Linen USD 6.27
  • Towel USD 2.51

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Oslo?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Oslo

Anker Hotel
41.73 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.3% 91 reviews
Anker Hostel
28.83 USD

Hostel 77.1% 2111 reviews
Best Western Kampen Hotel
48.02 USD

Hotel 4 star 73.3% 3 reviews
Oslo Hotel Apartments
31.30 USD

Hostel 73.0% 148 reviews
Oslo Youth Hostel Haraldsheim
34.47 USD

Hostel 80.1% 392 reviews
My City Home
75.07 USD

Apartment 93.1% 7 reviews
Sentrum Hostel
32.59 USD

Hostel 68.5% 2304 reviews
Perminalen Hotel
47.62 USD

Hotel 2 star 88.6% 143 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/03/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/03/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.1%

Overall Rating

84 out of 98 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Anker Apartment'

Atmosphere
72.8%
Location
75.2%
Facilities
77.6%
Cleanliness
88.8%
Staff
88.8%
Value
78.4%
Safety
86.4%
Refine your results Showing 61 of 97 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and the staff were lovely

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Nicole Holliday

With friends / other travellers

City break

19 March 2015 Nicole would recommend this property

Liked: Clean mostly. Helpful staff

Disliked: We booked a no smoking room but this was no enforced because the woman in our room was smoking in the room.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Simone Holleis

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 March 2015 Simone would recommend this property

Liked: The Hostel is located in Grünerlokka, a little outside the city center of Oslo. So, if you have more than 1 night in Oslo it's definitely a great place to stay and to experience another part of Oslo, where mostly locals live and hang out. Especially in summer, it's a lovely area with lots of parks, cafes and the river Akerselva, which you can follow to the city center (it takes you about 30 minutes to walk, and about 10 minutes by bus). Other than that, the dormitories offer enough space for luggage, there is a big common kitchen and there are enough bathrooms. Also, there is the entrance hall where you can hang out and of course free WIFI.

Disliked: The property is very large and can feel a little anonymous. Security lockers are in the entrance hall and there are no security lockers in the rooms/ next to the beds.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very comfortable beds, I really like that there is a shop attached to Anker for groceries. The staff was very friendly and let me keep a bad in the locked luggage room while I was out exploring Oslo.

Disliked: The paper towels were out in the bathroom from before 19:00 until 09:00 the next day. I would also appreciate if some of the 30 person rooms did not have "day sleepers" and had that as an option. The lights were out in the dorm room by 18:30 that I was in, but maybe that's normal?

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 March 2015

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Rediculosly expensive! And linen/towel arent included. No hairdrier(((((( no even tiny shelf in the bathroom. No light near your bed. I checked-in at night in complete darknesssssssss

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The desk workers were very nice and helpful and our room seemed clean. Two friends and I stayed in a four bed room which had it's own bathroom which was nice and private, aside from the fourth person they stuck in the room with us the first night.

Disliked: If you think of it as being an apartment as opposed to a hostel, you may be disappointed. There is a small kitchen area but there are no cooking utensils unless you rent them from the desk. Also, you have to pay for sheets for the beds if you don't have your own which was just another added cost. It's about a 30 minute walk to the downtown part of the city but for nightlife there is a street about 15 minutes away that had a lot of bars (although many of them you have to be 20-23 just to enter).

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

05 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: CLEAN

Disliked: Nothing really

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Samantha Ward

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 January 2015 Samantha would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean, easy to find and a great place to stay. A big accommodation place so not as easy to meet other people if you're travelling solo but staff were friendly and helpful. It was clean and had everything I needed for a stay in Oslo. Would come back!

Disliked: Everything was really good, the only thing I can comment on is the locking of the doors. When you leave you have to swipe to lock your door, I am used to doors automatically locking and wasn't told about this therefore our dorm room went unlocked for the first day until one of us realised. The other people in my dorm room didn't know we have to swipe to lock either, maybe it could be mentioned when checking in. Such a minor thing because it was fantastic!!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 November 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice. Clean. In large scale. With supermarket connected. Good facilities with a large kitchen and fast Wi-Fi.

Disliked: A bit far away from the central station and central area but with bus connected. It takes 10 min bus ride from the centre,

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Lauren Cummings

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2014 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: The whole hostel was very clean; dorm was clean and the bed was comfy; The staff were pretty helpful - they weren't falling over themselves to help but they answered any questions I had and were informative. There were a lot of different toilets and shower rooms - no queues to use. Laundry available to wash clothes. Good location - not too close or too far from the centre and the transport links are good.

Disliked: There is no real social area other than the reception which was often full of locals and older folk hanging about, so the atmosphere isn't great for making friends.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Arne Friedrichs

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 September 2014 Arne would recommend this property

Liked: - Cheap - Modern

Disliked: - Very little atmosphere, like others already said, this place is as sterile and cold as a hospital - Some alcoholic-kind-of-guys were hanging around the lobby area drinking at the bar. I am not sure if they were actually staying at the hostel or if they were from the neighborhood.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Erin McDonnell

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 September 2014 Erin would recommend this property

Liked: Everything is clean, secure and accessible. There is a kitchen and a grocery store on site.

Disliked: I would have liked to know ahead of time that linens are required at extra cost and sleeping bags aren't allowed.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean and big rooms

Disliked: there's a kitchen in the rooms but kitchen stuff must be rent for every 3 hours.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Robin Hansen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 September 2014 Robin would recommend this property

Liked: Location was nice, lots of parks close by. The beds are very comfortable and the wifi is quite fast.

Disliked: The toilet paper ran out in the women's washroom and after I told reception it still wasn't replaced for days!! And how can you charge for linen but not allow sleeping bags?! Just include it in the proce to begin with.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Francislainy Campos

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 September 2014 Francislainy would recommend this property

Liked: The place has a very good atmosphere. It is colorful and has good facilities.

Disliked: I did not like the fact that we have to pay for the bed linen.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2014

Liked: Anker Apartment is a new hosteThe building is new, is very neat and clean. The beds were very comfortable. The bathroom had several showers.l so

Disliked: They were told us the wrong direction. When we arrived we had to walk 3 blocks in the rain. The guy at the desk was not very friendly. He charged us 50 crowns for the sheets. We were not warned when we booked this charge.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Umar Jamil

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2014 Umar would recommend this property

Liked: Clean & Full of facilities

Disliked: Umar left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2014

Liked: The facility was decent, and free wifi was throughout the building

Disliked: It was quite a distance away from the centre, which made for a long day of walking. Other things like sheets and dishes you had to pay for, this was not included in the price.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean and spacious even in the larger dorm and the wifi was great

Disliked: Not enough lockers for valuables , pretty far from central Oslo , had to pay extra for the bedding ( first time I have had to do that ) Apart from that it's pretty good .

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

junaid iqbal butt

Alone

Family Holiday

22 June 2014 junaid would recommend this property

Liked: bath rooms,kitchen and rooms and i also love reception and tv hall

Disliked: junaid left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

22 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very peaceful and quiet.

Disliked: Had to pay extra for everything.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

ELZA MACHADO

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2014 ELZA would recommend this property

Liked: It is confortable, and kitchen is very good

Disliked: Pricy and staff not so friendly

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

10 June 2014

Liked: Clean... would love to say more but can't

Disliked: About a 25 minute walk from the centre, absolutely no atmosphere and sterile environment. Unfortunately there are not many other options so hmmm. Bed was comfortable at least :)

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Jerome Dewald

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

10 June 2014 Jerome would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean and stylish, Big dining rooms.

Disliked: Too expensive. Nothing included, had to pay separately for everything.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

28 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice And clean,quiet,good location close to public transport

Disliked: Nothing to complain


See all Oslo hostels
See all Oslo hotels