HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Sentrum Hostel Oslo Hostel

Tollbugata 8, Oslo, Norway

Atmosphere 55%

Cleanliness 64%

Facilities 63%

Location 86%

Safety 66%

Staff 73%

Value 70%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Pool Table
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Oslo?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 55%

Cleanliness 64%

Facilities 63%

Location 86%

Safety 66%

Staff 73%

Value 70%

Showing 1-10 of 76 reviews

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Location

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating


14 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: near rail station

Disliked: no lift

Customer would recommend this property

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Location.

Disliked: Unclean lobby. A lot of dodgy-looking people hanging around in the lobby in the evenings. Smoke smell in the corridors. Unfriendly receptionist. Virtually no customer service. Ugly room.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: The bet I liked in this property was such a perfect location. Just only 5 minutes walking to trainstation.

Disliked: A little bit nose coming out from the street.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel is in a very central part of Oslo, close to Oslo S and Karl Johans Gate. I had a wonderful lady on reception who upgraded me to a ladies only room rather than a mixed room for the same price because it was available, this was so helpful!

Disliked: The shower that I used however wasn't clean at all. I didn't realise there were varying standards dependent on the shower you used so for future reference, avoid the first shower you come to on the 3rd floor!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Very good location, friendly staff and guests, they also provide towels free of charge.

Disliked: Reception does not seem to be 24/7, and some areas are "closed" in certain hours of the day. In particular, the kitchen/TV room is supposed to be closed between 0:00 until 8:35. However, fortunately in practice it seems to be open longer than that, I was able to use it at 1 am and 8 am too.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Amazing value for money! The hostel is super centrally located and my bedroom, at least, was nice. The shower and the toilets were just around the corner and were fairly clean. Nice water pressure, although the hot water was extremely HOT ... it was actually burning, which is the complete opposite of what you would expect at a hostel. The day I left, I did an early checkout and had to leave my baggage for a while. However, the reception and the luggage room were closed. Somebody told me to just leave my case in front of the reception and someone would take care of storing it asap. No problems whatsoever.

Disliked: The bed was OK, but my pillow was awful. Other than that, great place to stay for a couple of nights.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location . Towels and bedding incluwd

Disliked: No atmosphere, not to stay if wanted to socialise with others. Not many showers for the size of building

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We had booked 2 beds in a 6 bed dorm but on arrival the receptionist put us into a twin room for the same price because it was available. The hostel itself is great value for money. It's clean, very central, very secure and the staff are very helpful.

Disliked: The hostel itself was very basic but that suited us as all we wanted was a place to sleep and drop our suitcases

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Close to the central train station, opera house and Main Street

Disliked: Wifi wasn't strong kept dropping out.

Check Availability