HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Oslo hostels
See all Oslo hotels

Reviews of Oslo Hotel Apartments

Hostel | Kjølberggaten 29, Oslo, Norway 0653

73.0% Overall Rating

98 out of 148 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/10/2014)

CHIA CHIN CHEN thinks…

"there's a kitchen and super market just near by but the area is just full of immigrants.. kind of weird for me as a traveler who visit Norway for the very first time."

Read all Oslo Hotel Apartments reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 15.38
  • Linen USD 7.77
  • Towel USD 3.11

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Important Information

Sleeping bags and/or private linen are not allowed. Kitchenware can be rented on site and cost additional 150 NOK per day. For cash payment we require a refundable deposit up on check in. 1000 NOK for sharing facilities and 2000 NOK for private.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Oslo?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Oslo

Best Western Kampen Hotel
50.44 USD

Hotel 4 star 73.3% 3 reviews
Anker Apartment
31.07 USD

Hostel 79.2% 84 reviews
Anker Hostel
35.73 USD

Hostel 70.9% 2099 reviews
Anker Hotel
51.72 USD

Hotel 3 star 86.2% 87 reviews
Short Stay Apartments
72.54 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Oslo Youth Hostel Haraldsheim
42.72 USD

Hostel 80.1% 392 reviews
Sentrum Hostel
34.95 USD

Hostel 66.7% 2301 reviews
My City Home
85.43 USD

Apartment 93.1% 7 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
73.0%

Overall Rating

98 out of 148 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Oslo Hotel Apartments'

Atmosphere
69.6%
Location
77.6%
Facilities
65.6%
Cleanliness
73.6%
Staff
76.0%
Value
72.0%
Safety
76.8%
Refine your results Showing 90 of 138 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

CHIA CHIN CHEN

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 October 2014 CHIA CHIN would recommend this property

Liked: there's a kitchen and super market just near by but the area is just full of immigrants.. kind of weird for me as a traveler who visit Norway for the very first time.

Disliked: living in the apartment is kind of annoying that u dont know when there will be more people moving in when u r sleeping, once the apartment door is open feel quite unsecured. wifi is not free, have to pay.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

17 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean room

Disliked: Close neighbours

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Øystein Liland

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2014 Øystein would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the placement, it's near subway and buss stops, several places to grab a bite are just around the corner amd theres lots of room outside to grab a beer.

Disliked: The staff was a bit on the unorganized side, I don't know if this is because of someone who just started working here or something else, but this isn't really that much of an issue.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laurynas Kazlauskas

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2014 Laurynas would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and tidy rooms , friendly staff

Disliked: Laurynas left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tom Callaghan

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

18 December 2013 Tom would recommend this property

Liked: Modern, good location, affordable, great value for money

Disliked: Oven tray missing but never mind everything else was excellent

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Dragan Draganov

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

01 September 2013 Dragan would recommend this property

Liked: The apartment was large and clean. The neighbourhood is very interesting for tourists. 24h reception was very important for us.

Disliked: WiFi extra paid (as described), parking is expensive. They charged us 10% estra and then refunded it back. Staff was a bit slower than it could be.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

24 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the facilities and staffs, they are accomodating and friendly. they easily respond to our needs.

Disliked: the cleanliness. it is not really clean. when we came, there are several cabwebs and also dustunder thr beds. if only me and my wife had stayed there, it would work for us but we have a baby. butyou can request for cleaning for 250 nok. my wife choose not to because we just stayed there for couple of days and we are not there in the day time.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Alexander Leithner

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 August 2013

Liked: Close to the metro, the Munch museum and the botanical garden and its museums

Disliked: Unfriendly staff that take themselves very important but are unable to manage the simplest stuff like refilling the breakfast buffet or just providing enough cutlery. No free Wifi-Internet, you have to pay for it which in my opinion is absolutely unacceptable when you have free Wifi even at McDonalds or Starbucks. Rooms, especially the bathroom, are dirty with black stains on the shower curtain. If you don't have to, please don't book at that hotel.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

15 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: non

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Susana Mil-Homens

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2013 Susana would recommend this property

Liked: Practical, clean, well furnished apartment, good location, 2 stations away from city center and 25 minutes walking distance, very close by to two of Oslo most famous attractions. Friendly and helpful staff, providing accurate and helpful information. Good price, high quality, would definitely recommend.

Disliked: the view, though there's nothing that can be done about that

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Conna N Condon

Alone

Business / conference

16 June 2013 Conna N would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness of the Best Western Reservations staff. Closeness to Toyen station for going back / forth to Oslo Univ conference.

Disliked: Have to pay for linen (common in Oslo) Have to pay for Internet --- not good for hostel No common social area for all hostellers. No free coffee, tea, breakfast

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2013

Liked: It was near Oslo's East side, where the best bars and restaurants are.

Disliked: When we arrived, there was an extra unexpected charge for linen and you couldn't bring your own. The 'private' room didn't have a lock and there was only just enough room for the beds and one person standing up. There was a kitchen but you had to pay extra to get any kitchen equipment at all. Staff wouldn't even lend us a glass, explaining that because we weren't hotel guests they weren't allowed to give us anything. When we asked about the extra charges, they said we should take it up with Hostelbookers. Also, you had to pay for WiFi.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephane Houerie

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 May 2013 Stephane would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is 15/20 minutes away from the train station by foot. You can also go there by T-Bane, but it is easy to reach by foot. Rooms are clean, and despite of the price of the bedlinen which is not included in the price (...), it is clean and the matresses are fine. I stayed there alone and I had a single room in a 3-beds appartment. The bathroom is large and also clean. I didn't eat the breakfast there, because served from 8am, and I had to leave at 7:30. But don't forget to book the breakfast with the bed, as it could cost you 50NOK more (149NOK) if you pay it in the morning.

Disliked: Wifi is not included in the price (50NOK if I remember), but there is a computer (only one) which is available for free in the hall of the hotel. Bedlinen is not included in the price and must be added when checking-in. However, the beds are already done in the room.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

20 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice room and the kitchen and bathroom facilities were great. Staff were very helpful with our queries

Disliked: Individual bedrooms within the shared apartments don't lock, so had to trust the other travelers we shared with who we didn't know

57.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the apartment is very safe and clean

Disliked: We would have prefered to know that sheets must be paid. he price was much higher than expected.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 April 2013

Liked: Not a lot. The cooking rings are usesul if you want to save money on eating out but require access to pots and crockery/cutlery - but if these are not already available in the small kitchenette then they charge you an extortionate 150 NOK for hire of self-catering equipment so if you are faced with this situation you might as well forget it and go and find a cheap kebab or buy picnic food instead.

Disliked: At check-in one is charged an extra 50 NOK PER PERSON for bed linen even if you have your own linen or sheet sleeping bag with you. There is some information about this additional charge buried in the additional description of the accommodation on the web booking site, but it is referred to as a 'purchasable extra' (like breakfast or wifi is a purchasable extra) whereas compulsory linen hire is clearly not an extra but an unavoidable charge that should be included in the price displayed for staying the night. It is completely dishonest to quote a price at reservation/booking which is not the full price one has to pay to actually stay the night. This practice should be stamped out immediately by Hostel Bookers and other web booking services. If one needs to hire linen because it is not provided as part of the night's stay and one doesn't have one's own linen this is of course an acceptable additional charge - but to have an additional charge that is compulsory and does not form part of the agreed booking reservation cost is dishonest. The room we (2 people) were given was about the smallest room it is possible to conceive of. There was space only for the two single beds, with about 20 cm of floor space around them. There was not a single coat hook in the room or anywhere in the 'apartment' (and in Oslo in spring/winter everyone is wearing a couple of coats each), nor a single shelf in the room (for a watch or a book!), let alone a cupboard or even space for a small bedside table or chair. This means that literally all belongings had to be put on the tiny amout of available floor space - all luggage, clothing, reading and guide books, etc. Also, the wall between our room and the kitchen area wasn't even fully complete, there was gap at the top of the wall by the ceiling, so we didn't even have proper sound separation from the shared kitchen. Given the above comments, the property was well overpriced for what we got.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Bathroom had heated floors. This time they gave us a room key.

Disliked: Very expensive and breakfast started too late for us to have before catching bus to airport.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the breakfast buffet. The best thing was the friendliness of the staff. Beds were comfortable and bathroom was clean. 24 hou check in/out was appreciated for late arrival and early check out.

Disliked: I wished the breakfast buffet was included in the price. In addition, wifi did not always work.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was so incredibly helpful and nice. Also the apartments are very modern and good quality. The bathroom floors are heated which is very cool, and you only have to share with two other rooms, so it's not too bad to get in a shower.

Disliked: Paying for the sheets is kind of annoying, and there aren't any major sites around but the city is small and the metro is easy to work.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

02 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Privacy, security, comfort.

Disliked: Distance from the centre. Also it was not entirely clear prior to booking on Hostelbookers what the charges/conditions were for internet use and linen provision.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Pawel Maciejewski

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 February 2013

Liked: Location

Disliked: For everyting there was additional fee, there was no key for our room

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

04 February 2013

Liked: Location

Disliked: It is really expensive and we have to pay for extra linen. The door was broken, no locker on bathroom and toilet, no door/ curtain in the shower, the stove was really dirty. The floor was clean and the beds quite confprtable but everything smelled dust, the walls were dirty

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

19 January 2013

Liked: nothing

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

marie fitzgerald

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 December 2012

Liked: nothing

Disliked: syringe in our room, large fist hole in the wall

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

20 November 2012

Liked: Nothing.

Disliked: Everything: you have to pay for towels, bed linen, internet. It's an apartment but you cannot use the kitchen because there is not even a table or chairs to seat.


See all Oslo hostels
See all Oslo hotels