HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Oslo hostels
See all Oslo hotels

Reviews of My City Home

Apartment | Kirkegata 30, Oslo, Norway 0153

93.1% Overall Rating

7 out of 7 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/08/2012)

Philip Haigh thinks…

"The apartment is lovely - very clean and very secure, in a central location in Oslo with plenty to do in the vicinity. The rooms were very equipped, with a guide to the city and shampoo and…"

Read all My City Home reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Cot / crib
  • Infant bed

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 8.39

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Oslo?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Oslo

Sentrum Pensjonat
37.74 USD

Hostel 73.1% 2269 reviews
Perminalen Hotel
63.73 USD

Hotel 2 star 88.5% 141 reviews
Smarthotel Oslo
52.41 USD

Hotel 3.5 star 87.3% 22 reviews
Château Apartment
78.33 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Anker Hostel
38.58 USD

Hostel 80.6% 2018 reviews
Anker Hotel
58.70 USD

Hotel 3 star 87.3% 75 reviews
Cochs Pensjonat
56.19 USD

Hotel 2 star 83.9% 11 reviews
Anker Apartment
33.54 USD

Hostel 73.5% 42 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.1%

Overall Rating

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'My City Home'

Atmosphere
88.6%
Location
100.0%
Facilities
85.7%
Cleanliness
97.1%
Staff
94.3%
Value
85.7%
Safety
100.0%
Refine your results Showing 5 of 7 reviews
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

DI WU

With friends / other travellers

City break
Relaxation/spa

12 September 2012 DI would recommend this property

Liked: Best locatino, very close to the railway station. Good Wifi signal in room!

Disliked: No.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Philip Haigh

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

30 August 2012 Philip would recommend this property

Liked: The apartment is lovely - very clean and very secure, in a central location in Oslo with plenty to do in the vicinity. The rooms were very equipped, with a guide to the city and shampoo and toothpaste etc, in addition to the advertised linen and towels.

Disliked: It is very expensive - whilst it was very pleasant, I'm not sure it was worth nearly 1000 nok per night per person.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, friendly staff, and it has kitchen, what can be a very nice difference is Oslo.

Disliked: We arrived before the time of check in to let our lugagge, but it was difficult to find someone to open the door for us, because reception is not 24 hours, we rang the bell a lot of times and waited for around 15 minutes to someone open to us! Bed was small (but I already knew because I saw the others comments of the site). I didnt like the door of the toilet too, because was transparent.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Caitlin McLeod

With my spouse / partner

City break

28 March 2012 Caitlin would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Good price for Norway. If you don't want to spend big on a hotel, but want more than a hostel, this is perfect. Basic cooking facilities, nice and clean, like a little studio apartment.

Disliked: The beds are a little on the small side ie a double not queen size, but that is it. You are not paying for a view as most rooms look out on the courtyard, but it is sunny, bright and quiet.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

19 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Modern, clean, comfortable and in a great location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Oslo hostels
See all Oslo hotels