We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Nordkapp Vandrerhjem

Hostel | Kobbhullveien 10, Honningsvåg, Norway 9750

82.0% Overall Rating

12 out of 13 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/08/2012)

"- showers with actual walls, not just cabins - washing basin in our twin room - curtains dark and thick enough to block out the midnight sun - computer with printer available"

Read all Nordkapp Vandrerhjem reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Lounge area
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Honningsvåg?

Contact us directly

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.0%

Overall Rating

12 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Nordkapp Vandrerhjem'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
70.8%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
87.7%
Staff
87.7%
Value
75.4%
Safety
92.3%
Refine your results Showing 6 of 12 reviews
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: - showers with actual walls, not just cabins - washing basin in our twin room - curtains dark and thick enough to block out the midnight sun - computer with printer available

Disliked: - Wifi didn't work (however, I must say I didn't ask the staff for help because there was a common computer with internet connection available)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hans Karlsson

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 June 2012 Hans would recommend this property

Liked: Mycket trevligt bemötande av personalen. Väldigt rent o snyggt överallt. Frukosten var lite mer.

Disliked: Hans left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly reception staff; good location; excellent breakfast--the best ever; very clean; both breakfast and self-catering facilities provided

Disliked: None

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast is great

Disliked: It is far away from the village

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ooytip Kanaprach-Gebauer

As a family with children

Family Holiday

05 September 2010 Ooytip would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean .The staff was nice and helpfull. The breakfast was good .

Disliked: Ooytip left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice staff, good facilities

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.