We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Nordkapp Vandrerhjem

Hostel | Kobbhullveien 10, Honningsvåg, Norway 9750

84.4% Overall Rating

18 out of 19 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/08/2015)

Nina Kraxner thinks…

"The room was so nice and comfortable :) the staff was incredible nice and we also had a kitchen for preparing the own food :)"

Read all Nordkapp Vandrerhjem reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Lounge area
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Honningsvåg?

Contact us directly

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.4%

Overall Rating

18 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Nordkapp Vandrerhjem'

Atmosphere
82.1%
Location
74.7%
Facilities
82.1%
Cleanliness
89.5%
Staff
90.5%
Value
77.9%
Safety
93.7%
Refine your results Showing 10 of 18 reviews
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Nina Kraxner

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 August 2015 Nina would recommend this property

Liked: The room was so nice and comfortable :) the staff was incredible nice and we also had a kitchen for preparing the own food :)

Disliked: It was a bit far away from the main square of honningsvåg but it was ok :)

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: less beds in room than advertised

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and tidy

Disliked: A bit far away from city center

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Tuomas Toivola

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 June 2015 Tuomas would recommend this property

Liked: -

Disliked: -

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: - showers with actual walls, not just cabins - washing basin in our twin room - curtains dark and thick enough to block out the midnight sun - computer with printer available

Disliked: - Wifi didn't work (however, I must say I didn't ask the staff for help because there was a common computer with internet connection available)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hans Karlsson

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 June 2012 Hans would recommend this property

Liked: Mycket trevligt bemötande av personalen. Väldigt rent o snyggt överallt. Frukosten var lite mer.

Disliked: Hans left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly reception staff; good location; excellent breakfast--the best ever; very clean; both breakfast and self-catering facilities provided

Disliked: None

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast is great

Disliked: It is far away from the village

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ooytip Kanaprach-Gebauer

As a family with children

Family Holiday

05 September 2010 Ooytip would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean .The staff was nice and helpfull. The breakfast was good .

Disliked: Ooytip left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice staff, good facilities

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.