HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/08/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/08/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Belfast, Northern Ireland

94.1%
226 reviews Book Now 
1

Vagabonds Belfast

Hostel
9 University Road, Belfast, Northern Ireland BT7 1NA

222 out of 226 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Vagabonds Belfast

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 95% Facilities - 93% Safety - 93%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 94%
Kimberly Grant
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Kimberly would recommend this property 20 July 2014

It's like staying with a big family. The staff gets to know all the new travellers and makes every feel welcome and chilled. People eat together and watch movies together.

Lee Ward
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Lee would recommend this property 25 June 2014

The location to where a special convention was located was only five minutes away, and it was very close to get something to eat as well. The flexibility with the warm welcoming was also amazing as well.

92.0%
172 reviews Book Now 
2

Global Village

Hostel
87 University St, Belfast, Northern Ireland BT7 1HP

170 out of 172 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Global Village

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 96% Facilities - 89% Safety - 94%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 88%
Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 11 July 2014

It's a great hostel! All the facilities are very clean, the dorm room was spacious and the common areas have a "home" feeling that was very welcoming with lots of personality. The kitchen is big and well-equipped. I never had to wait for a shower or a toilet. It's very easy to meet people and find buddies for excursions as both the guests and staff like to hang out there. It is a bit of a walk to the city center, but I would say the atmosphere of the hostel and the ease of meeting people there makes the walk worth it. Best hostel I stayed at on my month long trip.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 04 July 2014

Great atmosphere, incredibly helpful and friendly staff. The kitchen facilities were top notch and the complimentary spices, tea, milk etc we're very useful. Thanks to Jake at the front desk, you're a legend! Highly recommend this hostel!

88.3%
48 reviews Book Now 
3

City Backpacker

Hostel
53-55 Malone Avenue, Belfast, Northern Ireland BT9 6EP

47 out of 48 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend City Backpacker

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 93% Facilities - 88% Safety - 93%
Location - 76% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 90%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 15 August 2014

Stayed in the private double - basic but clean and with a very comfortable bed. Electric shower only really had two options, freezing cold and scalding hot, but that's better than one option and pressure was fine for a hostel shower. Favourite thing was location, not right in the centre of town (a 15, 20 minute walk to the central square) but in the student area so plenty of good food five minutes away - particularly the delicious Barking Dog, which also has live music, the good value Laverys (the hostel offered discount vouchers) and the Centra supermarket over the road with an all-day, very cheap hot deli offering cooked breakfast, soup of the day, salads with lots of options as well as tea (incl herbal) and coffee facilities. Five minutes from the Botanic Gardens and the university, on a quiet residential street with the hills at the end of the road, I'd say it's definitely worth the walk in and out of town (the bus also goes from the end of the road for under £2).

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 15 June 2014

Comfortable beds Clean rooms Adequate storage space Friendly and helpful staff Good location Nice dining area and good breakfast

86.5%
7 reviews Book Now 
4

Queen's University Summer Accommodation

Hostel
Elms Village, 78 Malone Road, Belfast, Northern Ireland BT9 5BW

6 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Queen's University Summer Accommodation

Atmosphere - 71% Staff - 100% Facilities - 82% Safety - 100%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 82%
Peter Johnson
Alone
City break, Visiting friends or family
68.6%
19 August 2014

Being in the area close to the University and Botanics and relatively easy to get into the city centre.

Kieran O'Leary
With friends / other travellers
City break, Events / festivals, Shopping
85.7%
Kieran would recommend this property 11 August 2012

I liked how quiet it is. Not many out there when I was there. They left a nice little radio in the room too which was a nice touch. The breakfast the next morning was great. Nice croissants. Big serving. Bus to the city centre right near the entrance, though you'll still have to walk a few minutes to get those busses from Belfast Central Station. The 8b was what I took.

85.8%
42 reviews Book Now 
5

Titanic Apartments

Hostel
66 Lisburn Rd, Belfast, Northern Ireland BT9 6AF

40 out of 42 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Titanic Apartments

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 83% Facilities - 86% Safety - 85%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 91%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Partying / nightlife
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 24 May 2014

It was so convenient to everything , I stayed here on the night of my retirement party with my family and all my friends came along for pre dinner drinks, we live out in the sticks so it was more economical to stay here as opposed to getting taxis home , would highly recommend !

Alistair Coleman
With friends / other travellers
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
62.9%
Alistair would recommend this property 06 May 2014

Close to the city. Hot water, and good heating. Staff were helpful. Overall the stay was not a bad experience, my expectations were perhaps set a little high by the pictures on the website and the description of a luxury apartment. It provided a warm, comfortable bed close to the city which is all we needed but offered little more.

83.0%
42 reviews Book Now 
6

Arnies Backpackers

Hostel
63 Fitzwilliam Street, Belfast, Northern Ireland BT9 6AX

37 out of 42 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Arnies Backpackers

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 93% Facilities - 79% Safety - 84%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 82%
Customer review
With a large group / tour
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 04 May 2014

The location is good and staff so much friendly and kind. It's a good hostel for a couple nights. The facilities are good enough but nothing impressive. It's aparently safe in a tranquil neighborhood. The price is very good. At the end, it was just one night but i can recommend the hostel to everybody

Nigel Tansley
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Nigel would recommend this property 28 August 2013

Hostel charming and not far from the city centre where there are loads of things to do. Good basic accommodation and the place was clean enough. Arnie and the other folks working there were very friendly and helpful. Our 4 / 5 bunk room was comfortable enough for us – and it did have a socket in it. The website described things pretty well: even the two dogs were great little characters, both of them polite and charming! My son and I even had the welcoming cup of tea and roaring open fire to greet us!

80.5%
569 reviews Book Now 
7

Lagan Backpackers

Hostel
121 Fitzroy Avenue, Belfast, Northern Ireland Bt71Hu

527 out of 569 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lagan Backpackers

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 84% Facilities - 76% Safety - 84%
Location - 78% Cleanliness - 74% Value - 83%
David Griffiths
Alone
City break
100.0%
David would recommend this property 18 August 2014

I liked that it was clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff were very helpful, especially when i had to leave the hostel a day early and they helped me print off my travel form.

Nicola Forbes
With friends / other travellers
Work / volunteering
100.0%
Nicola would recommend this property 30 July 2014

It was very clean and as each room had its own code I felt my stuff was very safe. Additionally no matter what member of staff you spoke to they were all friendly and made you feel at home and part of the Lagan family. The breakfast was of a high quality and the BBQ at night was a super idea as after a day full of travelling it was ideal, great value and meant we didn't have to go wandering for food. The hostel being next to the botanic gardens was great as it was a good place to visit.

79.4%
317 reviews Book Now 
8

Belfast International Hostel

Hostel
22-32 Donegall Road, Belfast, Northern Ireland BT12 5JN

283 out of 317 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Belfast International Hostel

Atmosphere - 71% Staff - 85% Facilities - 75% Safety - 85%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 69% Value - 81%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 02 July 2014

Location was excellent, people at desk friendly and helpful, free parking, cafe in the building with good food and reasonable prices.

lorne milsap
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
lorne would recommend this property 03 May 2014

Clean and super location. Close to Queens University and the best pub in Belfast the Crown. Yes right by Sandy Row - FANTASTIC !!

79.0%
6 reviews Book Now 
9

Chimney Corner Hotel

2 star Hotel
630 Antrim Road, Newtownabbey, Co. Antrim, Belfast, Northern Ireland BT36 4HR

5 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chimney Corner Hotel

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 90% Facilities - 76% Safety - 83%
Location - 50% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 96%
uros miklic
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
91.4%
uros would recommend this property 11 August 2012

It offered great facilities for the price. The restaurant of the hotel is excellent and great price for the meals.

Michael Regan
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
54.3%
10 November 2011

not a lot, but can't argue about the price - and the linen was a good standard and the room was clean.

74.1%
806 reviews Book Now 
10

Paddy's Palace Belfast

Hostel
68 Lisburn Rd, Belfast, Northern Ireland BT9 6AX

650 out of 806 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Paddy's Palace Belfast

Atmosphere - 67% Staff - 74% Facilities - 70% Safety - 76%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 71% Value - 79%
Ralf Schuster
Alone
Partying / nightlife
80.0%
Ralf would recommend this property 14 October 2013

rooms and toilets are clean. The "lounge" and kitchen were a bit chaotic which is no wonder since everybody made his/her breakfast self and had then to wash the dishes too. A small buffet prepared by the staff would improve the situation.

Shona O Donnell
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals
68.6%
Shona would recommend this property 22 July 2013

Handy location, value for money, ok place just to put head down, get what u pay for.

Belfast

10 Hostels from 16.56 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Belfast hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Belfast. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.