We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/07/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/07/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Belfast, Northern Ireland

93.8%
185 reviews Book Now 
1

Global Village

Hostel
87 University St, Belfast, Northern Ireland BT7 1HP

183 out of 185 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Global Village

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 93%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 96%
Brendan Petty
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
94.3%
Brendan would recommend this property 14 July 2015

Really good common area, very friendly culture amongst staff and those staying there. Great kitchen (the best we came across in Britain). Organised acvtivities in the evenings. Plenty of showers / toilets.

Hannah Doherty
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Hannah would recommend this property 15 May 2015

Such a fantastic place to stay! Relatively small hostel with clean and modern facilities. All staff members are friendly and helpful. You're made to feel a part of the family in just a matter of hours. 10/10 would recommend to anyone who wants to feel at home, on the road.

86.5%
7 reviews Book Now 
2

Queen's University Summer Accommodation

Hostel
Elms Village, 78 Malone Road, Belfast, Northern Ireland BT9 5BW

6 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Queen's University Summer Accommodation

Atmosphere - 71% Staff - 100% Facilities - 82% Safety - 100%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 82%
Peter Johnson
Alone
City break, Visiting friends or family
68.6%
19 August 2014

Being in the area close to the University and Botanics and relatively easy to get into the city centre.

Kieran O'Leary
With friends / other travellers
City break, Events / festivals, Shopping
85.7%
Kieran would recommend this property 11 August 2012

I liked how quiet it is. Not many out there when I was there. They left a nice little radio in the room too which was a nice touch. The breakfast the next morning was great. Nice croissants. Big serving. Bus to the city centre right near the entrance, though you'll still have to walk a few minutes to get those busses from Belfast Central Station. The 8b was what I took.

85.8%
42 reviews Book Now 
3

Titanic Apartments

Hostel
66 Lisburn Rd, Belfast, Northern Ireland BT9 6AF

40 out of 42 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Titanic Apartments

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 83% Facilities - 86% Safety - 85%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 91%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Partying / nightlife
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 24 May 2014

It was so convenient to everything , I stayed here on the night of my retirement party with my family and all my friends came along for pre dinner drinks, we live out in the sticks so it was more economical to stay here as opposed to getting taxis home , would highly recommend !

Alistair Coleman
With friends / other travellers
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
62.9%
Alistair would recommend this property 06 May 2014

Close to the city. Hot water, and good heating. Staff were helpful. Overall the stay was not a bad experience, my expectations were perhaps set a little high by the pictures on the website and the description of a luxury apartment. It provided a warm, comfortable bed close to the city which is all we needed but offered little more.

82.3%
619 reviews Book Now 
4

Lagan Backpackers

Hostel
121 Fitzroy Avenue, Belfast, Northern Ireland Bt71Hu

569 out of 619 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lagan Backpackers

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 94% Facilities - 77% Safety - 87%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 68% Value - 81%
Lisa Annand
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Lisa would recommend this property 04 July 2015

Lagan's is a great hostel! All of the staff are very friendly and do everything they can to make you feel comfortable and enjoy your stay. They offer a free hot break-fast which is prepared for you and also offer dinner ever night for a very cheap price. The staff provide you with a map of Belfast when you arrive and circle the places that are worth visiting in the city. They also book day trips that pick you up from the hostel - e.g. Giant's Causeway. I highly recommend this hostel and would definitely stay in it again if I come back to Belfast.

Lara Karam
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Lara would recommend this property 02 July 2015

Great atmosphere, great fun! (A movie room!) bar crawl was super cool too The location was not bad The beds had curtains so good for intimacy and sleeping in

82.2%
49 reviews Book Now 
5

Arnies Backpackers

Hostel
63 Fitzwilliam Street, Belfast, Northern Ireland BT9 6AX

43 out of 49 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Arnies Backpackers

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 92% Facilities - 77% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 78% Value - 83%
Tanja Mena
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Tanja would recommend this property 21 March 2015

It has a really good location and the stuff is really helpful. there is a big kitchen with everything you need to cook something and the breakfast is also good

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 13 September 2014

The staff was super nice, it was a very friendly and cozy atmosphere, one night we actually went out with people from the staff!

77.9%
322 reviews Book Now 
6

Belfast International Hostel

Hostel
22-32 Donegall Road, Belfast, Northern Ireland BT12 5JN

286 out of 322 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Belfast International Hostel

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 86% Facilities - 75% Safety - 81%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 68% Value - 77%
Kirsty Widdowson
Alone
Visiting friends or family
80.0%
Kirsty would recommend this property 04 March 2015

There was free wifi, a cafe for breakfast, a self catering kitchen, and the beds were comfy and the showers clean

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 02 July 2014

Location was excellent, people at desk friendly and helpful, free parking, cafe in the building with good food and reasonable prices.

76.1%
8 reviews Book Now 
7

Chimney Corner Hotel

2 star Hotel
630 Antrim Road, Newtownabbey, Co. Antrim, Belfast, Northern Ireland BT36 4HR

5 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chimney Corner Hotel

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 85% Facilities - 75% Safety - 80%
Location - 52% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 87%
uros miklic
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
91.4%
uros would recommend this property 11 August 2012

It offered great facilities for the price. The restaurant of the hotel is excellent and great price for the meals.

Michael Regan
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
54.3%
10 November 2011

not a lot, but can't argue about the price - and the linen was a good standard and the room was clean.

73.4%
809 reviews Book Now 
8

Paddy's Palace Belfast

Hostel
68 Lisburn Rd, Belfast, Northern Ireland BT9 6AX

653 out of 809 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Paddy's Palace Belfast

Atmosphere - 66% Staff - 75% Facilities - 67% Safety - 77%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 69% Value - 77%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 06 June 2015

The guy at the desk was the most informed hostel worker I have ever met! He gave me a rundown of the whole city including all the tourist sights opening times and prices.

Ralf Schuster
Alone
Partying / nightlife
80.0%
Ralf would recommend this property 14 October 2013

rooms and toilets are clean. The "lounge" and kitchen were a bit chaotic which is no wonder since everybody made his/her breakfast self and had then to wash the dishes too. A small buffet prepared by the staff would improve the situation.

Belfast

8 Hostels from 15.52 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Belfast hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Belfast. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.