We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Belfast, Northern Ireland

93.0%
176 reviews Book Now 
1

Global Village

Hostel
87 University St, Belfast, Northern Ireland BT7 1HP

174 out of 176 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Global Village

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 98% Facilities - 88% Safety - 95%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 92%
Brett Parker
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Brett would recommend this property 15 September 2014

Fox on the front desk was awesome helping me out when I need last min things printed. The girl who checked me in was nice and gave me a great tour.

Jared Magid
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Jared would recommend this property 01 September 2014

The staff here is awesome! If they don't know an answer to your question they will work to find it out. There is also a free pub crawl from the place every night which is really fun. The staff really made my stay excellent and meeting other travellers was pretty easy in the kitchen. Nice beds and showers that actually work really well. The dog is a boss - when you stay you'll see what I mean.

86.7%
55 reviews Book Now 
2

City Backpacker

Hostel
53-55 Malone Avenue, Belfast, Northern Ireland BT9 6EP

53 out of 55 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend City Backpacker

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 91% Facilities - 87% Safety - 92%
Location - 77% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 87%
Gilmara Cecilio
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Gilmara would recommend this property 31 August 2014

Friendly and helpful staff, with good tips. The room was nice and quiet, the breakfast was ok (could be better) and nice living room.

derek alexander
Alone
City break
91.4%
derek would recommend this property 30 August 2014

The property was on a mostly residential, quiet, fairly central location. It was clean from both outward and upon entering, inward appearance. Staff were friendly and accommodating. The room was of good proportion and the facilities good. The breakfast adequate and kitchen, dining and lounge areas fit for purpose. Good value for money!

86.5%
7 reviews Book Now 
3

Queen's University Summer Accommodation

Hostel
Elms Village, 78 Malone Road, Belfast, Northern Ireland BT9 5BW

6 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Queen's University Summer Accommodation

Atmosphere - 71% Staff - 100% Facilities - 82% Safety - 100%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 82%
Peter Johnson
Alone
City break, Visiting friends or family
68.6%
19 August 2014

Being in the area close to the University and Botanics and relatively easy to get into the city centre.

Kieran O'Leary
With friends / other travellers
City break, Events / festivals, Shopping
85.7%
Kieran would recommend this property 11 August 2012

I liked how quiet it is. Not many out there when I was there. They left a nice little radio in the room too which was a nice touch. The breakfast the next morning was great. Nice croissants. Big serving. Bus to the city centre right near the entrance, though you'll still have to walk a few minutes to get those busses from Belfast Central Station. The 8b was what I took.

85.8%
42 reviews Book Now 
4

Titanic Apartments

Hostel
66 Lisburn Rd, Belfast, Northern Ireland BT9 6AF

40 out of 42 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Titanic Apartments

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 83% Facilities - 86% Safety - 85%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 91%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Partying / nightlife
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 24 May 2014

It was so convenient to everything , I stayed here on the night of my retirement party with my family and all my friends came along for pre dinner drinks, we live out in the sticks so it was more economical to stay here as opposed to getting taxis home , would highly recommend !

Alistair Coleman
With friends / other travellers
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
62.9%
Alistair would recommend this property 06 May 2014

Close to the city. Hot water, and good heating. Staff were helpful. Overall the stay was not a bad experience, my expectations were perhaps set a little high by the pictures on the website and the description of a luxury apartment. It provided a warm, comfortable bed close to the city which is all we needed but offered little more.

84.8%
582 reviews Book Now 
5

Lagan Backpackers

Hostel
121 Fitzroy Avenue, Belfast, Northern Ireland Bt71Hu

539 out of 582 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lagan Backpackers

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 89% Facilities - 77% Safety - 86%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 89%
Jacob VAN DEN BERG
With friends / other travellers
City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Jacob would recommend this property 15 September 2014

Perfect for backpackers, meeting other travellersis easy, with activities like pubcrawl and comunal dinner. In a quiet side street near bars restaurants and student facilities. Good public transport.

Claire Scandrett
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Claire would recommend this property 03 September 2014

Lagan backpackers was an awesome hostel! Really clean and great value for money! Melissa showed us Belfast's great night life and Steve cooked us up an amazing breakfast every morning! Thanks so much guys we loved it!!

82.9%
43 reviews Book Now 
6

Arnies Backpackers

Hostel
63 Fitzwilliam Street, Belfast, Northern Ireland BT9 6AX

38 out of 43 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Arnies Backpackers

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 93% Facilities - 79% Safety - 84%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 82%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 13 September 2014

The staff was super nice, it was a very friendly and cozy atmosphere, one night we actually went out with people from the staff!

Customer review
With a large group / tour
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 04 May 2014

The location is good and staff so much friendly and kind. It's a good hostel for a couple nights. The facilities are good enough but nothing impressive. It's aparently safe in a tranquil neighborhood. The price is very good. At the end, it was just one night but i can recommend the hostel to everybody

80.0%
7 reviews Book Now 
7

Chimney Corner Hotel

2 star Hotel
630 Antrim Road, Newtownabbey, Co. Antrim, Belfast, Northern Ireland BT36 4HR

5 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chimney Corner Hotel

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 91% Facilities - 77% Safety - 85%
Location - 45% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 97%
uros miklic
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
91.4%
uros would recommend this property 11 August 2012

It offered great facilities for the price. The restaurant of the hotel is excellent and great price for the meals.

Michael Regan
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
54.3%
10 November 2011

not a lot, but can't argue about the price - and the linen was a good standard and the room was clean.

77.6%
319 reviews Book Now 
8

Belfast International Hostel

Hostel
22-32 Donegall Road, Belfast, Northern Ireland BT12 5JN

284 out of 319 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Belfast International Hostel

Atmosphere - 70% Staff - 84% Facilities - 73% Safety - 82%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 68% Value - 78%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 02 July 2014

Location was excellent, people at desk friendly and helpful, free parking, cafe in the building with good food and reasonable prices.

lorne milsap
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
lorne would recommend this property 03 May 2014

Clean and super location. Close to Queens University and the best pub in Belfast the Crown. Yes right by Sandy Row - FANTASTIC !!

73.7%
808 reviews Book Now 
9

Paddy's Palace Belfast

Hostel
68 Lisburn Rd, Belfast, Northern Ireland BT9 6AX

652 out of 808 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Paddy's Palace Belfast

Atmosphere - 66% Staff - 74% Facilities - 68% Safety - 77%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 70% Value - 77%
Ralf Schuster
Alone
Partying / nightlife
80.0%
Ralf would recommend this property 14 October 2013

rooms and toilets are clean. The "lounge" and kitchen were a bit chaotic which is no wonder since everybody made his/her breakfast self and had then to wash the dishes too. A small buffet prepared by the staff would improve the situation.

Shona O Donnell
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals
68.6%
Shona would recommend this property 22 July 2013

Handy location, value for money, ok place just to put head down, get what u pay for.

Belfast

9 Hostels from 16.21 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Belfast hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Belfast. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.