HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Belfast, Northern Ireland

92.9%
214 reviews Book Now 
1

Vagabonds Belfast

Hostel
9 University Road, Belfast, Northern Ireland BT7 1NA

210 out of 214 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Vagabonds Belfast

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 95% Facilities - 88% Safety - 94%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 93%
Jeffrey Weishaupt
Alone
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Shopping
100.0%
Jeffrey would recommend this property 31 March 2014

This is without a doubt the friendliest hostel I have ever stayed at. Great atmosphere, great location, great staff!! I was traveling alone and when I checked in at the hostel I asked about the black cab tour. They said it would be cheaper if I went with some other hostel guests and they would be happy to arrange it for me. Had a fantatstic tour and got to meet and befriend some of the other guests. The staff is happy to offer advise and help arrange whatever activity you want to plan. The staff cooked dinner for us one evening and then we all ventured out together to take in a local pub. It was an absolutely fantastic evening. I wouldn't stay anywhere but here if I travel to Belfast again.

Lynsey McKinnon
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals
100.0%
Lynsey would recommend this property 18 March 2014

It was the cleanest hostel I stayed at on my trip (you could actually smell the bleach!). Everyone was so nice and accommodating. We had an absolute blast and would stay here again for sure whenever we will come to Belfast again. The perfect stay!

91.4%
40 reviews Book Now 
2

City Backpacker

Hostel
53-55 Malone Avenue, Belfast, Northern Ireland BT9 6EP

39 out of 40 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend City Backpacker

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 96% Facilities - 95% Safety - 94%
Location - 78% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 93%
Customer review
As a family with children
Family Holiday
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 01 December 2013

Friendly staff who were helpful. They went above and beyond to make our experience enjoyable.

Evan Mangold
With my spouse / partner
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Evan would recommend this property 31 October 2013

Very clean and the staff were wonderful. We stayed at 6 places during our trip and this had the nicest staff by far.

90.2%
161 reviews Book Now 
3

Global Village

Hostel
87 University St, Belfast, Northern Ireland BT7 1HP

160 out of 161 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Global Village

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 93% Facilities - 88% Safety - 92%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 88%
Rebecca Young
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Rebecca would recommend this property 14 September 2013

I really enjoyed my stay in Belfast at Global Village! It is a nice small hostel with a great chilled vibe, the staff were friendly and helpful and the facilities were clean and there were plenty of showers etc.

Lauren Grinter
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Lauren would recommend this property 10 September 2013

Mark, the owner, is an absolute gem! I had to sort out an insurance claim and he willingly assisted me with no hesitation. His staff are amazing too, friendly and easy to get along with! The facilities are great such as the kitchen, tv, wii and range of movies. If you are going to stay in belfast STAY HERE AND NOWHERE ELSE.. You won't regret it!! Top location, near everything and has everything you need in a hostel and more.

89.7%
5 reviews Book Now 
4

Queen's University Summer Accommodation

Hostel
Elms Village, 78 Malone Road, Belfast, Northern Ireland BT9 5BW

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Queen's University Summer Accommodation

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 100% Facilities - 84% Safety - 100%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 96%
Kieran O'Leary
With friends / other travellers
City break, Events / festivals, Shopping
85.7%
Kieran would recommend this property 11 August 2012

I liked how quiet it is. Not many out there when I was there. They left a nice little radio in the room too which was a nice touch. The breakfast the next morning was great. Nice croissants. Big serving. Bus to the city centre right near the entrance, though you'll still have to walk a few minutes to get those busses from Belfast Central Station. The 8b was what I took.

Customer review
Alone
Business / conference
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 23 August 2011

The accomodation is very central and easy to get to from Belfast city centre. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. There is 24hr reception and security. It is very safe. Given the size of the room, ensuite facilities, linen and towels, internet, breakfast included, access to kitchen and common room with tea making facilities (24hrs) - it is really like a basic hotel without the price tag. Though obviously you can use the kitchen to cook your own meals so maybe that's even an advantage for some people.

89.4%
536 reviews Book Now 
5

Lagan Backpackers

Hostel
121 Fitzroy Avenue, Belfast, Northern Ireland Bt71Hu

499 out of 536 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lagan Backpackers

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 94% Facilities - 87% Safety - 89%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 92%
helen duffield
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
helen would recommend this property 15 April 2014

Relaxed atmosphere, and the staff went out of their way to be friendly, helpful and accommodate my needs. I am 49 so much older than the majority of guests, and have health issues. I was made to feel exceptionally welcome, and nothing was too much trouble for Linda and her colleagues. I highly recommend this property. The beds had lovely deep, comfortable mattresses too.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 14 April 2014

they had real beds as well as bunk beds. the breakfast they had was amazing and unlimited coffee and tea. They also offered an option for a cheap home made dinner as well. they were also very helpful with letting us know about what to do while there. we also were leaing quite late and they let us hang out and leave our bags there even after we checked out. really enjoyed our stay.

87.9%
40 reviews Book Now 
6

Titanic Apartments

Hostel
66 Lisburn Rd, Belfast, Northern Ireland BT9 6AF

38 out of 40 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Titanic Apartments

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 84% Facilities - 89% Safety - 88%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 92%
Liam Curran
With friends / other travellers
City break
74.3%
Liam would recommend this property 24 January 2013

Very central location. Good sized bedrooms with ensuite bathroom. Lounge/dinner was a good size too.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
51.4%
24 November 2011

The Kitchen and living area is very spacious, with a well equiped kitchen, all mod cons with a washing machine and tea and coffee provided.

83.8%
39 reviews Book Now 
7

Arnies Backpackers

Hostel
63 Fitzwilliam Street, Belfast, Northern Ireland BT9 6AX

34 out of 39 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Arnies Backpackers

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 93% Facilities - 78% Safety - 83%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 78% Value - 82%
Nigel Tansley
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Nigel would recommend this property 28 August 2013

Hostel charming and not far from the city centre where there are loads of things to do. Good basic accommodation and the place was clean enough. Arnie and the other folks working there were very friendly and helpful. Our 4 / 5 bunk room was comfortable enough for us – and it did have a socket in it. The website described things pretty well: even the two dogs were great little characters, both of them polite and charming! My son and I even had the welcoming cup of tea and roaring open fire to greet us!

Samantha Catalfano
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Samantha would recommend this property 19 January 2013

The staff was very helpful. Everyone was very helpful and it was very homey atmosphere. Everyone had suggestions of things we could do and were great with directions.

79.0%
6 reviews Book Now 
8

Chimney Corner Hotel

2 star Hotel
630 Antrim Road, Newtownabbey, Co. Antrim, Belfast, Northern Ireland BT36 4HR

5 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chimney Corner Hotel

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 90% Facilities - 76% Safety - 83%
Location - 50% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 96%
uros miklic
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
91.4%
uros would recommend this property 11 August 2012

It offered great facilities for the price. The restaurant of the hotel is excellent and great price for the meals.

Michael Regan
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
54.3%
10 November 2011

not a lot, but can't argue about the price - and the linen was a good standard and the room was clean.

78.2%
314 reviews Book Now 
9

Belfast International Hostel

Hostel
22-32 Donegall Road, Belfast, Northern Ireland BT12 5JN

280 out of 314 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Belfast International Hostel

Atmosphere - 70% Staff - 84% Facilities - 73% Safety - 84%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 70% Value - 80%
Samantha Ward
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Samantha would recommend this property 21 February 2014

Staff were amazing! They helped us find places, book train tickets and ring to confirm bookings. Loved the cafe they had, cheap, affordable meals. Great value for money! Rooms were clean and comfortable, would definitely come back.

Customer review
Alone
Business / conference
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 02 February 2014

This hostel is everything I desired for my stay. The bed was comfortable, the facilities up to standard and customer service was friendly.

78.2%
803 reviews Book Now 
10

Paddy's Palace Belfast

Hostel
68 Lisburn Rd, Belfast, Northern Ireland BT9 6AX

650 out of 803 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Paddy's Palace Belfast

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 78% Facilities - 75% Safety - 77%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 74% Value - 83%
Ralf Schuster
Alone
Partying / nightlife
80.0%
Ralf would recommend this property 14 October 2013

rooms and toilets are clean. The "lounge" and kitchen were a bit chaotic which is no wonder since everybody made his/her breakfast self and had then to wash the dishes too. A small buffet prepared by the staff would improve the situation.

Shona O Donnell
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals
68.6%
Shona would recommend this property 22 July 2013

Handy location, value for money, ok place just to put head down, get what u pay for.

Belfast

13 Hostels from 10.91 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Belfast hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Belfast. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.