We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Belfast, Northern Ireland

93.7%
187 reviews Book Now 
1

Global Village

Hostel
87 University St, Belfast, Northern Ireland BT7 1HP

185 out of 187 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Global Village

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 93%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 96%
Brendan Petty
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
94.3%
Brendan would recommend this property 14 July 2015

Really good common area, very friendly culture amongst staff and those staying there. Great kitchen (the best we came across in Britain). Organised acvtivities in the evenings. Plenty of showers / toilets.

Hannah Doherty
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Hannah would recommend this property 15 May 2015

Such a fantastic place to stay! Relatively small hostel with clean and modern facilities. All staff members are friendly and helpful. You're made to feel a part of the family in just a matter of hours. 10/10 would recommend to anyone who wants to feel at home, on the road.

88.2%
8 reviews Book Now 
2

Queen's University Summer Accommodation

Hostel
Elms Village, 78 Malone Road, Belfast, Northern Ireland BT9 5BW

7 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Queen's University Summer Accommodation

Atmosphere - 75% Staff - 100% Facilities - 85% Safety - 100%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 85%
Peter Johnson
Alone
City break, Visiting friends or family
68.6%
19 August 2014

Being in the area close to the University and Botanics and relatively easy to get into the city centre.

Kieran O'Leary
With friends / other travellers
City break, Events / festivals, Shopping
85.7%
Kieran would recommend this property 11 August 2012

I liked how quiet it is. Not many out there when I was there. They left a nice little radio in the room too which was a nice touch. The breakfast the next morning was great. Nice croissants. Big serving. Bus to the city centre right near the entrance, though you'll still have to walk a few minutes to get those busses from Belfast Central Station. The 8b was what I took.

85.8%
42 reviews Book Now 
3

Titanic Apartments

Hostel
66 Lisburn Rd, Belfast, Northern Ireland BT9 6AF

40 out of 42 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Titanic Apartments

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 83% Facilities - 86% Safety - 85%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 91%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Partying / nightlife
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 24 May 2014

It was so convenient to everything , I stayed here on the night of my retirement party with my family and all my friends came along for pre dinner drinks, we live out in the sticks so it was more economical to stay here as opposed to getting taxis home , would highly recommend !

Alistair Coleman
With friends / other travellers
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
62.9%
Alistair would recommend this property 06 May 2014

Close to the city. Hot water, and good heating. Staff were helpful. Overall the stay was not a bad experience, my expectations were perhaps set a little high by the pictures on the website and the description of a luxury apartment. It provided a warm, comfortable bed close to the city which is all we needed but offered little more.

82.9%
628 reviews Book Now 
4

Lagan Backpackers

Hostel
121 Fitzroy Avenue, Belfast, Northern Ireland Bt71Hu

576 out of 628 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lagan Backpackers

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 92% Facilities - 76% Safety - 85%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 67% Value - 81%
Eric Nolan
Alone
Work / volunteering
100.0%
Eric would recommend this property 19 August 2015

I travelled to Belfast to do some filming work for a week and a half , from Friday to the Sunday the week later , on my arrival to Lagan Backpackers I was greated by a warm welcome & lots of information on Belfast & the Hostel. I went to my room to unpack and found a clean room , with lockers provided for safety and curtains around the beds for added privacy in dorms. Due to unforseen circumstances the work I travelled for , was cancelled and the hostel were so understanding working out an alternative payment scheme and also cheering me up after losing work. My business trip turned into a short holiday , the staff informed me about the events they put on for the weekends and they are all cheap and affordable fun. I participated in them most nights & if I wanted a quite night , they have a quite time policy which was enforced to keep all guests happy who are trying to sleep , they catered for everyones needs. Waking up for a free breakfast was an added bonus to an affordable hostel. The hostel offer tours which pick up from the hostel front door & are incredibly informative. My stay at Lagan Backpackers was supposed to be a Business Trip , but turned into making long-term friendships , and unforgettable memories and I would recommend it to anyone who is planning a trip to Northern Ireland , and will be returning everytime I have to work in Belfast & anytime Im in the area I know I could pop in to say "Hello" at the Friendliest Hostel in Belfast.

NIGEL MILLARD
Alone
Visiting friends or family
91.4%
NIGEL would recommend this property 14 August 2015

The location, helpful and friendly staff, free brews, ample breakfast with good choice and clean sleeping accommodation.

81.8%
51 reviews Book Now 
5

Arnies Backpackers

Hostel
63 Fitzwilliam Street, Belfast, Northern Ireland BT9 6AX

45 out of 51 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Arnies Backpackers

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 92% Facilities - 76% Safety - 81%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 79% Value - 81%
Tanja Mena
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Tanja would recommend this property 21 March 2015

It has a really good location and the stuff is really helpful. there is a big kitchen with everything you need to cook something and the breakfast is also good

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 13 September 2014

The staff was super nice, it was a very friendly and cozy atmosphere, one night we actually went out with people from the staff!

80.3%
324 reviews Book Now 
6

Belfast International Hostel

Hostel
22-32 Donegall Road, Belfast, Northern Ireland BT12 5JN

288 out of 324 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Belfast International Hostel

Atmosphere - 75% Staff - 88% Facilities - 77% Safety - 84%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 70% Value - 80%
Chelsi Doyle
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Chelsi would recommend this property 31 July 2015

The kitchen was well stocked and the attached cafe made good breakfast. There is a bus tour company that has its office inside the hostel and they were really easy to book a tour out to the Giant's Causeway. We even were given a discount because we were staying in the hostel. We arrived late at night and our 4 bed room didn't have any bedding on the two beds we were supposed to be in. The guy at the desk didn't have access to get us more bedding so he moved us to another 4 bed room that had no one in it for a few days.

Kirsty Widdowson
Alone
Visiting friends or family
80.0%
Kirsty would recommend this property 04 March 2015

There was free wifi, a cafe for breakfast, a self catering kitchen, and the beds were comfy and the showers clean

73.3%
9 reviews Book Now 
7

Chimney Corner Hotel

2 star Hotel
630 Antrim Road, Newtownabbey, Co. Antrim, Belfast, Northern Ireland BT36 4HR

5 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chimney Corner Hotel

Atmosphere - 71% Staff - 80% Facilities - 71% Safety - 77%
Location - 48% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 82%
uros miklic
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
91.4%
uros would recommend this property 11 August 2012

It offered great facilities for the price. The restaurant of the hotel is excellent and great price for the meals.

Michael Regan
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
54.3%
10 November 2011

not a lot, but can't argue about the price - and the linen was a good standard and the room was clean.

72.1%
810 reviews Book Now 
8

Paddy's Palace Belfast

Hostel
68 Lisburn Rd, Belfast, Northern Ireland BT9 6AX

653 out of 810 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Paddy's Palace Belfast

Atmosphere - 64% Staff - 75% Facilities - 65% Safety - 76%
Location - 79% Cleanliness - 67% Value - 76%
Sarah Harvey
Alone
City break
68.6%
01 August 2015

Not too far from the city centre; reasonable price - you get what you pay for - budget accommodation; plenty of places to buy food, eat or drink nearby. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 06 June 2015

The guy at the desk was the most informed hostel worker I have ever met! He gave me a rundown of the whole city including all the tourist sights opening times and prices.

Belfast

8 Hostels from 16.93 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Belfast hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Belfast. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.