HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Belfast, Northern Ireland

Vagabonds 94%

1. Vagabonds

Hostel
9 University Road, Belfast

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 94%

Location 94%

Safety 90%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

237 out of 245 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Vagabonds

10 Sep 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Staff where so friendly and fun, clean safe awesome place to stay

would recommend this property

21 Aug 2016 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

It has the most amazing atmosphere i could have ever imagined. Great people, super friendly and helpful staff. Defenitely would come back!!!

would recommend this property

Read all Vagabonds reviews
Global Village 91%

2. Global Village

Hostel
87 University Street, Belfast

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 90%

Location 87%

Safety 90%

Staff 93%

Value 94%

181 out of 187 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Global Village

08 Sep 2016 89%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Shopping Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

The staff was friendly, outgoing, amd generous. If you're looking for a party scene you'll fine one,, but the staff works hard to keep the noise away from the residential floors, so if all you want is a place to crash for a night, you'll find that too.

would recommend this property

12 Aug 2016 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 25-30

Location, nice showers, price, cleanliness, I stayed in a nearby hostel last year and this one is far better.

would recommend this property

Read all Global Village reviews
Arnies Backpackers 80%

3. Arnies Backpackers

Hostel
63 Fitzwilliam Street (opposite Queens University)

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 73%

Location 78%

Safety 79%

Staff 91%

Value 79%

30 out of 34 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Arnies Backpackers

01 Apr 2016 83%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Events / festivals
Age Range: 18-24

Secure,Smoking area

would recommend this property

05 Jul 2015 83%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break

Very pleasant place with nice staff:-)

would recommend this property

Read all Arnies Backpackers reviews
Belfast International Youth Hostel 79%

4. Belfast International Youth Hostel

Hostel
22-32 Donegal Road

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 72%

Location 84%

Safety 83%

Staff 88%

Value 80%

47 out of 58 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Belfast International Youth Hostel

14 Aug 2016 63%
Travel Type: As a family with children
Trip Type: Family Holiday
Age Range: 31-40

Ok

would recommend this property

18 Jun 2016 54%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Location

Read all Belfast International Youth Hostel reviews
Lagan Backpackers 76%

5. Lagan Backpackers

Hostel
121 Fitzroy ave, Belfast

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 63%

Facilities 71%

Location 80%

Safety 75%

Staff 87%

Value 80%

284 out of 323 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lagan Backpackers

03 Sep 2016 80%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Lovely people around! The beds were separated by curtains, great! Gave at least some private sphere!

would recommend this property

30 May 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break Partying / nightlife
Age Range: 18-24

I really enjoyed my stay. The staff were great any quieries were always solved quickly and hasstle free. The welcome i received when i arrived was great.

would recommend this property

Read all Lagan Backpackers reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Belfast?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Belfast hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Belfast. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Belfast

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Belfast. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!