We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/04/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/04/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Belfast, Northern Ireland

92.6%
181 reviews Book Now 
1

Global Village

Hostel
87 University St, Belfast, Northern Ireland BT7 1HP

179 out of 181 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Global Village

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 96% Facilities - 88% Safety - 94%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 93%
annemarie scott
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
annemarie would recommend this property 09 April 2015

I loved the four block bunk beds, when booking I thought myself and my party would be staying in standard two bed bunks but we weren't we loved our "shack" as we called it, so handy and they were so comfy and it was awesome that it had a plug an lamp inside and a curtain to give you privacy! hostel was very clean and quirky we loved the layout and design of the place, the kitchen and back yard area were so cool an we loved the fact we could leave our mark on the fridge. We will indeed be back! great value for money!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 21 January 2015

The staff were very friendly and great to chat to! This hostel has a great atmosphere and felt like a home away from home

86.5%
7 reviews Book Now 
2

Queen's University Summer Accommodation

Hostel
Elms Village, 78 Malone Road, Belfast, Northern Ireland BT9 5BW

6 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Queen's University Summer Accommodation

Atmosphere - 71% Staff - 100% Facilities - 82% Safety - 100%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 82%
Peter Johnson
Alone
City break, Visiting friends or family
68.6%
19 August 2014

Being in the area close to the University and Botanics and relatively easy to get into the city centre.

Kieran O'Leary
With friends / other travellers
City break, Events / festivals, Shopping
85.7%
Kieran would recommend this property 11 August 2012

I liked how quiet it is. Not many out there when I was there. They left a nice little radio in the room too which was a nice touch. The breakfast the next morning was great. Nice croissants. Big serving. Bus to the city centre right near the entrance, though you'll still have to walk a few minutes to get those busses from Belfast Central Station. The 8b was what I took.

85.8%
42 reviews Book Now 
3

Titanic Apartments

Hostel
66 Lisburn Rd, Belfast, Northern Ireland BT9 6AF

40 out of 42 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Titanic Apartments

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 83% Facilities - 86% Safety - 85%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 91%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Partying / nightlife
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 24 May 2014

It was so convenient to everything , I stayed here on the night of my retirement party with my family and all my friends came along for pre dinner drinks, we live out in the sticks so it was more economical to stay here as opposed to getting taxis home , would highly recommend !

Alistair Coleman
With friends / other travellers
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
62.9%
Alistair would recommend this property 06 May 2014

Close to the city. Hot water, and good heating. Staff were helpful. Overall the stay was not a bad experience, my expectations were perhaps set a little high by the pictures on the website and the description of a luxury apartment. It provided a warm, comfortable bed close to the city which is all we needed but offered little more.

82.7%
46 reviews Book Now 
4

Arnies Backpackers

Hostel
63 Fitzwilliam Street, Belfast, Northern Ireland BT9 6AX

40 out of 46 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Arnies Backpackers

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 92% Facilities - 79% Safety - 82%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 83%
Tanja Mena
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Tanja would recommend this property 21 March 2015

It has a really good location and the stuff is really helpful. there is a big kitchen with everything you need to cook something and the breakfast is also good

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 13 September 2014

The staff was super nice, it was a very friendly and cozy atmosphere, one night we actually went out with people from the staff!

81.7%
606 reviews Book Now 
5

Lagan Backpackers

Hostel
121 Fitzroy Avenue, Belfast, Northern Ireland Bt71Hu

558 out of 606 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lagan Backpackers

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 92% Facilities - 75% Safety - 88%
Location - 78% Cleanliness - 69% Value - 85%
Customer review
As a family with children
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 07 April 2015

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was really good, especially the scrambled eggs.

Orlagh Denvir
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
60.0%
03 April 2015

The guy from New Zealand operating the hostel was great! Very helpful and knew his stuff. He was very friendly and inclusive. He sat in the common room playing requests on his guitar claiming he wasn't a juke box! The breakfast was pretty good too.

79.4%
321 reviews Book Now 
6

Belfast International Hostel

Hostel
22-32 Donegall Road, Belfast, Northern Ireland BT12 5JN

286 out of 321 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Belfast International Hostel

Atmosphere - 74% Staff - 87% Facilities - 76% Safety - 82%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 70% Value - 80%
Kirsty Widdowson
Alone
Visiting friends or family
80.0%
Kirsty would recommend this property 04 March 2015

There was free wifi, a cafe for breakfast, a self catering kitchen, and the beds were comfy and the showers clean

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 02 July 2014

Location was excellent, people at desk friendly and helpful, free parking, cafe in the building with good food and reasonable prices.

76.1%
8 reviews Book Now 
7

Chimney Corner Hotel

2 star Hotel
630 Antrim Road, Newtownabbey, Co. Antrim, Belfast, Northern Ireland BT36 4HR

5 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chimney Corner Hotel

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 85% Facilities - 75% Safety - 80%
Location - 52% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 87%
uros miklic
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
91.4%
uros would recommend this property 11 August 2012

It offered great facilities for the price. The restaurant of the hotel is excellent and great price for the meals.

Michael Regan
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
54.3%
10 November 2011

not a lot, but can't argue about the price - and the linen was a good standard and the room was clean.

73.7%
808 reviews Book Now 
8

Paddy's Palace Belfast

Hostel
68 Lisburn Rd, Belfast, Northern Ireland BT9 6AX

652 out of 808 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Paddy's Palace Belfast

Atmosphere - 66% Staff - 74% Facilities - 68% Safety - 77%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 70% Value - 77%
Ralf Schuster
Alone
Partying / nightlife
80.0%
Ralf would recommend this property 14 October 2013

rooms and toilets are clean. The "lounge" and kitchen were a bit chaotic which is no wonder since everybody made his/her breakfast self and had then to wash the dishes too. A small buffet prepared by the staff would improve the situation.

Shona O Donnell
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals
68.6%
Shona would recommend this property 22 July 2013

Handy location, value for money, ok place just to put head down, get what u pay for.

Belfast

8 Hostels from 15.18 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Belfast hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Belfast. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.