HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Vagabonds Belfast Hostel

9 University Road, Belfast, Belfast, Northern Ireland

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 95%

Location 94%

Safety 90%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • Wii

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.57USD

Important Information

**Please note for Groups larger than 6 you must contact the hostel prior to making your booking. No stag and no hen parties.**

BOOKINGS FOR 30TH AND 31ST DECEMBER 2014: This Hostel only accept international travelers and 2 nights minimum stay is required. Locals will be refused entry and no deposit refund will be provided.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Belfast?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 95%

Location 94%

Safety 90%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

Showing 1-10 of 53 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Simply everything. Great place.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Good price, good location, friendly staff.

Disliked: Some of the underbed lockers were missing the latch to secure them. Others were inaccessible due to the placement of the bunk beds.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Really friendly staff. They created an atomosphere where you could really feel at home. Cool decor. Short walking distance from the Bus station.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 May 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: All the staffs are so friendly. When I checked in, she ask us about our plan in Belfast and try to help me to find out the location I am looking for. She try to help us as much as she can. We leave our baggage in the hostel until night and they even allow us to have dinner before we leave in the night. They are so lovely and always asking about how we are doing and try to make fun with us. The ambience of the hostel is so lovely where I can I feel like at home. Highly recommended hostel!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 May 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Friendly staff, I love the decoration as well. It looks so cozy,

Disliked: Nothing at all :D

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Atmophere was amazing! If you're looking for a fun time in Belfast this place is an absolute must, mighty craic!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The property offered extremely helpful staff, I was checked in by Marta and Maddy, both of whom were helpful in telling me where was a popular spot in Belfast and what attractions I should see. They were even so kind as to invite me out with them! I also found it was very secure, with both an electronic key for the front door and a room key for your bedroom door. Additionally, the free breakfast with the big community table was a nice touch.

Disliked: Nothing.. Great place to stay!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Awesome hostel in ideal location. Staff are good fun. Would definitely return.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Wonderful place to stay. A clean, stylish building with many original features. Great staff who invited me along on a night out (I'm over 50). Helpful, friendly people I did not want to leave. Vagabonds is a true home from home. A five star plus venue!

Disliked: There is absolutely nothing to dislike about Vagabonds. Don't change - you're doing a first rate job!

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Feb 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: cheaper than others

Disliked: too crowded and lockers not enough

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability