HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Vagabonds Belfast

Hostel

9 University Road, Belfast, Belfast, Northern Ireland

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 93%

Location 94%

Safety 94%

Staff 94%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • Wii

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.55USD

Important Information

**Please note for Groups larger than 6 you must contact the hostel prior to making your booking. No stag and no hen parties.**

BOOKINGS FOR 30TH AND 31ST DECEMBER 2014: This Hostel only accept international travelers and 2 nights minimum stay is required. Locals will be refused entry and no deposit refund will be provided.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Belfast?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 93%

Location 94%

Safety 94%

Staff 94%

Value 94%

Showing 51-60 of 73 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Shopping

Liked: Staffs are really friendly and helpful. The property is clean, well-organized and it's located in a good location. I feel like I'm home when I spent time there...really don't want to go back home!

Disliked: Have nothing bad to say!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff were great!!! The place had a very relaxed and comfortable feel to it. I felt at home here and was very sad that I had leave.

Disliked: There wasn't much space for bags in the room. They have storage baskets under the bed that can be locked, but they can only fit smaller bags.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: An interesting mix of people, of all ages (a good percentage of the guests were aged 45+).

Disliked: The rooms were very noisy, I was unable to get a full nights' sleep on either night I was there. The staff that were present on one night weren't trained in how to deal with the fire alarm going off during the evening - their first response when it went off was to tell people NOT to evacuate the building until they had checked whether there actually was a fire! They didn't know what to do, which resulted in stress and panic both for them and for guests (and the fire alarm continued to ring (loudly) for at least 30 minutes.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The common areas were great for promoting mingling with other guests.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: The situation, the staff, the doublé room is good.

Disliked: Nothing special.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: Clean, great atmosphere, comfortable common areas, lots of bathrooms and showers(tho small)

Disliked: Mattresses were very cheap and bunks were child sized, I fit ok but barely(5'9")

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Fantastic hostel! Really great friendly atmosphere, its very easy to get chatting to all the other travellers staying. The staff are amazing - very helpful and welcoming. Events organised most nights of the week. Easy walk from the centre and from the university and botanical gardens. The free breakfast buffet certainly does the trick. Cool outdoor drinking area with a pool table and ping-pong table where people normally gather before a night out. Overall I had a pretty fantastic time!

Disliked: You have to pay a £1 to use the computers. That's literally my only complaint. Even then, there's free wifi - so it's only non-laptop travellers like me who will get caught out.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Excellent place!! I loved it! it was clean, with good facilities, FREE lockers, excellent breakfast included and the complementary food, tea, etc. they offer saved my life! and they also have free WIFI in common areas and even in the rooms. Amazingly nice staff too! Specially Curt who was a life saver and made my stay incredible and let me use the hostel to escape from the rain until it was time for my flight! I was travelling alone and I felt safe here! THANK YOU SO MUCH!

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: wonderful atmosphere takes u an hour just to read posters going downstairs, great woodfire in lounge-room on those cold wet mornings. lovely choice for breakfast, tea and coffee any time, plenty of hot showers. very central to most things hardly ever used a bus.

Disliked: having to move on

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: It was a very nice, clean property. The staff were very friendly and were very helpful with any question one might have. It's really close to Queen's, a lot of cafes, and lots of good food.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability