HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Vagabonds Belfast Hostel

9 University Road, Belfast, Belfast, Northern Ireland

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 94%

Location 93%

Safety 91%

Staff 100%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • Wii

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.23USD

Important Information

**Please note for Groups larger than 6 you must contact the hostel prior to making your booking. No stag and no hen parties.**

BOOKINGS FOR 30TH AND 31ST DECEMBER 2014: This Hostel only accept international travelers and 2 nights minimum stay is required. Locals will be refused entry and no deposit refund will be provided.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Belfast?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 94%

Location 93%

Safety 91%

Staff 100%

Value 94%

Showing 51-60 of 205 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: This is by far the best hostel I have ever stayed in and I've been to quite a few in quite a few different countries. The staff give the best of both worlds: they are great at their jobs, will help you with any questions or issues, and they keep everything clean and running smoothly while at the same time they will ensure that you have a fantastic, fun time in Belfast. They are friendly and fun and awesome. The hostel itself is also great, with some of the best common areas I've seen--great for meeting people or just chilling out. Great location as well with nearly everything in walking distance. I had such a good time that I added a night to my stay and blew off my scheduled flight home.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff were awesome.

Disliked: Not the property so much as the city, but the bars close early so heading out in time can be a hassle as people lose track of time in hostel playing pool etc.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Me encanto!!!! el mejor hostel que visite alguna vez, es limpio, bien ubicado, comodo, tiene muuuucha onda! genial 100% recomendado!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The character.Staff.Table tennis, pool table.

Disliked: Specific beds should be reserved to avoid confusion as to where you should go

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: very friendly and helpful staff, very clean hostel. Such character! It really is a great place to stay!

Disliked: We had our labelled (soft) drink in the fridge drank (about a pint gone!), which we were going to use as a mixer, so we had to buy more. One evening, other guests talking loudly at length outside our door.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: I thought it was a great hostel! I live near Belfast anyway (stayed at Vagabonds after a night out to save the bother of a taxi), but I'd recommend it if you're staying around the university area. Great atmosphere, but is quiet enough at night to be able to sleep.

Disliked: My room was very warm, although the bedding provided was useful - I was able to layer as much as was comfortable.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Cute and comfortable little hostel in a good area of Belfast. We stayed in a double room which is pretty big. Staff made an effort to organise and book the black taxi tour for us. Breakfast decent and included. Showers clean and outside area with table tennis and pool a fun area to meet others.

Disliked: Only some showers were 24 hrs, others you could only use between certain times. The washing powder in the drawer didn't go through the wash properly so our clothes had just been rinsed.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Fantastic breakfast! Vegemite for Aussies - SO GOOD. And FRUIT! Comfy beds, lockers, friendly staff!

Disliked: Lumpy pillows, bathroom floor flooded with water.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great staff, friendly atmosphere, Good showers and they had vegemite on the table.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability