HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Vagabonds Belfast

Hostel | 9 University Road, Belfast, Northern Ireland BT7 1NA

92.9% Overall Rating

210 out of 214 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (31/03/2014)

Jeffrey Weishaupt thinks…

"This is without a doubt the friendliest hostel I have ever stayed at. Great atmosphere, great location, great staff!! I was traveling alone and when I checked in at the hostel I asked about the black…"

Read all Vagabonds Belfast reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.68

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

**Please note for Groups larger than 6 you must contact the hostel prior to making your booking. No stag and no hen parties.**

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Belfast?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Belfast

Paddy's Palace Belfast
16.79 USD

Hostel 78.2% 803 reviews
Arnies Backpackers
22.49 USD

Hostel 83.8% 39 reviews
Titanic Apartments
41.97 USD

Hostel 87.9% 40 reviews
Lagan Backpackers
16.79 USD

Hostel 89.4% 536 reviews
Global Village
23.50 USD

Hostel 90.2% 161 reviews
City Backpacker
25.18 USD

Hostel 91.4% 40 reviews
The Old Georgian House
12.59 USD

Hostel 71.0% 51 reviews
Queen's University Summer Accommodation
53.72 USD

Hostel 89.7% 5 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.9%

Overall Rating

210 out of 214 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Vagabonds Belfast'

Atmosphere
96.8%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
88.0%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
95.2%
Value
93.6%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 178 of 210 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Brian McDermott

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

23 August 2012 Brian would recommend this property

Liked: Brilliant hostel, freindly staff, great location.

Disliked: Brian left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

10 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff went out of their way to be helpful with everything

Disliked: nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

09 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location and the environment

Disliked: all the bathrooms at ground floor and the bedroom in the 3rd....

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Sheerman-Chase

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

07 August 2012 John would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent hostel, welcoming staff, great atmosphere and in an wonderful city. Highly rate this hostel.

Disliked: John left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

06 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place, clean, really close to city center, I liked it.

Disliked: Breakfast was quite basic, but can't complain much since it was all good.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

04 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly atmosphere, helpful and pleasant staff, great that it has a pool table and garden area

Disliked: breakfast wasn't great but it was free

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Meredith Radke

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 August 2012 Meredith would recommend this property

Liked: EVERYONE that goes to Belfast should stay at Vagabonds! I have been traveling for 7 months and this was by far the best hostel I've ever stayed in. The staff is amazing, I can't say enough good things about them! You will never want to leave Belfast once you're there. The atmosphere of the hostel is so welcoming and it has everything you could ever need from a hostel. Very secure with multiple locker options. Nice and clean. Free breakfast until 11, love it. Great common spaces. I already miss Vagabonds and it's only been 2 days! This is what all hostels should be.

Disliked: NOTHING!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Peter Kliment

Alone

City break

30 July 2012 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: The Vagabonds Hostel has good location in city centre,very safe,free breakfast and the atmosphere is excellent.Gerry tell you everything you should know about Belfast.One of the best hostel I have ever stayed in U.K.The black cab taxi tour in west Belfast is highly recommended!

Disliked: Peter left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

17 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and clean. The staff couldn't do more for you.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely amazing hostel with amazing staff. The atmosphere is great and there are lots of opportunities to hang out and meet people.

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matthew Davis

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2012 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing hostel, I've been travelling for 4 months and it's one of the best I've been to. Great staff, excellent atmosphere, such a fun place to be! Excellent bathrooms, kitchen, common area, and a great outdoor pool table and drinking area. Within easy walking distance to city centre. I'll definitely stay here again if I'm back in Belfast.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Naomi Davine

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2012 Naomi would recommend this property

Liked: The staff, just outstanding, so loved the atmosphere, seriously great people, will make every effort to get back there, they really went above and beyond to give directions and make you feel at home. Classic room, full and hum but, but Im getting used to dorm sleeping. Loved it, was really sad to leave.

Disliked: nothing, loved it

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ashley Needham

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2012 Ashley would recommend this property

Liked: The place had great character with lots of funky artwork on the walls. The staff was helpful and nice and the travelers were friendly. Everything was very accommodating. The staff gave us tips for where to eat and what bars are best but it wasn't noisy or packed with partiers that keep you up all night. Probably one of the best hostels I've been to.

Disliked: Breakfast was pretty standard but that always means I wish it was better. The place needs more bathrooms but that's me being picky.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! I'd have to say that the best thing is the staff, the're all great and really helpfull (the owner saved my life lol) I'd definitely come back.

Disliked: Nothing!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: style

Disliked: busy

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff, particularly Sarah, Curt and Richard were so helpful.

Disliked: Nothing I can think of

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Edyta Bodnar

Alone

Events / festivals

26 June 2012 Edyta would recommend this property

Liked: very attentive and helpful staff

Disliked: no recycling policy, small-ish rooms

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lisa Athene Coyle

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

24 June 2012 Lisa Athene would recommend this property

Liked: I've never had such a wonderful stay as I did in Vagabonds. Everything from location to value, decor to atmosphere... it was all so lovely. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly and the overall stay was a great experience. The dorms and the bathrooms were gleaming ! Class place to stay :)

Disliked: There was nothing to find fault with !

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome building in a comfortable part of the city, very friendly staff, good amenities, very clean overall, nice view of a church across the street.

Disliked: Nothing- its a great place.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joel Jaervinen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

09 June 2012 Joel would recommend this property

Liked: Great place, good atmosphere and lots to do around!

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mahmoud Salem

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 June 2012 Mahmoud would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, friendly staff, centrally located

Disliked: Hot water provided 24hrs in 1shower only the remainder of the showers have hot water between 6-11 morning and noon ...which leaves people queuing for shower sometimes

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

maria bella licenziato

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2012 maria bella would recommend this property

Liked: I travel the world and the bagabond is one of the best hostel i ever stayed. The house itseld is beautiful not only for the decor but also for the great vibe . The staff is great very helpful and fun the boys rock !! . Larry is a star he will help you with whatever you need and always up for a chat .. my experience overall was fantastic! :) xox B!

Disliked: Nothing !!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff, atmosphere, accomodation, sort of location.

Disliked: Nothin, really

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael McCarthy

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

29 May 2012 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Great chilled atmosphere with friendly staff.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

17 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great Hostel! Incredibly helpful staff.

Disliked: Room was a little noisy (no.3), but not unusually so for a city hostel.

The property's response is...