HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Vagabonds Belfast Hostel

9 University Road, Belfast, Belfast, Northern Ireland

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 95%

Location 94%

Safety 91%

Staff 100%

Value 95%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • Wii

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.26USD

Important Information

**Please note for Groups larger than 6 you must contact the hostel prior to making your booking. No stag and no hen parties.**

BOOKINGS FOR 30TH AND 31ST DECEMBER 2014: This Hostel only accept international travelers and 2 nights minimum stay is required. Locals will be refused entry and no deposit refund will be provided.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Belfast?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 95%

Location 94%

Safety 91%

Staff 100%

Value 95%

Showing 41-33 of 33 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Couldnt recomend it more, people where soooo friendly, the room was clean and nice, its real centeral and a great place of youths to stay as its in the centre of the stuydent area!

Disliked: LItrally nothing, i guess thier was a guy in my room that snoored like a monster but youd get that anywhere :)

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I arrived in Belfast too early to check in, but the staff let me drop my bag off. I ended up going to the Giant's Causeway and stayed late. My bus back to Dublin was leaving at 3:00 am, which I explained to the staff. They let me hang out, take a shower, and use a couple of their outlets without charging me for a room, because I wouldn't have had any time to sleep. I appreciated that very much.

Disliked: The shower leaked a bit, so the bathroom floor got a little wet. The hostel isn't located poorly per se, but it was a little difficult to find once I got to the right area - it's in a large flat in a row with other flats and I walked by it once before I saw it. This isn't a major problem, just something to keep in mind when you're on your way there.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I always enjoy the friendly welcome, the comfortable atmosphere, and it's great location to so many great things in the city.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the place has good atmosphere, retro posters on walls, 24 hours operating common room

Disliked: rooms are small

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Friendly staff, great atmosphere especially the games room

Disliked: N/a

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great staff, really helpful and friendly. Nice atmosphere with two different spaces for those who want to party and those who want to relax and watch a movie.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Free breakfast and wifi, good location, toliets and bathrooms clean for a hostel.

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Pool table and table tennis were awesome :-) also one of the staff made pancakes for everyone for breakfast

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The character is quirky and comfortable. I felt at home and loved the facilities available to the guests.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability