HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Global Village Belfast

Hostel

87 University Street, Belfast, Belfast, Northern Ireland

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 92%

Location 88%

Safety 93%

Staff 95%

Value 96%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • PlayStation
  • Pool Table
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • Wii

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 3.10USD

Important Information

Please be advised that we do not accept group bookings for parties over 6 people, we do not accept hen or stag parties, sports groups or work nights out.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Belfast?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 92%

Location 88%

Safety 93%

Staff 95%

Value 96%

Showing 1-10 of 42 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:

Liked: The facilities! Even though I did not have the chance to use all of them. They have many board games, guitars, consoles, movies and many more. Staff were very friendly and helpful which is always a pleasure. The individual showers were also clean.

Disliked: The beds in the 8 mixed dorm I stayed in weren't super comfy. The mattresses were a little thin and kind of sunk in the middle. But they were clean and free of bed bugs which is a huge plus.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Good location, restaurants and bars at botanical street. 10-15 minutes walk from busstation. Clean, good bathrooms and toilets. Kitchen.

Disliked: Computers didn't work, should be better maintained, still important for me to use them, even when I've my own netbook.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: The hostel had a warm relaxing atmosphere

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: very close to city center and very easy to locate

Disliked: the internet went off a couple of times that might service provider issue

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Such a fantastic place to stay! Relatively small hostel with clean and modern facilities. All staff members are friendly and helpful. You're made to feel a part of the family in just a matter of hours.10/10 would recommend to anyone who wants to feel at home, on the road.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Really good common area, very friendly culture amongst staff and those staying there. Great kitchen (the best we came across in Britain). Organised acvtivities in the evenings. Plenty of showers / toilets.

Disliked: Bed wasn't the most comfortable ever, but was ok.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very good

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday

Liked: Receptive staff

Disliked: The hostel is ok... and that's it! Room is comfortable, but there is no sufficient lockers for everyone and the space between the bunk beds are terrible! You can't sit without hit your head if you are in the under bed. There is no interaction with the staff and in one night, there was a crazy guy who was walking through the building in his underwear... and showing more stuff (if you know what I mean...) Terrible!!!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: I loved the four block bunk beds, when booking I thought myself and my party would be staying in standard two bed bunks but we weren't we loved our "shack" as we called it, so handy and they were so comfy and it was awesome that it had a plug an lamp inside and a curtain to give you privacy! hostel was very clean and quirky we loved the layout and design of the place, the kitchen and back yard area were so cool an we loved the fact we could leave our mark on the fridge. We will indeed be back! great value for money!

Disliked: the only negative aspect we had was that check out was very early!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were very friendly and great to chat to! This hostel has a great atmosphere and felt like a home away from home

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability