We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Queen's University Summer Accommodation

Hostel | Elms Village, 78 Malone Road, Belfast, Northern Ireland BT9 5BW

86.5% Overall Rating

6 out of 7 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/08/2014)

Peter Johnson thinks…

"Being in the area close to the University and Botanics and relatively easy to get into the city centre."

Read all Queen's University Summer Accommodation reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • ATM / cash machine
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Onsite shop(s)
  • Outside area

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Belfast?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Belfast

City Backpacker
24.34 USD

Hostel 86.7% 55 reviews
Arnies Backpackers
22.72 USD

Hostel 82.9% 43 reviews
Paddy's Palace Belfast
21.91 USD

Hostel 73.7% 808 reviews
Titanic Apartments
40.57 USD

Hostel 85.8% 42 reviews
Vagabonds Belfast
21.10 USD

Hostel 94.1% 226 reviews
Lagan Backpackers
16.21 USD

Hostel 84.8% 582 reviews
Global Village
22.72 USD

Hostel 93.0% 176 reviews
Belfast International Hostel
21.91 USD

Hostel 77.6% 319 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.5%

Overall Rating

6 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Queen's University Summer Accommodation'

Atmosphere
71.4%
Location
85.7%
Facilities
82.9%
Cleanliness
82.9%
Staff
100.0%
Value
82.9%
Safety
100.0%
Refine your results Showing 6 of 7 reviews
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

22 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Loved the layout of the site and the friendliness of the staff.

Disliked: The fire alarm went off at one in the morning, but that was more to do with the other guests than the actual site!

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Peter Johnson

Alone

City break
Visiting friends or family

19 August 2014

Liked: Being in the area close to the University and Botanics and relatively easy to get into the city centre.

Disliked: Bed covers were marked with ingrained stains (not dirt) but it was hard to tell. Mattresses were extremely uncomfortable - worst I have slept on including camping on a foam mat. Not enough soap for the shower - one small soap and one small shower gel available for 2 nights. When I requested a second, there were none available. The shower was good but not serviced properly so water flooded the bathroom

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Kieran O'Leary

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2012 Kieran would recommend this property

Liked: I liked how quiet it is. Not many out there when I was there. They left a nice little radio in the room too which was a nice touch. The breakfast the next morning was great. Nice croissants. Big serving. Bus to the city centre right near the entrance, though you'll still have to walk a few minutes to get those busses from Belfast Central Station. The 8b was what I took.

Disliked: There was a smell of sweat in the room. It was also clearly a student dorm. Very basic. This had some advantages though, as there was a common room right nextdoor with fridge, cooking facilities, lounge area etc. My friend was in another room and her room was not cleaned. As the cleaning staff were gone, they gave her another room. This took some time to work out but they were very nice about it. My debit card was rejected twice as well which was odd. It never happened before and I have no difficulties with it anywhere else in Belfast so bring cash just in case.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

23 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The accomodation is very central and easy to get to from Belfast city centre. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. There is 24hr reception and security. It is very safe. Given the size of the room, ensuite facilities, linen and towels, internet, breakfast included, access to kitchen and common room with tea making facilities (24hrs) - it is really like a basic hotel without the price tag. Though obviously you can use the kitchen to cook your own meals so maybe that's even an advantage for some people.

Disliked: I personally didn't have any complaints. However, since the accomodation is more like a basic hotel style - I would think if you are a young backpacker looking to meet other people/travellers and have a bit of craic- this place might be a bit too quiet for you. I myself didn't see anyone else the night I stayed there which suited me as I was travelling for work. The rooms are all in separate houses with a kitchen/common room on each floor, so there's not one central common location to meet other travellers.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: secure, safe clean convenient cheap

Disliked: cant get car near to accommodation and charged for parking. Hi tech

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Neville Holden

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 August 2010 Neville would recommend this property

Liked: A safe and secure postion with very friendly staff on hand. Like the rest of my experience in Belfast and Northern Ireland the people were helpful and friendly. The kitchen facilities were well very good and clean.

Disliked: Sadly a permanent fixture would have to be the bathrooms and plumbing. God help the students (who may get used to it!). The architect has obviously been the in the navy and worked in submarines. I am of average build, but could hardly move in the shower. Whenever, you flush the toilet there is a loud noise of a 'pump'. This happens from the other rooms as well! We have moved into the 21 st century, haven't we?