HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Lagan Backpackers Belfast

Hostel

121 Fitzroy ave, Belfast, Belfast, Northern Ireland

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 62%

Facilities 70%

Location 81%

Safety 78%

Staff 87%

Value 78%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.33USD

Important Information

*** PLEASE NOTE ***

***GROUP BOOKINGS***
If you wish to book for 6 people or more, YOU MUST EMAIL US BEFORE BOOKING. Without prior confirmation and permission, groups of six or more people will not be accepted - even if the group book via several separate bookings. All groups will be turned away on arrival and still charged for the entire stay. With multiple bookings, all bookings in the group will be turned away on arrival and charged for the entire stay. No exceptions. And no deposits will be refunded.
NO stag parties and hen parties are allowed, this is to ensure ALL guests have an enjoyable, restful and safe stay with us.

***Please be advised that although there is no curfew, non-hostel guests are not allowed in the hostel, as we at Lagan Backpackers prioritise the safety and wellbeing of our guests.

***CHECK-IN***
Photographic ID is required at the time of Check-In and will be kept in our safe for the duration of your stay. This is non-negotiable, as safety is a priority at Lagan Backpackers.

***Cancellation is 48 hours before 8am on the day of arrival.
Cancellations after this time will be charged the first night's accommodation. No exceptions.

We look forward to having you stay with us at Lagan Backpackers, where we will make your experience of Belfast a truly memorable one.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Belfast?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 62%

Facilities 70%

Location 81%

Safety 78%

Staff 87%

Value 78%

Showing 71-80 of 132 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This is the best hostel I've stayed in, mainly in terms of friendliness of staff and general atmosphere! It was a shame to leave and I'll hopefully be back one day!

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Awesome environment. Great breakfast.

Disliked: Dorms are pretty tight.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good distance from the gardens and a lot of stores and restaurants. Good company.

Disliked: One day of my stay had cold showers, but I imagine that it was because all of the showers were being used at once.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Lagan Backpackers Hostel was my favourite place to stay during my 6 week trip through Europe. The staff are extremely helpful, you can order a great hot breakfast every morning, and it was incredibly easy to meet fellow travellers. The hostel is well taken care of and clean, it felt like home for the time I spent there.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Everything was ok

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff are really friendly and went out of their way to help me get a boarding pass printed. Hatters has a hot breakfast for no added cost as well. Something I haven't seen at other UK backpackers. I would definitely recommend this hostel.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The rooms avabile to hang out in were really good

Disliked: The directions to the hostle was terrible

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly hosts

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The breakfast is good. The option for English breakfast is really luxurious as a hostel.

Disliked: The WiFi is not stable in the room.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Offering a dinner and a cooked breakfast is nice. It's the first hostel I've come across that did that.

Disliked: There were a few people in the dorm drinking - guts and gals and they were 'messing. Jumping into the other bed and so on. Apart from anything else, I coudn't sleep.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability