HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Lagan Backpackers Belfast Hostel

121 Fitzroy ave, Belfast, Belfast, Northern Ireland

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 63%

Facilities 70%

Location 78%

Safety 75%

Staff 86%

Value 81%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.92USD

Important Information

*** PLEASE NOTE ***

***GROUP BOOKINGS***
If you wish to book for 6 people or more, YOU MUST EMAIL US BEFORE BOOKING. Without prior confirmation and permission, groups of six or more people will not be accepted - even if the group book via several separate bookings. All groups will be turned away on arrival and still charged for the entire stay. With multiple bookings, all bookings in the group will be turned away on arrival and charged for the entire stay. No exceptions. And no deposits will be refunded.
NO stag parties and hen parties are allowed, this is to ensure ALL guests have an enjoyable, restful and safe stay with us.

***Please be advised that although there is no curfew, non-hostel guests are not allowed in the hostel, as we at Lagan Backpackers prioritise the safety and wellbeing of our guests.

***CHECK-IN***
Photographic ID is required at the time of Check-In and will be kept in our safe for the duration of your stay. This is non-negotiable, as safety is a priority at Lagan Backpackers.

***Cancellation is 48 hours before 8am on the day of arrival.
Cancellations after this time will be charged the first night's accommodation. No exceptions.

We look forward to having you stay with us at Lagan Backpackers, where we will make your experience of Belfast a truly memorable one.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Belfast?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 63%

Facilities 70%

Location 78%

Safety 75%

Staff 86%

Value 81%

Showing 31-40 of 267 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This is by far the friendliest hostel I've ever stayed at. The staff, or at least a part of the staff are backpackers also who are staying long term, and they're all hilarious! The rooms are comfortable, and the curtains add privacy for night time.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: It was within walking distance to the kingspan stadium and the city centre

Disliked: It was rather small/tight. Everywhere was clean but could do with some investment into the decor ☺

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: full english breakfast

Disliked: .

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The beds, each had their own curtains (luxurious). You can have your own privacy!

Disliked: Water in the showers had no pressure (so it took longer to shower, but one can live with that)

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks. Glad that you enjoyed your stay. Over the last few weeks we have refurbished all of our showers and fitted new carpets. We plan further improvements. Hope you will be back to enjoy the improved facilities.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Love the free hot breakfast in the mornings and cheap dinners at night. Also great that we could book tours and get picked up for them right from the hostel. Also, a small feature but really great, was the little curtains on each bunk.

Disliked: The showers were pretty atrocious. They were always dirty and the shower head wasn't great (weak stream of water). The shower drain was always clogged and so I was pretty much standing in a little pool of water. Sinks were pretty dirty too.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks. Glad that you enjoyed your stay. Over the last few weeks we have refurbished all of our showers and fitted new carpets. We plan further improvements. Hope you will be back to enjoy the improved facilities.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff were really helpful and friendly.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly and entertaining staff

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the bed in dorms have screen all around the bed, so you get good privacy and feel like you are in your room

Disliked: the showers are not good enough- I mean, out of three showers, only one has proper hot water

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your positive comments, glad you enjoyed your stay. We have now just completed refurbishing our showers and apologise for your experience.

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great breakfast! Friendly helpful staff, decent spacious room.

Disliked: Bathrooms could definitely be cleaner but they do the job.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was really good, especially the scrambled eggs.

Disliked: The kitchen/carpets need refurbishment.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks. Glad that you enjoyed your stay. Over the last few weeks we have refurbished all of our showers and fitted new carpets. We plan further improvements. Hope you will be back to enjoy the improved facilities.

Check Availability