HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Lagan Backpackers Belfast

Hostel

121 Fitzroy ave, Belfast, Belfast, Northern Ireland

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 62%

Facilities 70%

Location 81%

Safety 78%

Staff 87%

Value 78%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.33USD

Important Information

*** PLEASE NOTE ***

***GROUP BOOKINGS***
If you wish to book for 6 people or more, YOU MUST EMAIL US BEFORE BOOKING. Without prior confirmation and permission, groups of six or more people will not be accepted - even if the group book via several separate bookings. All groups will be turned away on arrival and still charged for the entire stay. With multiple bookings, all bookings in the group will be turned away on arrival and charged for the entire stay. No exceptions. And no deposits will be refunded.
NO stag parties and hen parties are allowed, this is to ensure ALL guests have an enjoyable, restful and safe stay with us.

***Please be advised that although there is no curfew, non-hostel guests are not allowed in the hostel, as we at Lagan Backpackers prioritise the safety and wellbeing of our guests.

***CHECK-IN***
Photographic ID is required at the time of Check-In and will be kept in our safe for the duration of your stay. This is non-negotiable, as safety is a priority at Lagan Backpackers.

***Cancellation is 48 hours before 8am on the day of arrival.
Cancellations after this time will be charged the first night's accommodation. No exceptions.

We look forward to having you stay with us at Lagan Backpackers, where we will make your experience of Belfast a truly memorable one.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Belfast?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 62%

Facilities 70%

Location 81%

Safety 78%

Staff 87%

Value 78%

Showing 31-40 of 133 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the bed in dorms have screen all around the bed, so you get good privacy and feel like you are in your room

Disliked: the showers are not good enough- I mean, out of three showers, only one has proper hot water

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your positive comments, glad you enjoyed your stay. We have now just completed refurbishing our showers and apologise for your experience.

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great breakfast! Friendly helpful staff, decent spacious room.

Disliked: Bathrooms could definitely be cleaner but they do the job.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was really good, especially the scrambled eggs.

Disliked: The kitchen/carpets need refurbishment.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks. Glad that you enjoyed your stay. Over the last few weeks we have refurbished all of our showers and fitted new carpets. We plan further improvements. Hope you will be back to enjoy the improved facilities.

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The guy from New Zealand operating the hostel was great! Very helpful and knew his stuff. He was very friendly and inclusive. He sat in the common room playing requests on his guitar claiming he wasn't a juke box! The breakfast was pretty good too.

Disliked: The mattress in our room was the lumpiest of mattresses, the bathroom was just dirty - it was obvious that it had been cleaned by staff but the whole hostel needs a good bit of money pumped into it as it was just grimy! So the price of the room €60 was just too much even if it did include a decent enough breakfast!

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really friendly and relaxed staff. You meet lots of interesting purple here. Room to sleep in is actually clean and nice.

Disliked: Most of the facilities, especially the kitchen, are very dirty and do not really work. Breakfast is not recommendable.


The property's response is

Thanks. Glad that you enjoyed your stay. Over the last few weeks we have refurbished all of our showers and fitted new carpets. We plan further improvements including the kitchen. Hope you will be back to enjoy the improved facilities.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Great value for money. Friendly and welcoming staff. Good "keep quiet" policy.

Disliked: Everything was as or better than expected so nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The breakfast was good and the staff was friendly.

Disliked: Bathroom was a little outdated and smelled musty (there is no outside window in the one we used to air it out).Also, this is not the hostel's fault, but a really obnoxious large group checked in on our last night there.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff is really friendly and helpful.

Disliked: The toilets is not really enough in peak time.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: free breakfastWifi

Disliked: dirty & partly broken showersloud & partly broken beds

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Friendly staff

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability