HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Paddy's Palace Belfast Belfast Hostel

68 Lisburn Road, Belfast, Northern Ireland

Atmosphere 64%

Cleanliness 66%

Facilities 65%

Location 79%

Safety 76%

Staff 74%

Value 74%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • PlayStation
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.42USD

Important Information

IMPORTANT: Please note check-in times are from 1pm until 8pm. Later check-in times will need to be pre-arranged by calling the hostel. Contact details will be given on your confirmation e-mail. Check-ins will not be admitted after 10pm.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Belfast?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 64%

Cleanliness 66%

Facilities 65%

Location 79%

Safety 76%

Staff 74%

Value 74%

Showing 51-10 of 10 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: the included breakfast and the lounge area were great

Disliked: there was no hot water the first two mornings that i was there- i know they are renovating, but still....

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: So close to the bus station and the music venues that I was going to. Very cheap. Good free breakfast.

Disliked: I got locked out because the locks had been changed and the reception gave me an old front door key. There was no response to knocks or bell rings .......though even if anyone had heard me, there is a notice on the back of the front door telling people that they are NOT to open the door to ANYONE! I even tried to ringing the hostel but it went to voicemail. In the end I had to ring a friend who lived an hour away to come and get me to spend the night at her house. When I got back next day, the staff were apologetic and refunded that nights stay ........however, I did feel that, given it was such a terrible thing to do to someone they should have refunded the second night as well. Still, I admit that I didn't suggest that to the girl ...maybe she would have if I had asked. Who knows? However, the following night the girls sharing my dorm said that they too had been given a key that didn't work so it was probably the same key they had given me and they had still not thrown it away! I was just lucky that I had someone I could call to rescue me and they were lucky that someone else came out shortly after they were trying to get back in.

Customer would recommend this property

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Well located and cheap

Disliked: Dirty, smelly kitchen

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was okay for the price but not that more.

Disliked: I hate the bathroom... ouach... I did at least 20 hostels and that was the worst ever. really hard to find this hostel... no name on the building! So, you can find better for sure.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break

Liked: Quite good location, rooms were warm and comfortable beds.

Disliked: Way too many school groups, so suuuuper noisy, as well some facilities not working like one of the toilets or one of the bathroom doors were open and behind loooots of rubbish what was even scary to see.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The friendliness of the staff was great. They accommodate to our late arrival time by opening the reception way past the opening hours.

Disliked: The location was quite a bit of a walk from the train station. And it was not a 10 mins walk as stated even though I had walked as fast as I could.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The facilities are pretty good (kitchen, dining room, lounge area), and they let you use the computer for free. The staff are just amazing. Had the best time with the people at this hostel. I really liked the fact that you get a free tour to Giants Causeway for staying two nights. Anyone who wants to see that site, should stay here. It is worth it just for that.

Disliked: It is a pretty run down building, and it needs a lot of maintenance.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Not too far from the city centre

Disliked: Lacking some atmosphere, though it was off peak season.

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: We chose this property because the accommodation included a free causeway tour, this is a great deal!

Disliked: Not overly cosy or comfortable but a perfectly good hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: good location, very friendly

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability