HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Managua, Nicaragua

Hostal La Casa de los Abuelos 88%

Hostal La Casa de los Abuelos

Guesthouse
Hospital Infantil 1 1/2 c. Norte.
Atmosphere
85%
Cleanliness
91%
Facilities
83%
Location
79%
Safety
90%
Staff
98%
Value
85%

15 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal La Casa de los Abuelos

29 Nov 2015 83%
Alone Backpacking / gap year

pick up from airport available and walking distance to the busterminal -> that means perfect when arriving or departing nicaragua. friendly staff, quiet, safe.

would recommend this property

16 Jul 2015 77%
Alone Backpacking / gap year

This hostel was basically a guesthouse. They are really sweet and somewhat helpful. Though it was tough because I don't speak Spanish. The room was clean, very basic but comfortable. The location seemed fine. The grandparents were really kind and helped me get a taxi and are aged with the driver the price for me. Breakfast was absolutely amazing but not really a place to hang out during the day.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostal La Casa de los Abuelos reviews

Elena Borgen 84%

Elena Borgen

Guesthouse
Del Experimental Mexico 4 Arriba, 2 al Sur, 1/2 Arriba
Atmosphere
72%
Cleanliness
100%
Facilities
80%
Location
68%
Safety
84%
Staff
100%
Value
84%

4 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Elena Borgen

16 Apr 2013 94%

Great value for money! very friendly owners. Made me breakfast when it was past breakfast time and let me hang out in the hotel area after I checked out for hours. The room is clean, has everything working, small tv and 2 fans. It gets hot here but 2 fans did help. Overall, great friendly place.

would recommend this property

08 May 2012 91%
Alone Beach / sunbathing Visiting friends or family Work / volunteering

Fery friendly staff, very clean and pleasant with courtyard, garden, etc. I´d recommend it.

would recommend this property

Read all Elena Borgen reviews

Hostal Doña Ida 80%

Hostal Doña Ida

Guesthouse
del Monte de los Olivos 3c al norte, 2 1/2 c al este. No 73, Colonial Los Robles
Atmosphere
75%
Cleanliness
83%
Facilities
78%
Location
82%
Safety
85%
Staff
85%
Value
75%

16 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Doña Ida

15 Dec 2015 74%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

When we landed they sent a shuttle for 20usd. It was convienent since we got in so late. Our Spanish isn't the best so they helped us in English and thry were very friendly / helpful.. The location was good and it was very homey.

would recommend this property

12 Sep 2015 83%
With my spouse / partner Sightseeing & culture

Had a nice room and the outdoor space was nice

would recommend this property

Read all Hostal Doña Ida reviews

Nicaragua Guest House 91%

Nicaragua Guest House

Guesthouse
Bello Horizonte Vi Etapa 217, Rotonda Larreynaga 2 C. Sur 2 1/2 Abajo
Atmosphere
83%
Cleanliness
96%
Facilities
81%
Location
91%
Safety
93%
Staff
100%
Value
94%

15 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Nicaragua Guest House

02 Nov 2013 86%

They're friendly, they gave us water upon arrival, and they got up very early in the morning to let us out and gave us a bag with juice, bananas, and crackers for the road.

would recommend this property

17 Jun 2013 94%

It is a convenient location between the airport and bus station for buses heading north. Pleasant neighborhood with small stores, eating options, etc.

would recommend this property

Read all Nicaragua Guest House reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Managua?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Managua hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Managua. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Managua

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Managua. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!