HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Managua, Nicaragua

90.0%
10 reviews Book Now 
1

Hotel Europeo

3 star Hotel
Del Canal 2, 75 vrs abajo, Residencial Bolonia, Managua, Nicaragua .

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Europeo

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 94% Facilities - 90% Safety - 96%
Location - 78% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 82%
Normand Hall
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Normand would recommend this property 18 January 2014

The ambiance, the room, the cleanliness.were fine. After a long day of flying, we were please to stay at this Hotel. I like the fact that it is affiliated with a non-profit organization.The breakfast was fine too.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 22 April 2013

The people at the frontdesk speak English pretty well and were always helpful. Nice place!

89.8%
7 reviews Book Now 
2

Hostal La Casa de los Abuelos

Hostel
Del Hospital Infantil, (La Mascota) 1 1/2, cuadra al norte Casa B-8, Managua, Nicaragua n/a

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal La Casa de los Abuelos

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 100% Facilities - 82% Safety - 97%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 85%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 12 April 2014

The family who run La Casa de Los Abuelos are wonderful and so friendly. I stayed on two separate occasions when I was in Managua. The hostel is 10 minute walk to main bus terminals to other destinations so very conveniently located. Ideal for access to the airport as it was about a 20-30 minute ride (travelled early morning and evening). They have a flat rate for airport transfer (both pickup and drop off) which I much preferred rather than negotiating taxis in the wee hours of the morning. It's cheaper per person if 2 or more people are travelling to the airport. My room was clean and tidy with an en-suite bathroom. Small & basic but comfortable and had everything I needed. Nice breakfast as well. Bring earplugs as I found it a little noisy, but I'd definitely recommend this lovely little hostel. The friendliness of the family and the good location is the biggest selling point for me.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Shopping
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 03 April 2014

The family was very nice, friendly and helpful which made our short stay nice and relaxing.

87.7%
32 reviews Book Now 
3

Nicaragua Guest House

Guesthouse
Bello Horizonte VI Etapa 217, Rotonda La Virgen 2 C. Sur 2 1/2 Abajo Casa de huespedes Alojamientos, Managua, Nicaragua 0

31 out of 32 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Nicaragua Guest House

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 96% Facilities - 81% Safety - 92%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 86%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 13 November 2013

They're friendly, they gave us water upon arrival, and they got up very early in the morning to let us out and gave us a bag with juice, bananas, and crackers for the road.

Customer review
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 21 June 2013

It is a convenient location between the airport and bus station for buses heading north. Pleasant neighborhood with small stores, eating options, etc.

85.1%
26 reviews Book Now 
4

Managua Backpackers Inn

Hostel
Colonial Los Robles, Donde Fue Chaman, 75 Metros, al Sur, Casa #55, Managua, Nicaragua n/a

25 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Managua Backpackers Inn

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 80% Facilities - 84% Safety - 89%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 84%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Shopping, Visiting friends or family
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 09 May 2013

It was clean, good food, nice pool, and comfortable beds and good aire conditioning.

Jan Boelts
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Jan would recommend this property 01 April 2013

Roberto, the guy at the reception, is a very nice person! The rooms are clean and have A/C. There is a pool and cheap breakfast in the morning.

81.9%
21 reviews Book Now 
5

Elena Borgen Guest House

Guesthouse
Rotonda, al sur, 2 1/2 abajo., Bello Horizonte VI Etapa 217, Managua, Nicaragua .

19 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Elena Borgen Guest House

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 97% Facilities - 73% Safety - 87%
Location - 74% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 80%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 17 April 2013

Great value for money! very friendly owners. Made me breakfast when it was past breakfast time and let me hang out in the hotel area after I checked out for hours. The room is clean, has everything working, small tv and 2 fans. It gets hot here but 2 fans did help. Overall, great friendly place.

Customer review
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 10 May 2012

Fery friendly staff, very clean and pleasant with courtyard, garden, etc. I´d recommend it.

81.4%
6 reviews Book Now 
6

Hostal Doña Ida

Hostel
Colonial Los Robles, 73, from the Petrol Station Uno to, Plaza el Sol 3c to the south, Managua, Nicaragua .

5 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Doña Ida

Atmosphere - 70% Staff - 83% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 73%
Lyudmyla Kucherezhko
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Lyudmyla would recommend this property 18 February 2014

Dona Ida is welcomming and friendly accomodation for traveler. Here you find not only place to sleep, but real Nicas' hospitality

Sean Mcfield
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Sean would recommend this property 24 November 2013

Perfect for a stay in Managua, close to a Supermarket and secure. Staff were very helpful.Comfy place to stay, great chill out areas, def stay again.

72.1%
4 reviews Book Now 
7

Hotel Villa Angelo

1 star Hotel
Del Hospital Militar, 3 cuadras al Norte, 2 1/2 cuadras Oeste. Bolonia, Managua, Nicaragua 505

3 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Villa Angelo

Atmosphere - 70% Staff - 65% Facilities - 75% Safety - 75%
Location - 75% Cleanliness - 75% Value - 70%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation/spa
25.7%
27 December 2012

Absolutely nothing. Avoid at all cost. It did have A/C, but that did not make up for everything else.

Jessica Stubbs
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Jessica would recommend this property 12 January 2011

Beautiful, cosy little place in a great location. Staff are really friendly and have alot of useful advice. Aircon rooms make the outside heat alot more bearable!

Managua

12 Hostels from 10.00 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Managua hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Managua. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.