We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Managua, Nicaragua

89.6%
11 reviews Book Now 
1

Hotel Europeo

3 star Hotel
Del Canal 2, 75 vrs abajo, Residencial Bolonia, Managua, Nicaragua .

11 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Europeo

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 92% Facilities - 89% Safety - 96%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 80%
Normand Hall
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Normand would recommend this property 18 January 2014

The ambiance, the room, the cleanliness.were fine. After a long day of flying, we were please to stay at this Hotel. I like the fact that it is affiliated with a non-profit organization.The breakfast was fine too.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 22 April 2013

The people at the frontdesk speak English pretty well and were always helpful. Nice place!

87.7%
32 reviews Book Now 
2

Nicaragua Guest House

Guesthouse
Bello Horizonte VI Etapa 217, Rotonda La Virgen 2 C. Sur 2 1/2 Abajo Casa de huespedes Alojamientos, Managua, Nicaragua 0

31 out of 32 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Nicaragua Guest House

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 96% Facilities - 81% Safety - 92%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 86%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 13 November 2013

They're friendly, they gave us water upon arrival, and they got up very early in the morning to let us out and gave us a bag with juice, bananas, and crackers for the road.

Customer review
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 21 June 2013

It is a convenient location between the airport and bus station for buses heading north. Pleasant neighborhood with small stores, eating options, etc.

87.3%
13 reviews Book Now 
3

Hostal La Casa de los Abuelos

Hostel
Del Hospital Infantil, (La Mascota) 1 1/2, cuadra al norte Casa B-8, Managua, Nicaragua n/a

12 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal La Casa de los Abuelos

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 98% Facilities - 84% Safety - 89%
Location - 78% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 84%
Customer review
Alone
Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 27 July 2014

It's like staying with your grandparents. Awesome people and eceptional included breakfast.

Rabea Deramchi
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Rabea would recommend this property 25 July 2014

Family business so you feel safe and comfortable. Practical and residential area. Very clean.

83.5%
31 reviews Book Now 
4

Managua Backpackers Inn

Hostel
Colonial Los Robles, Donde Fue Chaman, 75 Metros, al Sur, Casa #55, Managua, Nicaragua n/a

29 out of 31 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Managua Backpackers Inn

Atmosphere - 79% Staff - 79% Facilities - 83% Safety - 89%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 83%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 04 June 2015

The airport pick up was great. Hassle free arrival before leaving Managua. The hostel had a nice vibe and a good size kitchen. Bed was quite comfy and our room had ac which made my first night in nica very pleasant. Looking forward to a last night there on my trip again, a really lovely hostel, which I'd recommend.

Geronimo Tagatac
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Geronimo would recommend this property 17 January 2015

The hostel's well maintained and clean. It's got a good kitchen and is close to a good taco place and a great Cuban restaurant. The staff is vey helpful. The dorm rooms are more spacious than most I've been in.

81.9%
21 reviews Book Now 
5

Elena Borgen Guest House

Guesthouse
Rotonda, al sur, 2 1/2 abajo., Bello Horizonte VI Etapa 217, Managua, Nicaragua .

19 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Elena Borgen Guest House

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 97% Facilities - 73% Safety - 87%
Location - 74% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 80%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 17 April 2013

Great value for money! very friendly owners. Made me breakfast when it was past breakfast time and let me hang out in the hotel area after I checked out for hours. The room is clean, has everything working, small tv and 2 fans. It gets hot here but 2 fans did help. Overall, great friendly place.

Customer review
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 10 May 2012

Fery friendly staff, very clean and pleasant with courtyard, garden, etc. I´d recommend it.

80.3%
17 reviews Book Now 
6

Hostal Doña Ida

Hostel
Colonial Los Robles, 73, from the Petrol Station Uno to, Plaza el Sol 3c to the south, Managua, Nicaragua .

13 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Doña Ida

Atmosphere - 74% Staff - 82% Facilities - 77% Safety - 84%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 75%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation/spa
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 17 July 2015

A driver picked us up for a nominal fee despite a late arrival. He was a very safe driver and Alfredo was waiting at the hostel to greet us when we arrived. He and his family are welcoming and the place has a nice feel.

Nikolaj Skydsgaard
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Work / volunteering
100.0%
Nikolaj would recommend this property 18 June 2015

Staying at Doña Ida Hostal has been an absolutely pleasure. Compared to other back-packer hostels, Doña Ida offers a homely, safe and very welcoming place. It’s seems like a family business, run by Alfredo and his mom, Ida, who are always sweet and attentive to your needs, they’ll help you with anything. Sometimes you’ll even bump into Alfredo’s one-year old son, Marcel, who’s probably a bigger attraction than Managua itself – so cute. Both Alfredo and Ida speak Spanish and English, btw. The hostal itself is not very big, but very clean, cozy and with a relaxed atmosphere. It’s got good kitchen facilities and a nice garden and terrace with a hammock and comfy rocking chairs. Strong wi-fi too. It’s pretty central, close to the Metro Centro mall and UCA busstation, super markets and restaurants. Overall an awesome place with good energy and a loving staff. This is my second time at this hostel, and I’ll definitely come back if I visit Managua again. You feel like part of the family, when you stay here.

72.1%
4 reviews Book Now 
7

Hotel Villa Angelo

1 star Hotel
Del Hospital Militar, 3 cuadras al Norte, 2 1/2 cuadras Oeste. Bolonia, Managua, Nicaragua 505

3 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Villa Angelo

Atmosphere - 70% Staff - 65% Facilities - 75% Safety - 75%
Location - 75% Cleanliness - 75% Value - 70%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation/spa
25.7%
27 December 2012

Absolutely nothing. Avoid at all cost. It did have A/C, but that did not make up for everything else.

Jessica Stubbs
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Jessica would recommend this property 12 January 2011

Beautiful, cosy little place in a great location. Staff are really friendly and have alot of useful advice. Aircon rooms make the outside heat alot more bearable!

Managua

13 Hostels from 9.95 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Managua hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Managua. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.