HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Nomads Capital Backpackers Wellington Hostel

118 Wakefield Street, PO Box 11-247, Wellington, New Zealand

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 82%

Location 94%

Safety 83%

Staff 88%

Value 81%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Restaurant
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 3.61USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Wellington?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 82%

Location 94%

Safety 83%

Staff 88%

Value 81%

Showing 1-10 of 56 reviews

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 May 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Free breakfast and dinner. Good location

Disliked: One night the price is 24 dollars for a dorm, next night it's 43 dollars for the same dorm. A bit excessive

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: Very central location easy to walk everywhere

Disliked: Lack of lockers in dorm

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: It was downtown and close to most things.

Disliked: Only has small lockers. Just big enough for Laptops.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: The biggest plus for me was where it was situated.

Disliked: No toilets downstairs. I booked in another time but was behind a coach load of people doing the same, I really needed the toilet but I had to wait till I was booked in.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The property is in an awesome location .

Disliked: I didn't personally enjoy my stay , there were some guys there that were being noisy , swearing , fighting late at night and thought it a good idea to wolf whistle at my daughter and say some stupid things to her .

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Clean, friendly staff

Disliked: Could here noise from the coridor

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: I really liked the location and the staff were fantastic!! All my queries were answered and staff went the extra mile! Thank you for a brilliant stay! I will come again and I have told all my friends and in fact I've even told strangers of my epic stay with you guys sooo again Thankyou!! Keep it up ��❤️

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The option of free dinner, albeit small.

Disliked: Lack of plugs in the rooms, you had to buy wifi and even then it was pretty awful, far too few bathrooms per floor (3 showers between about 16 dorm rooms) and they weren't clean. Some receptionists were good and others had no idea. "So what would you recommend we are in our two days here?" "I don't know really".. Free breakfast was just chaos. 100 people trying to cook themselves pancakes in a tiny kitchen does not work.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Central, free food,friendly staff

Disliked: unclean kitchen, rooms smelly, not communicative or friendly atmosphere

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: location

Disliked: no

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability