We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Taupo hostels

Reviews of Astro Accommodation Taupo

Apartment | 76 Kaimanawa Street, Taupo, New Zealand 3330

79.1% Overall Rating

5 out of 6 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/03/2013)

Carlos C. Herrero Garcia thinks…

"Very good value for money. Superb facilities, both common and ensuite.Toilets are shared each 2 rooms."

Read all Astro Accommodation Taupo reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Taupo?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Taupo

YHA Taupo
20.23 USD

Hostel 80.3% 67 reviews
Rainbow Lodge Backpackers
18.67 USD

Hostel 90.4% 68 reviews
Blackcurrant Backpackers
19.45 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Tiki Lodge
19.45 USD

Hostel 86.4% 74 reviews
Taupo Urban Retreat
19.45 USD

Hostel 90.1% 79 reviews
Berkenhoff Lodge
20.23 USD

Hostel 80.3% 49 reviews
Base Taupo
22.56 USD

Hostel 75.4% 45 reviews
Tony's Lodge
21.01 USD

Guesthouse 93.3% 23 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.1%

Overall Rating

5 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Astro Accommodation Taupo'

Atmosphere
60.0%
Location
73.3%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
90.0%
Staff
73.3%
Value
93.3%
Safety
83.3%
Refine your results Showing 6 of 6 reviews
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Max Thomas

Alone

Events / festivals

19 August 2014 Max would recommend this property

Liked: room was a good size for single accom.

Disliked: little bit noisy on second night...lack of sound insulation between rooms maybe?

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Lisa Carey

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

28 February 2014

Liked: Na

Disliked: The room we were in had a door to the room next door, it was locked, but any sound made in the room you could hear very clearly, when you can hear the people next door cutting their nails it's a bit much!! They took a deposit when I booked, then charged full price when I arrived, watch out for this, they won't mention it!!!!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carlos C. Herrero Garcia

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 March 2013 Carlos C. would recommend this property

Liked: Very good value for money. Superb facilities, both common and ensuite.Toilets are shared each 2 rooms.

Disliked: It´s really quite a long way on foot from city centre. The reception opening hours are very limited, so if you need something in particular you might not find anybody from the staff to help you.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I was apprehensive about staying at Astro after reading quite a few bad reviews but there was nothing else available at the time. I stayed in the single room and I was really impressed. It's more like a motel, and for and extra $15 per night I got my own room, with fridge, tv, microwave, kettle and basic kitchen equipment. I shared a bathroom with one other room and it was basic but decent. After staying in dorms, it was a couple of nights of privacy and luxury without the hefty price tag.

Disliked: The staff weren't the most helpful I've come across, but they are friendly enough.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: As a female travelling solo, I choose to stay in the single (shared bathroom) room. Luckily there was no one in the other room, so for the 2 nights I had the bathroom to myself. The room itself is functional, with a small kitchenette, single desk, comfy desk and tv. What did stand out was the friendliness and helpfulness of the hostess working those two days - Pheobe. She assisted me with a few tourist type queries, and even on one occasion offered to pick me up. For solo travellers whom are wanting a single room, I would def recommend Astro Accomodation.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

xuan quang nguyen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 May 2011 xuan quang would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Nothing


See all Taupo hostels